Beachboy7718 Clutched May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Hi all, mind to share somw of your advice on BS GR90 vs RE001? I am looking for next round of tyres changing for 225/50/17R. Q1. For wet gripping, which one staand better? Q2. Wear rate? Q3. Pricing how diff? Thx for sharing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 001 much more better and much more ex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Hi all, mind to share somw of your advice on BS GR90 vs RE001? I am looking for next round of tyres changing for 225/50/17R. Q1. For wet gripping, which one staand better? Q2. Wear rate? Q3. Pricing how diff? Thx for sharing. RELATIVELY BETWEEN THE 2 ONLY Q1 RE001 BETTER performance Q2 AROUND THE SAME (wearing LIFE depending how you look after your tyre) Q3 prices? not sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Hi all, mind to share somw of your advice on BS GR90 vs RE001? I am looking for next round of tyres changing for 225/50/17R. Q1. For wet gripping, which one staand better? Q2. Wear rate? Q3. Pricing how diff? Thx for sharing. TS, what is your style of driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bladerunner 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 heard RE002 is coming out soon. been using GR90 for 1 week, really quiet (still new...), price wise about the same as re001, only dislike is the slightly "curve-in" shape of tyre wall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Grip wise re001 would be better as its a UHP tyre. whereas gr90 is a comfort tyre. my no.2 on re001 for around 1.5years. around 10k, grips well on both wet and dry road. no probs.. price wise both expensive lah.. its BS. there are cheaper alternatives. my no. 1 is on hankook. much cheaper grips as well.. noise ah.. ok rar. no tyres are as bad as gy eagle f1 gsd3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 The highest performance tyre from Bridgestone are the S-001,now RE-002 replaced RE-001. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Depends on what you want. Two different tyres. One luxury comfort the other performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyoGT Neutral Newbie May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 For that profile, yours seems like a continental car? I would suggest RE001 for safety reasons if you tend to drive fast and/or safety conscious driver. GR is comfort and RE is sporty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyoGT Neutral Newbie May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 By the way, I heard there is a promotion by Bridgestone for those who buy their tyres. Driver is entitled to a lucky draw and the prize is a advance driving lesson organised by them. Check the site below. http://www.bridgestone.com.sg/potenza/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Hi all, mind to share somw of your advice on BS GR90 vs RE001? I am looking for next round of tyres changing for 225/50/17R. Q1. For wet gripping, which one staand better? Q2. Wear rate? Q3. Pricing how diff? Thx for sharing. Lai lai lai, i know BS tyres. currently i am on RE001. Q1. For wet gripping, which one stand better? -> definitely RE001 is better. Q2. Wear rate? -> definitely RE001 is faster. Q3. Pricing how diff? -> Depending on size. If 17", GR90 should be more expensive. If 18" or higher, relatively same price. you need to ask yourself, what is your driving pattern? 1) fast and furious? like to CUP corner? more towards handling/performance? - RE001 2) you want quieter and smoother ride? want the wear rate to last longer? point A to point B driving style? - GR90 I got lobang on BS tyres. if you are interested, i tell you my WS address. cheers. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboy7718 Clutched May 19, 2011 Author Share May 19, 2011 Thx all. Looking at the tread of RE001 and GR90, I personally feel that RE001 is much better in wet grip. Interesting when I go to Autopac, the sign board grade GR90 is better in overall peformance. GR90 scores 8 pt above on dry/wet grip. I have 2 times bad experienced with GR80 that last me about 25KKM and neeed to change it due to aquaplaning at speed only 90Km/hr. Seeing the new tread of GR90 seems it is totally different tread with GR80. You are right. I am more concern on wet grip due to often using NSHW. Least give me a more confident drive without much of aquaplaning. 2 of my stock tyres have an interesting pattern of chip out (5-6 spots of runner came out or cut). Worry its danger, I have changed with stock tyre size for RE001 yesterday. Looking forward to hear about RE002. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 GR90 biase towards comfort and quiet RE001 biase towards grip courtesy of bridgestone webby: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboy7718 Clutched May 19, 2011 Author Share May 19, 2011 Thx all. Visit the short introduction of RE002. Anyone knows when it is coming? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyoGT Neutral Newbie May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 I got lobang on BS tyres. if you are interested, i tell you my WS address. cheers. =p Bro... share lobang leh... heee... I am interested... but hopefully the price is right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 Bro... share lobang leh... heee... I am interested... but hopefully the price is right. see your private msg. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frog 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 got any under $100 15" tyre intro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 Yes any $70-$100 for 15" tyre promotion? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...