Bystander50 5th Gear June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 Go & download one service app. Take photo & sent thru the app to complain. Complain until something is done. I leave it as it is, see how long they'll take to spot. From here, we can tell the efficiency. They are paid to do their job with the collection of the S&C. The TC here is better now. Some residents complained that people put flyers at the gate and it is making a mess. So now they give all the residents a small box to fix to the gate so that the flyers won't fly around. I heard from the cleaner that they got higher pay now? The cleaners seem alot happier also. See the same guy sweeping the floor outside my unit and he is always cheerful. Thankfully my block neighbors quite clean. I see some neighbors who wash the floor outside their flat everyday. No problems with bulky refuse except one or two of them who always like to dump things outside their flat and expect the cleaners to clear. Seems that it depends on area or maybe clusters. I wonder if the town council does surprise spot checks to audit the cleaner's work or simply assume no complaints = the job is well done. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 my side, Jalan besar Area, the notice board brochures/letters are all dated easily 5-8yrs back. nobody even bother to read or complain to town council. all old man staying....cant be bother. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged June 29, 2016 Author Share June 29, 2016 LOL....well, i close 1 eye...just dun SPREAD it...spread your legs can hahah all gd bro. WE try to minimise any political discussions to not garner unnecessary attention lah. all the ts fault lah, @ben5266. I shd BANkimoon him Wah Lau. Digged out a 5 year old post to give me warning. I tell teacher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 I dislike pap but I won't put the blame on them. Is the resident at fault for being so uncivilised. So what if one pay conservancy fee. This doesnt mean we have the right to litter/damage public property. We pay road tax does that mean we can anyhow go drive on the road? yup, fully agree. Look at Singapore, its so clean because of Singaporean? Or its because of the FT cleaners effort? Without those FT cleaners working round the clock, Singapore could become a garbage city within a week... 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/big-litter-woes-in-choa-chu-kang?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1467157367#xtor=CS1-10 The story doesn't add up. If it is inconsiderate people who throw bulky item that cause this mess, then how come only that particular area has this problem? My area no problem with rubbish, my friend area also no problem. In fact almost all do not face this issue. How come cck blk 817a so special? Hmm... There must be something that's not quite right and town council just paste notices $500 for wrongly throwing of bulky item. It does not solve the root cause of problem leh. Plus it is reported already had foul smell means the rubbish is a lot and not just bulky item, maybe those food waste etc also being thrown around. To have foul smell mean the situation is quite bad already. Normal bulky item will not give out foul smell.. So just blame people throw bulky item? It's just a convenient excuse for that. Edited June 29, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/residents-cry-foul-over-choked-refuse-chute-new-hdb-block?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1467206643#xtor=CS2-4 Okay this one story is more complete. The Straits time one darn bad.. Report not complete one. Looks like it's cause by contractor anyhow throw their construction debris and also bulky item into the main bin that choke up the bin. The contractor should be fined heavily. Should not let the contractor off.. Rubbish pilled up is a serious matter, and we cannot tolerate such irresponsible contractor. There seems to have another problem that has surfaced, it's seems like there is a clear divide between hdb and town council. It's like hdb haven't hand over to town council, so not town council tai ji, anything find hdb. But then if the rubbish problem not solved it also reflects very badly on the town council as people just want problem to be solved, they don't care whose problem is that. So town council should offer assistance as much as possible as in the end it still falls under their ward. If need be town council to work with hdb and bang it hard to contractor if they do not corporate. Edited June 29, 2016 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/big-litter-woes-in-choa-chu-kang?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1467157367#xtor=CS1-10 The story doesn't add up. If it is inconsiderate people who throw bulky item that cause this mess, then how come only that particular area has this problem? My area no problem with rubbish, my friend area also no problem. In fact almost all do not face this issue. How come cck blk 817a so special? Hmm... There must be something that's not quite right and town council just paste notices $500 for wrongly throwing of bulky item. It does not solve the root cause of problem leh. Plus it is reported already had foul smell means the rubbish is a lot and not just bulky item, maybe those food waste etc also being thrown around. To have foul smell mean the situation is quite bad already. Normal bulky item will not give out foul smell.. So just blame people throw bulky item? It's just a convenient excuse for that. if there are many renovation going on, there will also be a lot of waste and food waste from workers? when the chut is jammed up, mean food stuff were stuck inside the chut and not drop to the ground floor. some residential estate in Australia where rubbish collectors only come twice a week, so you have to 'store' the waste food in your house till they come. then you still must remember to bring the waste out to main road, if you missed the collection schedule then you have to wait for the next. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 29, 2016 Share June 29, 2016 (edited) if there are many renovation going on, there will also be a lot of waste and food waste from workers? when the chut is jammed up, mean food stuff were stuck inside the chut and not drop to the ground floor. some residential estate in Australia where rubbish collectors only come twice a week, so you have to 'store' the waste food in your house till they come. then you still must remember to bring the waste out to main road, if you missed the collection schedule then you have to wait for the next. Apologies for this post as the story is not complete from the Straits times and i miss interpret it.. The one reported by news asiaone story is more complete. Refer to my next post, post #60 Edited June 29, 2016 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...