Jj5599 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 2 engagement rings and the proposal ring? is this the norm? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_liang Clutched May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 Why bother ..... I will be happy to let her keep it for regaining my freedom again!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 This should be the last thing i would bother about. When things ended, there is no more meaning to the ring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 1:40 AM, Roh96 said: This should be the last thing i would bother about. When things ended, there is no more meaning to the ring. Can reuse meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 8:53 PM, Jj5599 said: 2 engagement rings and the proposal ring? is this the norm? u might as well say, take back all the 12784934653403437 gifts u bought for her from courtship days till divorce Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 2:30 AM, Kiadaw said: Can reuse meh. nowadays gold price crazy right? so must take back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 Well if its acrimonious and they are trying to hurt each other, the wife may even ask for the husband's dog even if she hates the dog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 The rings must be very expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 8:53 PM, Jj5599 said: 2 engagement rings and the proposal ring? is this the norm? The s h i t the dude has to split with her far outweighs the value of the rings. Sorry for not answering your question though cos I don't know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Author Share May 14, 2011 acri what? pls dont use chim english Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Author Share May 14, 2011 of cos. Proposal ring has nice cut diamond. the 2 engagement rings is custom made with engravings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 My frn had to cancel their wedding on a very ugly note bcos the girl cheated on him.out of anger and resentment, he took back e diamond ring on purpose Coz he knew she loved the ring. He went n got it changed to a stud earring for himself. But I wouldn't encourage dat. Pointless n petty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 2:53 AM, Mightymito said: Well if its acrimonious and they are trying to hurt each other, the wife may even ask for the husband's dog even if she hates the dog can ask for the birdie as well, since she owns it from time to time [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 4:37 AM, Rainbowbiatch said: My frn had to cancel their wedding on a very ugly note bcos the girl cheated on him.out of anger and resentment, he took back e diamond ring on purpose Coz he knew she loved the ring. He went n got it changed to a stud earring for himself. But I wouldn't encourage dat. Pointless n petty. Very petty infact. Perhaps the girl may even think it was right to have cheated on him, since he is so petty. The best way to "revenge" this is to be as gracious as possible and make her realised it was her loss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 4:43 AM, Icedbs said: Very petty infact. Perhaps the girl may even think it was right to have cheated on him, since he is so petty. The best way to "revenge" this is to be as gracious as possible and make her realised it was her loss. Difficult to do in practice... Many ended with ugly scenes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 8:53 PM, Jj5599 said: 2 engagement rings and the proposal ring? is this the norm? just my advice... divorce liao... just leave on good terms... she was once the woman you loved... the woman you vowed to love and protect till death do you part... knn now divorce liao just 'let the water flow'... (pang jui lao) unless she cheated on you behind your back and got pregnant/runing away with another man/slept with her boss/colleagues.... etc..... and all the while you were a 100% faithful husband all the time... then yes pls... get het to return every fcking thing you spent $ on her.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Author Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 4:47 AM, Ken4555 said: just my advice... divorce liao... just leave on good terms... she was once the woman you loved... the woman you vowed to love and protect till death do you part... knn now divorce liao just 'let the water flow'... (pang jui lao) unless she cheated on you behind your back and got pregnant/runing away with another man/slept with her boss/colleagues.... etc..... and all the while you were a 100% faithful husband all the time... then yes pls... get het to return every fcking thing you spent $ on her.... good advice Ken! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 14, 2011 Share May 14, 2011 On 5/14/2011 at 5:09 AM, Jj5599 said: good advice Ken! haiz... good advice meh?... just common sense bah.. actually i just moved out off my own hse on thursday... and in the night after work as i was driving home... drove to my own hse... almost reached and realised i didnt live there anymore.. damn sad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...