Wubb Clutched May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 just now i took a citycab sonata taxi home the taxi driver is damn pro sia!! his cab is equipped with chargers for Nokia, Samsung, HTC mobile phones. got free laptop and wifi to use also. he also has a hot water flask, coffee, milo and tea in his cab. he even installed a electronic scrolling sign displaying "Welcome to internet taxi" beside the rear view mirror! very good service! wonder if anyone of u here has taken this taxi or not.... the driver is a malay btw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 i think this was mentioned in STOMP recently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wubb Clutched May 19, 2011 Author Share May 19, 2011 i think this was mentioned in STOMP recently got meh???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 i guess u must be referring to this cab http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/m...news/60172.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wubb Clutched May 19, 2011 Author Share May 19, 2011 i guess u must be referring to this cab http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/m...news/60172.html yah correct, SHC434. wow he even installed a printer in the boot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 (edited) Sorry to ask a noobie question. If let's say so many electrical appliances installed in the cab. Won't it overwork the car battery? Edited May 19, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 You would need inverter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 i guess u must be referring to this cab http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/m...news/60172.html this cabby got style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 Sorry to ask a noobie question. If let's say so many electrical appliances installed in the cab. Won't it overwork the car battery? Once your car engine is started, the alternator will provide power to the electronics in your car, not the car battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 No horse run leh. So pro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 High tech!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 What if people can steal your phone and computer details thru using the Wi-Fi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrolexB 1st Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 But how come never serve snacks one ? Get an inch, ask for a yard ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bradda Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 His ride, his life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 But how come never serve snacks one ? Get an inch, ask for a yard ... might well ask for his wife too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Taxi driver so much spare cash to buy all the stuff meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 well probably his meter also runs faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 If I taxi driver...I will install privacy curtains...and provide free comdoms. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...