Badder Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 hey all of u please stop arguing with a pappy dog, just shaft a bone into its mouth very intelligent quality reply thank you for your valuable contribution ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 Wisma falls in the tourist belt, so higher ratio of non-local that is given. I will smile coz that means more income for Singapore. you do get that over 30% of the people living in singapore are NOT citizen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) dun quote extreme cases like 'tell me what do you think would happen to singapore if all the non citizens f_cked off?' u wan quote extreme cases then i also can quote extreme cases: What if these non citizens decide to bring their culture and start prtotesting on the streets without permits? what will happen to our stability and FDI?? waht if singapore had a war against one of their FT nations, will these FTs turn against singaporeans and go on a ethnic cleaning massacre like in Haiti?? whatif Singaporeans no longer feel that they are the citizens of the land anymore and decide to leave en-mass to other countries?? is this still called singapore? its not extreme - its already started PRs as you have seen are already feeling unwelcome. Talk to most recruitment agencies and they have already stopped talking to non PRs or non citizens. in this very thread its been stated some want them to f_ck off If this carries on at this rate and continues to interfere with companies ability to get staff and govs ability to reduce mnf costs we will suffer. we have to - its simple economics sorry but its a fact. its a fact we need them its a fact singapore is become increasingly right wing and that they are becoming unwelcome so wheres the extremism? Edited September 12, 2011 by Badder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) . Dear Businessman Badder, Are you saying locals don't need to paid tax and same mrt fares? wtf are you talking about? workers pay taxes regardless as to where they were born. Fact is FT can't even make it in their own country of origin which is usually very broken or corrupted. They know that. And that's why they are here! For the SINGAPORE DOLLAR. that is not a fact. the gov has effectively reduced the number of fw in favour of FT. To be a FT you usualy need a recognised degree from a recognized university. the gov has requirements they have to meet. so your theory that they are losers that cant make it in their country is clearly incorrrect. you are probably more thinking about FW. their numbers are not increasing (reducing overall) Helping Singapore? It's like claiming a Bangladeshi construction worker is here to make Singaporean richer. he is. your so dumb its unbelievable. tell me for who does the bangladeshi worker work for? why is he employed? for fun? for charity? you dumbo - hes employed LIKE ALL FW AND ALL FTs to do a JOB that will benefit the company and therefore singapore. Yes he benefits too - why shouldnt he? ? seriously go back to school and learn about basic economics..... Edited September 12, 2011 by Badder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I wonder why a certain member here is suppose to be a businessman , yet is so free to reply almost every post. For a member of a car forum, I hardly see him post in any of the car related threads. Does his business involve defending ft & gov policies related threads? Cause that's the only places where he seems to showed up. Just wondering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I wonder why a certain member here is suppose to be a businessman , yet is so free to reply almost every post. For a member of a car forum, I hardly see him post in any of the car related threads. Does his business involve defending ft & gov policies related threads? Cause that's the only places where he seems to showed up. Just wondering. He seems to be here everyday, means he has no life. Maybe family at home waiting for him to send money over. Over here, all locals siam far far away from him, maybe even his own mates avoid him. Poor chap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 I wonder why a certain member here is suppose to be a businessman , yet is so free to reply almost every post. For a member of a car forum, I hardly see him post in any of the car related threads. Does his business involve defending ft & gov policies related threads? Cause that's the only places where he seems to showed up. Just wondering. U didn't hear KFC uncle and little dragon saying need to focus more on social media meh. To that Wo Wo....with P And P tag round his neck...when u want to post in social media... kindly jolly well use a "language" comprehend by pple from the "social media". