Greenvibes Neutral Newbie December 27, 2012 Share December 27, 2012 Hi, what is the Noise Vibration Harshness of the Z Tourer compared to C4GP, Touran, Smax, anyone? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Docomospur 3rd Gear December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 Zafira still seems pretty popular. Was at dealer twice yesterday and saw at least 3 families checking the car out. The other models got no love, except from me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear December 31, 2012 Share December 31, 2012 Looks a little like Honda Jazz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Innocuous 3rd Gear January 20, 2013 Share January 20, 2013 Ciao Belle ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZTourer Neutral Newbie January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Hi, what is the Noise Vibration Harshness of the Z Tourer compared to C4GP, Touran, Smax, anyone? Hi, I can only comment on Z tourer vs Touran vs SMax as I have tried these few before deciding on the Zafira. IMHO, in terms of NVH, I would have to strike off the Touran first as I felt that it does lose out to the other 2. The Smax actually felt quite good in NVH during my testdrive, perhaps a tad better than the Zafira. Separately, I chose the Zafira because it was equipped with much more modern and advance electronics amongst all and I felt that the Smax was a little dated in its internal trims and design, especially the audio console. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Docomospur 3rd Gear February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 Any bros here members of the Singapore Opel Owners Group forum? Trying to register but never get a reply from the admin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 Zafira still seems pretty popular. Was at dealer twice yesterday and saw at least 3 families checking the car out. The other models got no love, except from me I wish AG brought in the 1.6T instead of the 1.4T. 1.4T a bit underpowered. Better than Touran IMO, surprisingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 Just collected my zafira. White with sunroof. Quite a nice car to drive but still running in thus did not rev. Family members feel that it's spacious and have a conti feel, quiet, tall seats, rear air con on the pillars, plenty of storage. Lots of gadgets. Lane departure warning, anti collision , blind spot warning and the rest like parking assist . Main complain , can feel the gear change and third row only for kids. Otherwise feel it's a good car. I hear there's lobang to mod ECU up to 160bhp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 bought mine about a couple of months ago. came with 3 yrs free servicing and 5 yrs warranty( unlimited mileage), managed to bargain to throw in the reverse camera with GPS and sun film as well. not sure about price now but the SE was saying 150+ after discounts. I thought reverse camera and GPS standard? It's locally fitted though, not from factory per se. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 My colleague drive this opel for 8 year ++, but he change the gearbox twice ~! Very expensive parts. My 2nd car was a Opel Astra 1.6, drove for 6.1 years. Have not change any gearbox. I dun know haw your colleague drive liao. I have a friend whom bought an Altis together with me, which was my 4th car. I drove for 155kkm, without changing gearbox. But my friend have to change his gearbox after 84kkm. Just dun understand how these people drive their cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Docomospur 3rd Gear February 2, 2013 Share February 2, 2013 I thought reverse camera and GPS standard? It's locally fitted though, not from factory per se. Mine's the Astra Tourer, not the Zafira, but it did come with GPS and reverse camera as standard. I'd assume it's the same for Zafira. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 Mine's the Astra Tourer, not the Zafira, but it did come with GPS and reverse camera as standard. I'd assume it's the same for Zafira. Not too sure about Astra Tourer. It is nice though, especially when coupled with some serious rims. Yours 1.4T right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orbit78 1st Gear February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 (edited) Mine's the Astra Tourer, not the Zafira, but it did come with GPS and reverse camera as standard. I'd assume it's the same for Zafira. The GPS and Reverse Cam are locally fit as well for my Zafira Tourer, but it is not a standard package but manage to include it in after nego. Guess AG had cost it in for your case thus standard. Opel do not cater for Singapore GPS maps. Edited February 3, 2013 by Orbit78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orbit78 1st Gear February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 I hear there's lobang to mod ECU up to 160bhp? Does the mod improve the torque as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 Does the mod improve the torque as well? Duno lei, I also want to find out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Docomospur 3rd Gear February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 Not too sure about Astra Tourer. It is nice though, especially when coupled with some serious rims. Yours 1.4T right? I've the stock rims; will try to stay away from that poison for now Yes, it's the 1.4T. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbomb3r Neutral Newbie February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 Im driving the GTC. reverse camera and navigation comes with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XWD Neutral Newbie February 3, 2013 Share February 3, 2013 I've the stock rims; will try to stay away from that poison for now Yes, it's the 1.4T. I recall they have 20" upgrade. Very fierce. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...