Do u prefer to have all your cpf $ back at 55yr old?

105 members have voted

1. 1. CPF

• Yes, even if squander all its my biz
    • No, govt keep my $ in cpf is for my good

this is call owe you money, then pay you back in instalments. Oldest excuse of insolvent debtor. ptui!

There is not enough money to pay all retirees lah bcz all the maney tied up in G Ai See and Teh Ma Sick in stocks and shares and bonds.

so the min sum must always stay inside? i cannot draw out?

so if i have $1 above min sum, i get only $1?

Needless to ask, everybody wants the option to take out all his cpf at 55.

But I really got no safe avenue to park my cpf except investing about 150k in trustee stocks using cpf money. I still got more than 500k of witthdrawal cpf money earning a measly rate of 2.5% to invest. Every now and then, some smart alex would give financial advice and ask me to invest in this and that. My only condition is give me a guaranteed return of 4% and I will dump in all my cpf money. I dont need more than 4%. But none can give the guarantee even when I say they can keep anything above 4% pa.

i heard from my friend studying economics degree that the interest rates of "safe" investments must not be higher than the interest rates offered by CPF.

[thumbsup][smash]

Our gahmen like to treat us as kids who can't manage our retirement $$$ or understand how many zeros in a billion. The more they resist CPF $$$ withdrawal, the more I believe our national reserve is in s--t. Imagine the losses in Suzhou industrial park, GIC/Temasek bad investments etc; and our astronomical ministeral pay and pension too. Isn't this losses from our CPF money?

With a shitty national reserve, gahmen have to find ways to conceal the truth and find $$$ to top it up... Thus, CPF minimum sum and retirement age keep going up so that gahmen will have $$$ for other risky investments. Some common sense proof:

1. Why even when we die, we can't give our children/spouse our CPF $$$ in cash? Instead it will go into their CPF accounts. Therefore, it's like a ponzi-scheme that see our CPF $$$ keep snow-balling in computer bits-and-bytes but still can't touch..

2. Why for west malaysians that give up their PR status, they are not able to withdraw their CPF until 55? Whereas east malaysia and other nationalities can?

3. Why even president who suppose to safeguard our national reserves, cannot know the amount? Unless he wants to be denied of state funeral

Tell me our CPF is not exploited by gahmen and national reserves is not in deep s--t.

We've been taken for a ride for all too long[pirate]

GE2016 - watershed part II. :angry:

Give u new neighbourhood shelter walkways, new coat of paint, can even give ur pigeon hole another room(not free), but lock up ur hard earned cpf which has thousands of dollars indefinitely.

60.1% really penny wise pound foolish

Our gahmen like to treat us as kids who can't manage our retirement $$$ or understand how many zeros in a billion. The more they resist CPF $$$ withdrawal, the more I believe our national reserve is in s--t. Imagine the losses in Suzhou industrial park, GIC/Temasek bad investments etc; and our astronomical ministeral pay and pension too. Isn't this losses from our CPF money?

With a shitty national reserve, gahmen have to find ways to conceal the truth and find $$$ to top it up... Thus, CPF minimum sum and retirement age keep going up so that gahmen will have $$$ for other risky investments. Some common sense proof:

1. Why even when we die, we can't give our children/spouse our CPF $$$ in cash? Instead it will go into their CPF accounts. Therefore, it's like a ponzi-scheme that see our CPF $$$ keep snow-balling in computer bits-and-bytes but still can't touch..

2. Why for west malaysians that give up their PR status, they are not able to withdraw their CPF until 55? Whereas east malaysia and other nationalities can?

3. Why even president who suppose to safeguard our national reserves, cannot know the amount? Unless he wants to be denied of state funeral

Tell me our CPF is not exploited by gahmen and national reserves is not in deep s--t.

Like i said. If the reserves contain less than SGD $2, do you think they wanna reveal? Let's see how long they can throw the smoke grenades.

Give u new neighbourhood shelter walkways, new coat of paint, can even give ur pigeon hole another room(not free), but lock up ur hard earned cpf which has thousands of dollars indefinitely.

60.1% really penny wise pound foolish

My block is undergoing repainting to some turqoise ghey colour. I have yet to feel the benefits of it this being the 3rd time in 12 years they've painted my block of flats.

Good leh 55 take out all CPF can go IR and spent in 1 day! Then later blame the government for letting me withdraw 1 shot.

I quote with reference as posted at CPF webby: "The Minimum Sum will be raised gradually until it reaches $120,000 (in 2003 dollars) in 2013, and will be adjusted yearly for inflation."

I dun know your age now, and I presume you have deducted the amount for housing, and all sort of insurances you have to pay with CPF, and to have 1/2 a mil at age 55 in the account, u r $$ powerful. [thumbsup] For 1/2 a mil, u will probably get at least more than half, if not, then the inflation is really scarey lor. [laugh]

Why sud I only b allowed to take HALF OF MY OWN BLARDY MONEY? [furious][furious][furious]

The P8P made an assurance that we wil get back ALL our CPF money when we reach 55.

This was promised in the beginning when CPF 1st started. [furious]

I quote with reference as posted at CPF webby: "The Minimum Sum will be raised gradually until it reaches $120,000 (in 2003 dollars) in 2013, and will be adjusted yearly for inflation."

I dun know your age now, and I presume you have deducted the amount for housing, and all sort of insurances you have to pay with CPF, and to have 1/2 a mil at age 55 in the account, u r $$ powerful. [thumbsup] For 1/2 a mil, u will probably get at least more than half, if not, then the inflation is really scarey lor. [laugh]

What wud pple say if ty deposit their life savings with a bank in a fixed deposit for 10 years n when it already 9 years the bank send u a letter telling u that u can only take out HALF of your money n the rest they wil keep for u n give u a few hundred every month. [hur]

Wil u sit by n quietly accept it or sue them till u get back your hard earned money? [confused]

There is not enough money to pay all retirees lah bcz all the maney tied up in G Ai See and Teh Ma Sick in stocks and shares and bonds.

Ya I think a strong possibility ty did many bad investments n the $$$ all stuck somewhere or gone down the drain. :blink:[bigcry]

Have u ever heard of the saying; A BIRD IN THE HAND IS WORTH TWO IN THE BUSH.

PONZI [bounce2] PONZI [bounce1] PONZI [bounce2] PONZI [bounce1]

gov sibei scare old man's money goes to china long lui or batam indon right after cash out from cpf la

Good leh 55 take out all CPF can go IR and spent in 1 day! Then later blame the government for letting me withdraw 1 shot.

MY FREN. U CAN ONLY BLAME YOURSELF FOR BEING SO DAMM STUPID TO GO AND GAMBLE AWAY ALL YOUR MONEY IN 1 DAY. :wacko::wacko::wacko:

U deserve to suffer the consequences of being poor for the rest of your life.

gov sibei scare old man's money goes to china long lui or batam indon right after cash out from cpf la

Where a person decides to put his own money is none of the gharmens biz.

Next the gharmen wil tell us when we can fark n when we cannot. Too blardy much. [furious]