GR90 vs RE001? Which is better choice?

Beachboy7718

bro, pirelli p zero is a great tyre and $$$ too.

of course better than RE001.

like i had mentioned, i don't know why on wet road, RE001 just couldn't give us the confident but actually it can.

since you are willing to fork out that amount of $$$, you should stick to p zero; it's a great tyre.

I drive quite long distance, and my car ride is quite hard. And the RE001 make the car more comfortable and quieter. So its quite a relief for me [laugh]

So I lose abit on the performance, and gain some on the comfort level. So the tyre is not that bad.

Acutally i was also very surprised about the average wet performance. The ESP kicking in more often, wheelspinning and the lost of traction is more obvious on the RE001 on the wet. Maybe tyre still haven scrub in yet

Nowadays quite hard to find p zeros tyre. Either need to order/ no stock, and cost about 40 bucks more each then the RE001 [knife]

PS: RE001 and p zero rosso should be under the same category of UHP tyres, thats why I compared both of them together

actually, if you look hard enough, you can get S001 for about 220 per piece for 17' and about the same for CSC3. I bought the CSC 3 when they were on promo at Stamford and have never regretted changing. Was on RE001 previously, but the CSC3s were in a class of their own. Next one to try might be S001 or CSC 5

I drive quite long distance, and my car ride is quite hard. And the RE001 make the car more comfortable and quieter. So its quite a relief for me [laugh]

So I lose abit on the performance, and gain some on the comfort level. So the tyre is not that bad.

Acutally i was also very surprised about the average wet performance. The ESP kicking in more often, wheelspinning and the lost of traction is more obvious on the RE001 on the wet. Maybe tyre still haven scrub in yet

Nowadays quite hard to find p zeros tyre. Either need to order/ no stock, and cost about 40 bucks more each then the RE001 [knife]

PS: RE001 and p zero rosso should be under the same category of UHP tyres, thats why I compared both of them together

Thanks for the assessment :).

I tend to think that P.Zero Rossi is a direct match to Potenza S001 and not RE001.

Check out the reviews. Sad that we do not have very established reviews here in sg :(

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Bridgest...otenza-S001.htm

Edited by Nehpyh

same for your case, 15" ranging $70-$100, you got to prepare to get a normal street drive tyres.

if i am not wrong, there is a model from Hankook, 15" for $95.

Can pm me yr lobang ?

Tks

sent! [:p]

i think the boss surely huat many many!

i must go and tell him to buy me kopi for free advertisement. [laugh]

Hi dude, can PM me your lobang for BS tires too? Tx!

Can anyone tell me anything about Maxxis Z4S Victra? Good/Bad?

Sry TS, hope you don't mind this small sidetrack.

Edited by Nicz