Petrol question

Wrx_modi

Yes, Phuket a lot.

hi guys , does any of the petrol station sell petrol come in bottle ?

OIC...bring a few 1 litre bottle.....ask the attendant fill for you. Make sure the hole is ig enuff for the hose.

i mean singapore , because my car no petrol cannot move that why

hi guys , does any of the petrol station sell petrol come in bottle ?

you can bring a jelly can to any petrol station and tell them your situation.

make sure the jelly can is cleaned without any water or whatsoever.

May not solve the problem. The fuel pump may have gone on MC oready, burnt out, hence engine won't start. Read somewhere that petrol oso lubricates the fuel pump, hence if drive until empty and dry, fuel pump wl spoil.

S'pore has the most petrol station per sq Km around the World,running out of petrol here is a stupid mistake.

By any chance, did you drive through Mandai road? A ghost there (normally on the bycycle) drinks away the petrol! [:p]

hah this reminds me of my encounter. :D

Already low fuel light on still kept continue driving, and drove my wifey and her two colleagues from Robinson Road to Lavender there to take coach to MY...when turning in to the depot, all dashboard lights come out, car came to a halt. Still can [:p] and ask my wifey to help me push to 1 side.

There's a Esso nearby but luck was not on my side as they had sold out their metal jerry can for petrol, and the workshop was damn rude and refused to let me borrow their bottle/can...damn have to walk around for solutions...lucky opposite the depot there's a scrap metal karung guni shop, walk in and saw a tomato ketchup tin (those 2litres type, commonly seen in MY) lying there, asked the bangla for it and wash at their toilet and wipe clean, as well as checking for leaks..so far so good...gave bangla $2 for kopi and quickly walk to the petrol station to buy some petrol...

after that was thinking how to top into the tank...petrol station also dun sell funnel...then I [idea] and use a thick stack of paper wrapped with ziplog bag and use it as funnel and ask wifey to hold it while I pour in the petrol...

The experience was .....priceless!! so bros dun forget to top up when lights is on ok? [laugh]