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 U didn't hear KFC uncle and little dragon saying need to focus more on social media meh. To that Wo Wo....with P And P tag round his neck...when u want to post in social media... kindly jolly well use a "language" comprehend by pple from the "social media". Dun rule out the possibility that he is actually an opp supporter that is hell bent on whipping up the max negative reaction from people to ensure our angst last until the next GE.......... In which case, he is doing a brilliant job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 Then why the fark don't u surrender yr passport and take up pink IC? ST Forum May 13, 2011 From feeling of home to an unwelcome presence in days I HAVE been a Singapore permanent resident for eight years. My wife and I were married here, and my son who was born here speaks English with a Singaporean accent. When his time comes, he will serve national service, like other Singapore-born teenagers. We were so proud when we got tickets for the National Day Parade last year. When we return to Singapore from our holidays, it is like returning home. Singapore has been a home for me and my family. But nine days of the Singapore opposition party rallies have dissipated this feeling. I have been made to feel like a complete foreigner who should be deported immediately. Suddenly, I feel an atmosphere of loathing towards my family and me although it may not be real. The opposition seems to have targeted residents like me systematically and I feel like a scapegoat. Juniarto Samsudin Mr Samsudin, i believe you're from our neighbour down south. Please note that if you're unhappy, then it's just a 45min ferry ride to a place where you'd feel home. You're always welcome to take the ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 very intelligent quality reply thank you for your valuable contribution thank you very much. but my contribution not very effective leh, wu kong kana boh kong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoyBoyBalls Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 guys dun resort to personal attack. attack Badder's arguments by themselves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 i think many S'poreans feel like him too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 12, 2011 Author Share September 12, 2011 guys dun resort to personal attack. attack Badder's arguments by themselves Well, u gotta see who started to get personal first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 guys stop blaming each other. This mess wldnt have started if garmen had much more clear cut Singaporean First employment policy. I used to work in a bank middle office & i was surrounded by FTs, from subordinates to seniors. Then i realised they end up promoting their own kind & "ring fence" the jobs with even more from their country. At first i tolerated but when I realised that singaporeans have almost zero chance of getting such jobs coz within the bank itself, the HR dept totally skips singaporean & hire direct from overseas... is this fair to singaporeans who want a job but dont even get a chance to b interviewed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 guys stop blaming each other. This mess wldnt have started if garmen had much more clear cut Singaporean First employment policy. I used to work in a bank middle office & i was surrounded by FTs, from subordinates to seniors. Then i realised they end up promoting their own kind & "ring fence" the jobs with even more from their country. At first i tolerated but when I realised that singaporeans have almost zero chance of getting such jobs coz within the bank itself, the HR dept totally skips singaporean & hire direct from overseas... is this fair to singaporeans who want a job but dont even get a chance to b interviewed? see Badder got what to say lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 see Badder got what to say lor i know wat hes gona say coz many biz owners complain of sinkies asking too high pay compared 2 FTs. So end of the day, its not that there r no sinkies available, is coz the corporates want to keep the profit margins high to justify their own director salaries. This is an employment policy issue the garmen must solve, not we argue w each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) it is so true that losers only know how to complain about everything and everyone else except themselves for their failures. this thread is one good example. In the current economic era, every country and individual has to compete for his rice bowl against not just within his own country, but also against the rest of the world. dont expect the country to give you preferential treatment in jobs and benefits just because you are a citizen. if a country or organisation follow the path of cronyism then it is destined for doom. So if you lose to the foreigners it is only because you are not good enough, in terms of value, i.e. cost and productivity. This is the natural law of economics, i.e. the surviival of the fittest, and the best person in the best job, not the favoured. however, losers will always lament that they are being unfairly treated when they are actually not good enough. pls continue to live your pathetic lives of griefs and mourns, instead of looking hard into the mirror and reflectfor self improvement. Edited September 12, 2011 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CKP 3rd Gear September 12, 2011 Share September 12, 2011 (edited) When you opened up your country this way and this fast you will have social problem, and it is not just Singapore. Other developed countries in Europe have the same issues but I don't believe they open up their floodgate like Singapore (which is so tiny). That is spot on. Foreign citizen is 7% of the total population of EU 27 nations, and foreign citizens in US is about 7%. Singapore's was already at 14% in 1980 and 36%+ in 2010. Very big difference, and when employers scream for more foreign labour, they are clueless and can't be bothered of the above facts that Singapore is in fact already exceedingly generous and liberal when compard to other advanced economies. Edited September 12, 2011 by CKP ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...