New Cabinet unveiled.

Altivo

change MBT so what? anything going to change?

change WKS so what? anything going to change?

chang Vivian so what? allowanc tot elderly, poor going to change?

as they say change soup but dun change medicine

I would say he's trying to listen, but not hard enough.

There is still 1 more which needs to address - TPL.

Wait till he states his stand on her then we can say he's really trying to do something.

Aiyah, don't think he'll do anything about Kate lah. Too malu for them to admit to this error! Maybe keep showing us, through state controlled media, that she's trying hard & receiving the appropriate guidance and training neccessary for her to become a full-fledged MP :angry:

er...WTF are those???? new diseases ah......knn

Now I know why my flat so dirty. Bo cheng hu. No need to work already.

So do you guys feel better?

Horrified?

Or simply cant be bothered?

Guys, if you have no money to buy HDB after you retired, worry not. You can look for houses in JB.... [:p]

Based on the list above, I compute the race composition to be:

Chinese - 66.7%

Inidan - 20%

Malay - 13.3%

Wow Chinese poplulation has gone down by so much?

Just dont close down all low cost manufacturing, its already very hard to fine reliable one in singapore. what more oversea like china and indian...

nightmare dealing with them.. make me miss all my ex-local supplier who are forced to closed down. [sweatdrop]

It's very difficult to substain low cost manufacturing in Singapore.

Our labour cost is way too high. Even if u consider foreign workers, the foreign worker's levy will add up to the costs.

Do you know that some furniture makers have shifted their base to Malaysia?

Those made-to-measure types which we order during renovations, now most of them are manufactured in Malaysia and shipped over here for installation.

Slowly, more will be moving over.

The way to go is automation in precision engineering that are less labour intensive.

Tan Jee Say's move to promote a service base industry is worth considering.

Are we going to wait till the day when manufacturing cease to exist here before pushing for other industries?

We should start building the foundation now, make use of the local talent pool to provide consultancy and sell off these designs or concepts to overseas partners for production.

Based on the list above, I compute the race composition to be:

Chinese - 66.7%

Inidan - 20%

Malay - 13.3%

Wow Chinese poplulation has gone down by so much?

Good what, more balance.. [laugh] [laugh]

tan chuan jin not in the cabinet

Not directly cabinet - but MOS

Brigadier General Tan will be Minister of State for National Development and Manpower

It's very difficult to substain low cost manufacturing in Singapore.

Our labour cost is way too high. Even if u consider foreign workers, the foreign worker's levy will add up to the costs.

Do you know that some furniture makers have shifted their base to Malaysia?

Those made-to-measure types which we order during renovations, now most of them are manufactured in Malaysia and shipped over here for installation.

Slowly, more will be moving over.

The way to go is automation in precision engineering that are less labour intensive.

Tan Jee Say's move to promote a service base industry is worth considering.

Are we going to wait till the day when manufacturing cease to exist here before pushing for other industries?

We should start building the foundation now, make use of the local talent pool to provide consultancy and sell off these designs or concepts to overseas partners for production.

I'd be careful about that totally hiving off the low tech manufacturing parts .. the USA is now regretting the hollowing out of their manufacturing industry.

A mix is always desirable.

In fishing, the big Tunas and Marlins are always more sexy.. but if ALL the shrimps are gone, the big fish wont stay long too. A niche for all.

Too much ill-will towards them...And they have been more than amply compensated for their 'work'.

I'd be careful about that totally hiving off the low tech manufacturing parts .. the USA is now regretting the hollowing out of their manufacturing industry.

A mix is always desirable.

In fishing, the big Tunas and Marlins are always more sexy.. but if ALL the shrimps are gone, the big fish wont stay long too. A niche for all.

Ya too dependent on service industry is no good, too dependent on manufacturing industry is no good, it is always better to have mix of both industry.