Analysts expect shift in housing policy?

Mockngbrd

currently quite some of the well off HDB owners are renting out their HDB and staying in their condo

I personally know somebody doing this but i don't envy them as they are servicing 2 loans - HDB loan using CPF and condo loan using rental income from HDB.

Monthly cashflow slightly more positive but highly leveraged.

i like that cluster... got 24 hr NTUC, 24 hr kopitiam... now got wendys and guardian pharmacy too

good amenities but units have poor facing and blocks are built too close to one another leading to lack of privacy.

i prefer poor and needy to continue to rent direct from hdb while pr and foreigners either buy pte or rent hdb from citizens or rent pte

yeah... why not [:)]

I personally know somebody doing this but i don't envy them as they are servicing 2 loans - HDB loan using CPF and condo loan using rental income from HDB.

Monthly cashflow slightly more positive but highly leveraged.

aiyo you thik they are suffering just becaue of 2 bank loans?

as far as i know, even if unfortunate situation that person lose his job, he got option to sell off his property.

i like that cluster... got 24 hr NTUC, 24 hr kopitiam... now got wendys and guardian pharmacy too

hmm...the kopitiam is no longer 24hrs liao n they r many stalls still vacant, wendys too ex and not nice, gimme kfc/mc anytime, guardian useless cos NTUC sell most of things they hv...wonde how kopitiam mgmt hey select their tenants

aiyo you thik they are suffering just becaue of 2 bank loans?

as far as i know, even if unfortunate situation that person lose his job, he got option to sell off his property.

sell off condo at a loss? how many will do that? If desperate, the buyers will take the opportunity to negotiate for lower price.

I believe most will try to live on savings until a new job is found. Hopefully one that pays as well as previous.

good amenities but units have poor facing and blocks are built too close to one another leading to lack of privacy.

new hdb flats are now design in this way

hmm...the kopitiam is no longer 24hrs liao n they r many stalls still vacant, wendys too ex and not nice, gimme kfc/mc anytime, guardian useless cos NTUC sell most of things they hv...wonde how kopitiam mgmt hey select their tenants

the kopitiam is no longer 24 hours? :o

If I am not wrong, wendy's franchise is held by Kopitiam.

Yes the non air con kopi tiam stalls there looks like they are barely surviving save for a few, even though the air con one has made way for guardian and wendys

If I am not wrong, wendy's franchise is held by Kopitiam.

Yes the non air con kopi tiam stalls there looks like they are barely surviving save for a few, even though the air con one has made way for guardian and wendys

the stalls in non-aircon cmi, missed the economy rice stall, carrot cake stall from aircon kopitiam

sell off condo at a loss? how many will do that? If desperate, the buyers will take the opportunity to negotiate for lower price.

I believe most will try to live on savings until a new job is found. Hopefully one that pays as well as previous.

please la, there's always some stress to take for wanting to have the cake and eat it too.

want to have more income, more assets and quit complaining about the stress that comes with it.

i would gladly exchamge my position with them to be in their shoes if given the choice.

please la, there's always some stress to take for wanting to have the cake and eat it too.

want to have more income, more assets and quit complaining about the stress that comes with it.

i would gladly exchamge my position with them to be in their shoes if given the choice.

Exactly my point thats why I don't envy them.

Which would you choose?

1. 2 loans and lots of stress

2. pay off HDB and cash savings in various liquid assets and no worries about job loss.

I guess you have chosen (1).

the stalls in non-aircon cmi, missed the economy rice stall, carrot cake stall from aircon kopitiam

U are staying in Buangkok? [;)]

you mean condo??

own private cannot get new HDB flat.

well, as far as i know, he is not aiming for condo (he needs a larger space), he is aiming for executive and nope, he doesn't own private now... but i wont be surprise he will go for landed thou... [sly]

Exactly my point thats why I don't envy them.

Which would you choose?

1. 2 loans and lots of stress

2. pay off HDB and cash savings in various liquid assets and no worries about job loss.

I guess you have chosen (1).

i prefer 1, because i can handle stress. but that is still not the key point of mine which you responded to. my key point is to say the HDB should never have given the option to HDB owners to buy private property and then rent out their hdb. either they stay in their hdb or they buy private but give up their hdb.

some woodlands jumbo are 200sqm but they range from 166 to 199

i was considering them when i needed more space