Altis 1.6 or Elantra 1.6

Quantum

Altis 1.6 or Elantra 1.6  

226 members have voted

1. 1. Altis 1.6 or Elantra 1.6

• Elantra 1.6
    • Altis 1.6

That's why it's insane to go buy car now. Unless u have tons of spare cash. But if u have that, u'll probably not go for a Hyundai...

Not go for Hyundai then conti cars eh? [:/]

That's people's perception now. Korean cars are budget ones. The people in the market now are those with spare cash, they're those that will not go for B&B cars. That's why most SK plates u see are the lux contis.

haha where and what colour? you are welcome to take a look if you are in the east [laugh]

saw 1 along PIE and 1 along BKE.............color cannot remember liao but light colors all......think one is very very light ice blue kind of color ......

The other one...........sliver color..............saw a few times ard Jurong East in the mornings.............is this one I wanted to stop lor... [:p]

Thanks for the offer man..................!!! [laugh] [laugh]

That's people's perception now. Korean cars are budget ones. The people in the market now are those with spare cash, they're those that will not go for B&B cars. That's why most SK plates u see are the lux contis.

but i saw 3 already leh................

saw 1 along PIE and 1 along BKE.............color cannot remember liao but light colors all......think one is very very light ice blue kind of color ......

The other one...........sliver color..............saw a few times ard Jurong East in the mornings.............is this one I wanted to stop lor... [:p]

Thanks for the offer man..................!!! [laugh] [laugh]

oh that one is the sky blue or smth like that..

anyway today from jurong east town hall > aye(tuas) got one bentley haha. EC 11 T i think.. damn nice car.. rich guy got chaffeur somemore

OMV of elantra is roughly 14k

If OMV is 14k and COE is 50k, AD is making decent margin, can press them for discount and freebies.

OMV 14k

Tax 2.8k

GST 1k

ARF 14k

COE 50 k

Cost 81.8k

If selling at 97k, AD has 15k margin. Higher margin compared to PML selling the 318i at 150k (Cost about 138k COE 67k).

my estate got 2 SKB both also MIK...

that is why i don't understand why some ppl say cannot buy...............in 2 years.............when I change............it would be elantra or i45..........depend on my wallet.......... [laugh] [laugh]

If OMV is 14k and COE is 50k, AD is making decent margin, can press them for discount and freebies.

OMV 14k

Tax 2.8k

GST 1k

ARF 14k

COE 50 k

Cost 81.8k

If selling at 97k, AD has 15k margin. Higher margin compared to PML selling the 318i at 150k (Cost about 138k COE 67k).

That's only gross margin on a simple calculation basis...there are other overheads and costs that need to be factored in to get the net margin..anyway 15k gross margin is alot though

oh that one is the sky blue or smth like that..

anyway today from jurong east town hall > aye(tuas) got one bentley haha. EC 11 T i think.. damn nice car.. rich guy got chaffeur somemore

so i correct hor............not old flower eye........ [:p]

Jurong East??? yours sliver huh???

so i correct hor............not old flower eye........ [:p]

Jurong East??? yours sliver huh???

hahaha yep correct colour..

nope black haha. at east. i take the company shuttle bus to work.

that is why i don't understand why some ppl say cannot buy...............in 2 years.............when I change............it would be elantra or i45..........depend on my wallet.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Get the i45, i find a nice car. [;)]

oh..............I see a sliver color one along JE every morning..............sibei fast leh.........vroom vroom boh ke liao..........or maybe I slow............

So you dont drive to work? You buy car to park? :D

Agree!I see alot of lux conti car with SK plate.

I also see cruze & koup with SK plate but not much.

I never see 1.6 jap car with SK plate.

OMV 14k

Tax 2.8k

GST 1k

ARF 14k

COE 50 k

Cost 81.8k

I rem someone here or from other forum brought a 318i during 2009 low coe period for 99k. :D

99k for bmw & 97k for elantra,this damn coe really kills.

In 2yrs time maybe u will change your mind.

Car design change very fast.

Another 2yr may be the all new design forte will be out.

Maybe that time u will find that forte design nicer than the current elantra. [:)]

just like 2009 forte nicer than 2007 avante & 2011 elantra nicer than 2009 forte.

Never ending one!

Edited by Sktan10