AIR CON FILTER....

Ken4555

Sunny N16... my glove compartment has a sticker says that i can take out the airc0n filter and wash...

but last year i has changed to a so called charcoal filter... took it out last nite (after a year+) and wah piangzzzz... soooooooooooo dusty... i spent hitting it on the ground for a minute and still got dust... looks paper like... so didnt wash... asked a nissan parts dealer at kaki bukit and a new filter cost$39... hv no idea if its the correct market price cost the guy told me $30+... i then asked 30 what? and he hestitated and then said $39... so i said thanks...

in the end sprayed some disinfectant on the filter and put back in...

any commendations on what and where to get a good filter?... would like a re-useable one.... think OEM is re-useable?...

thanks

Air-con filter no reuseable one. Need to replace every year for hygience purposes. My altis one with charcoal cost $42. That is 3M brand. For Nissan Sunny, I think can use the same as Altis if I'm not wrong. The one I bought think also fit Sunny as on the box they tick Altis and Sunny.$39 is ok liao bro, if it is charcoal 3M brand. If no brand one, $15 can get. I used to get those $15 one, but will have chao sng smell after some time.

aircon microfilter after a certain mileage is recommended to be replaced.

I think around 30,000 for most premium continental

also if you travel to dusty areas, have to replace within a lower mileage interval

Sunny N16... my glove compartment has a sticker says that i can take out the airc0n filter and wash...

but last year i has changed to a so called charcoal filter... took it out last nite (after a year+) and wah piangzzzz... soooooooooooo dusty... i spent hitting it on the ground for a minute and still got dust... looks paper like... so didnt wash... asked a nissan parts dealer at kaki bukit and a new filter cost$39... hv no idea if its the correct market price cost the guy told me $30+... i then asked 30 what? and he hestitated and then said $39... so i said thanks...

any commendations on what and where to get a good filter?... would like a re-useable one.... think OEM is re-useable?...

thanks

try veerasamy road for a range of car brand's OEM parts.

my friend bought his Golf's air-con filter for less than $20 there.

btw, i got a new air filter for nissan sunny, you want to buy from me? =p

thanks

bro, oem aircond filter I think cost abt S$15-S$18 only............just change lah............the shop at yew tee i think got sell original one leh (less than S$30 I think).......next time I go ask him.....

use charcoal filter.............you may want to consider put charcoal in your car.........same same remove smell leh.....

I change my aircond filter between 6-8K or every 3 months...............you will be surprise how dirty it is when I took it out....next time I show you mine......

and I think unlike air filter....aircond filter like cannot re-use leh...

Air-con filter no reuseable one. Need to replace every year for hygience purposes. My altis one with charcoal cost $42. That is 3M brand. For Nissan Sunny, I think can use the same as Altis if I'm not wrong. The one I bought think also fit Sunny as on the box they tick Altis and Sunny.$39 is ok liao bro, if it is charcoal 3M brand. If no brand one, $15 can get. I used to get those $15 one, but will have chao sng smell after some time.

thanks for the info bro... [:)]

aircon microfilter after a certain mileage is recommended to be replaced.

I think around 30,000 for most premium continental

also if you travel to dusty areas, have to replace within a lower mileage interval

cause when i changed to this charcoal one, the shop threw away the OEM one... later than i realised the sticker on my glove compartment says to wash every 10k.... so thought its like those washable ones in my hse the air-con...

this charcoal one i hv now is paper... afraid if i wash it it will tear.... so i sprayed alot of disinfectant on it... now the smell is yucks... like stale dusty smell... if it doesnt go away in a few days then guess will buy a new one then...

try veerasamy road for a range of car brand's OEM parts.

my friend bought his Golf's air-con filter for less than $20 there.

btw, i got a new air filter for nissan sunny, you want to buy from me? =p

i have neverhad an air box in all my cars... ^_^

so no thanks bro...

bro, oem aircond filter I think cost abt S$15-S$18 only............just change lah............the shop at yew tee i think got sell original one leh (less than S$30 I think).......next time I go ask him.....

use charcoal filter.............you may want to consider put charcoal in your car.........same same remove smell leh.....

I change my aircond filter between 6-8K or every 3 months...............you will be surprise how dirty it is when I took it out....next time I show you mine......

i also thought cannot re-use till i read the stick which asked me to wash with soap... [laugh]

yah damn dirty sia... dusty like hell...

guess will get the charcoal filter bah... but seriously to remove smell i normally buy a whole bag of charcoal (3-5kg) and put in my car and boot for a week... works better...

i also thought cannot re-use till i read the stick which asked me to wash with soap... [laugh]

yah damn dirty sia... dusty like hell...

guess will get the charcoal filter bah... but seriously to remove smell i normally buy a whole bag of charcoal (3-5kg) and put in my car and boot for a week... works better...

I tried washing once........absorb water and so difficult to dry.. ....gave up and put the new one in...... [laugh]

I whole bag?? that can last me 2 times..... [laugh]

I would have kept the washable one and buy charcoal to put in the car.

But since u use charcoal filter liao, than better change evry year, healthy air is more important.

I will not spray or use those chemical dis infectant

I DIY, cost $1.00.

fish tank filter??

I use cooking hop filter. $5/packet with 5 pieces. One piece is about 1'x2'. Just cut to the correct size.

Most important of all : Easy to make(10 min max). Effective.

Can replace frequently.

if u want to save and still use a good filter, get 3M air con filter that is meant for your house air con.

one big piece, u cut to size and slot it in. the entire big piece can last u for a very long. Every 2 months, just throw and use new one.

its better this way coz u will always have fresh filter everytime.

those OEM filter or even original filter, u are using it for 1 year. that means you are breathing those trapped dust in the filter for 1 whole year. u say its healthy or not?

fish tank filter??

maybe dishwashing sponge... $1.00 can buy like 8-10... stuff all inside... [laugh]

The latest COE is about $46k or $56k and we are talking about saving on air con filter?

pls dont be a prick....

the topic is about WHERE to buy reasonably priced air-con filter and if its re-useable?... if my manual says its re-useable then why throw away and waste $ on a new one?...

so if your car seats dirty or smelly throw away and buy new seats lah...

tsk tsk -_-