Is your Town Council less "ON" after the GE?

Ben5266

My side change TC due to gerrymeandering.

Now, cleaners are less on, they seldom come up the flats to clean corridors, unlike previous TC.

Save cost.

Cos the outsourced cleaning company also not sure if they remain in the same TC when the next GE comes....

[lipsrsealed]

Now, cleaners are less on, they seldom come up the flats to clean corridors, unlike previous TC.

Save cost.

Save cost.

I think whether cleaners got come up the flats to clean corridors or the area downstairs, as a resident staying there should at least do their part not to anyhow throw their rubbish. Cause even cleaners everyday clean the blk, if people still anyhow throw rubbish also same.

Bottomline, takes 2 hands to clap ...

All need to do their duties faithfully ...

residents have a duty, and so do the cleaners ...

If everyone have basic cleanliness in mind, then the whole world will be a beautiful place for everyone to stay ...

Listen to the song ... "Save my world .. "

not brecum meh? :XD:

knn these people anyhow throw things

super fark up

sometimes there are scavengers who come and search for things. they are usually the ones who messed the rubbish up

I dislike pap but I won't put the blame on them. Is the resident at fault for being so uncivilised. So what if one pay conservancy fee. This doesnt mean we have the right to litter/damage public property. We pay road tax does that mean we can anyhow go drive on the road?

well said bro.  Yes, teh 2 are definitely separate issues

Everyday, I have people come up and throw their rubbish, spams, flyers at my door.

TC can't or won't do anything about it.

So I expect the cleaners to clean up after them.

Everyday, I have people come up and throw their rubbish, spams, flyers at my door.

If I am you.. I would feedback to the to TC and clear the rubbish on our selves. Take this oppunity to educate our young one.

Not true leh.

Our lifts aren't just breaking down, they are malfunctioning. People get injured and some are dead because of it.

What I mean is lift breakdown at least it happened to that particular block, people who live nearby may not even know about the lift breakdown unless the breakdown causes injuries or long breakdown that it appear in the news.

For rubbish pilled up, people who live nearby will be able to smell it. Not only that, they would also be looking at the unsightly sight everyday. This one affects more for people who live nearby as compared to lift breakdown which does not affect them at all as their lift are unaffected.

[thumbsup]  [thumbsup] [thumbsup]  

The cleaners (old uncle and aunty) used to sweep the corridors at 7am daily at every level.

Then one day, these 2 folks were replaced with bangalas. Other than block washing, they hardly comb through the block level by level.

Some items dumped at the chute area only cleared out 1 or 2 weeks later.

Cannot say they come at a later time when I was not home.

A dead cockroach was at the corridor for few weeks, till a neighbour cleared it.

Maybe the town council thought the residents wanted to mourn for the dead cockroach, so left it there.

The cleaners (old uncle and aunty) used to sweep the corridors at 7am daily at every level.

Then one day, these 2 folks were replaced with bangalas. Other than block washing, they hardly comb through the block level by level.

Some items dumped at the chute area only cleared out 1 or 2 weeks later.

Cannot say they come at a later time when I was not home.

A dead cockroach was at the corridor for few weeks, till a neighbour cleared it.

Maybe the town council thought the residents wanted to mourn for the dead cockroach, so left it there.

Go & download one service app.  Take photo & sent thru the app to complain.

Complain until something is done.

If I am you.. I would feedback to the to TC and clear the rubbish on our selves. Take this oppunity to educate our young one.

Sad to say, if it is at other places, your actions are highly commendable.

But in SG, you already see the so called initiatives to give cleaners off days, which I suspect is due to the FW complaints to MOM or whatsoever and it is not under the town council contract to the outsourced companies to give these FW day off, so they came out with this idea where there won't be cleaners for 1 day. Sort of like given off days to the cleaners. If you clear the rubbish yourself, next time the gov will implement duty rooster for the block's residents to clean the whole block.

The TC here is better now. Some residents complained that people put flyers at the gate and it is making a mess. So now they give all the residents a small box to fix to the gate so that the flyers won't fly around.

I heard from the cleaner that they got higher pay now? The cleaners seem alot happier also. See the same guy sweeping the floor outside my unit and he is always cheerful.

Sad to say, if it is at other places, your actions are highly commendable.

But in SG, you already see the so called initiatives to give cleaners off days, which I suspect is due to the FW complaints to MOM or whatsoever and it is not under the town council contract to the outsourced companies to give these FW day off, so they came out with this idea where there won't be cleaners for 1 day. Sort of like given off days to the cleaners. If you clear the rubbish yourself, next time the gov will implement duty rooster for the block's residents to clean the whole block.

Thankfully my block neighbors quite clean. I see some neighbors who wash the floor outside their flat everyday. No problems with bulky refuse except one or two of them who always like to dump things outside their flat and expect the cleaners to clear.

Yep, its the chap searching thru the bin. They take out to screen but dunch make good. Hearsay last round cleaner min pay is now 1k per mth?

As if complaint here and things will be good, really silly and funny...LOL

I have stayed in 5 different areas, and it appears to me that TCs mostly work the same way. TC cleaning job is outsource and the contractors use mainly FWs. Any surprise? You will sound silly if you are...LOL

Do you guys know how many blocks are under the care of 1 FW cleaner? And that includes the MSCP. Talk to your FW cleaner if you don't, I greet them every morning (and my level is always well taken care of when they do washing every fortnight) and understand their work...

I have the TC number saved in my phone, whenever I see something dirty or not well kept, 1 phone call is all it takes and things get fix in no more than an hour. But someone has to inform them isn't it?

TC also helps to dispose 3 bulky items every month for each household, all that is needed is to make that simple phone call, but people prefer to DIY and dump as they please. Whose problem is this?

Take action. To help others is to help oneself, but how often do we see this, people just prefer to sit around and make noise...LOL

Body of an adult, brain of a kid...LOL