Analysts expect shift in housing policy?

Mockngbrd

i wish to thank the OPPOSITION, without them in the parliment and waking the pap. i guess all these changes wont even happen and still be same sh it everyday

Yes... i agree.. particulary point 3. HDB should be for citizens. For Singaporeans who have spouses that are PR, maybe a seperate scheme such as paying a levy etc should be imposed for buying HDB.

Don't you find it a joke that cooling measures have to be implemented for PUBLIC housing in Singapore? Geeezzzzzz

i would like to further add that no hdb owners be allowed to own another private property in singapore. if they chose to own private, they must sell their HDB.

currently quite some of the well off HDB owners are renting out their HDB and staying in their condo

He mentioned it before leow... he had addtional insurance polices which covered hospitalisation costs etc... Hence he paid only $8.

Still... no one can figure out how he cover the GST, insurance does not cover GST. GST alone already a few hundred liao... haha [laugh]

Edited by Ncss

Still... no one can figure out how he cover the GST, insurance does not cover GST. GST alone already a few hundred liao... haha [laugh]

maybe he charge them for publicity to go operate in their hospital [laugh]

i think 264x cluster, Coris... high floor..

if coris can sell so high, then those aspella, atrina, tivella can sell much much higher as it is nearer to amenities and MRT station. hor say liao !!!!!!

you mean those shield plans don cover gst? what else they don cover man :-(

they are suppose to cover everything one :-/

if his insurance premium $500 per month and he paid it for 5 years already before first claim, he would have paid $30k for the insurance premium. quoting the $8 is misleading. the poor people may not be able to afford this $30k over 5 years.

i would like to further add that no hdb owners be allowed to own another private property in singapore. if they chose to own private, they must sell their HDB.

currently quite some of the well off HDB owners are renting out their HDB and staying in their condo

agree, if they just implement this rule immediately, im sure many units will release into the market while waiting for new flat.... [:p]

yup... this i agree [:)]

Plus he being a civil servant would have the CSC card right? Could that bring down the bill further?

if coris can sell so high, then those aspella, atrina, tivella can sell much much higher as it is nearer to amenities and MRT station. hor say liao !!!!!!

i like that cluster... got 24 hr NTUC, 24 hr kopitiam... now got wendys and guardian pharmacy too

agree, if they just implement this rule immediately, im sure many units will release into the market while waiting for new flat.... [:p]

and a lot of them are so proud the rental yield on their HDB (say $3k renta*12/price $400,000) is much higher than the paltry 3-5% that some private condos are fetching.

in essence when these HDB owners became rich, they hold on to multiple property. this deprives the poorer fresh grad of a cheaper HDB or a more affordable condo as well.

i also hope so. pr should rent from citizens. renting restrictions should be further liberalised

PR can rent from private or HDB. If HDB, a distinction has to be made in terms of the rental. Those poor and needy would pay rent at a nominal level, while PR will rent at mkt rate (subjected to income level).

you mean condo??

own private cannot get new HDB flat.

and a lot of them are so proud the rental yield on their HDB (say $3k renta*12/price $400,000) is much higher than the paltry 3-5% that some private condos are fetching.

in essence when these HDB owners became rich, they hold on to multiple property. this deprives the poorer fresh grad of a cheaper HDB or a more affordable condo as well.

fresh grad not the main concern. normally they pay will match up fast.

its the poor ITE and Diploma work force that is suffereing...

should tag HDB to their starting pay.

fresh grad not the main concern. normally they pay will match up fast.

its the poor ITE and Diploma work force that is suffereing...

should tag HDB to their starting pay.

hehe, i was just lazy to type out longer la, and you force me to [smash]

when i typed out fresh grad, i meant to say especially those fresh out of school that joins the work force.

i prefer poor and needy to continue to rent direct from hdb while pr and foreigners either buy pte or rent hdb from citizens or rent pte