From feeling of home to an unwelcome presence in days

Latka

he is damn nonsensical.

i been to oppn party election rally, since when have they attacked the foreigners and PR.

they painstakingly say they are not against the foreigner but against the government's policy with regards to foreigner. there is a huge world of difference.

it is like i am opposed to LTA's policy on car ownership but i have nothing against my car!

talk about dumb or distorting facts. so he is one of those dumb foreigners who do not welcome with open arms. we only want intelligent foreigners

Then why the fark don't u surrender yr passport and take up pink IC?

ST Forum

May 13, 2011

From feeling of home to an unwelcome presence in days

I HAVE been a Singapore permanent resident for eight years. My wife and I were married here, and my son who was born here speaks English with a Singaporean accent.

When his time comes, he will serve national service, like other Singapore-born teenagers.

We were so proud when we got tickets for the National Day Parade last year.

When we return to Singapore from our holidays, it is like returning home. Singapore has been a home for me and my family.

But nine days of the Singapore opposition party rallies have dissipated this feeling. I have been made to feel like a complete foreigner who should be deported immediately.

Suddenly, I feel an atmosphere of loathing towards my family and me although it may not be real.

The opposition seems to have targeted residents like me systematically and I feel like a scapegoat.

Juniarto Samsudin

I HAVE been a Singapore permanent resident for the past 14 years. Of my 34 years of my life, i have stayed in Singapore for 28 years. My wife(Singaporean) and I were married here, and my daughter and son are Singaporeans.

When his time comes, he will serve national service, like other Singapore-born teenagers.

I have to say that i never managed to get tickets to National Day Parade all these years thou...

When we return to Singapore from our holidays, it is like returning home. Singapore has been a home for me and my family. When i head to my parents home in Malaysia, its like going on a holiday, Singapore is always my home.

And nine days of the Singapore opposition party rallies have affirmed this feeling. I have come to realised how much Singapore means to me. Like 40% of Singaporeans out there, I cheered when WP took Aljuinied, i fought back tears when CST lost B-TPY and PP. I jeered whenever TPL said something, and i still dun understand why MBT, VB and WKS is still in parliament.

I never felt any atmosphere of loathing towards my family and me and i never felt that the opposition seems to have targeted residents like me systematically and the feeling of being a scapegoat? NAH~

^_^

swee swee boh lau chwee [thumbsup]

I HAVE been a Singapore permanent resident for the past 14 years. Of my 34 years of my life, i have stayed in Singapore for 28 years. My wife(Singaporean) and I were married here, and my daughter and son are Singaporeans.

I have to say that i never managed to get tickets to National Day Parade all these years thou...

When we return to Singapore from our holidays, it is like returning home. Singapore has been a home for me and my family. When i head to my parents home in Malaysia, its like going on a holiday, Singapore is always my home.

And nine days of the Singapore opposition party rallies have affirmed this feeling. I have come to realised how much Singapore means to me. Like 40% of Singaporeans out there, I cheered when WP took Aljuinied, i fought back tears when CST lost B-TPY and PP. I jeered whenever TPL said something, and i still dun understand why MBT, VB and WKS is still in parliament.

I never felt any atmosphere of loathing towards my family and me and i never felt that the opposition seems to have targeted residents like me systematically and the feeling of being a scapegoat? NAH~

^_^

brother i have other PR friend who feels like you as well. and we share the same anxiety and vision of the political system that is good for singapore. if PR's heart is with singapore and have been in singapore for a while, they will also find the way pap have been handling things as the government very worrying.

hence i find that those foriegners that says they feel unwellcomed to have an agenda of stirring shi* against the opposition.

In what ways do they feel threatened? Neighbors splash dog s--t at them?

Another s--t stirrer just when things are returning to normal..why the sudden appearance of all these heroes..because they know PAP back in power to protect them.. [laugh]

These poeple just like to twist people's words... [rifle]

MIW look at who are the people complaining now!

In what ways do they feel threatened? Neighbors splash dog s--t at them?

Another s--t stirrer just when things are returning to normal..why the sudden appearance of all these heroes..because they know PAP back in power to protect them.. [laugh]

These poeple just like to twist people's words... [rifle]

MIW look at who are the people complaining now!

PM promise change.. but he lied. MSM is still trying to brainwash people with their twisted propaganda by handpicking such letters and publishing them to make the PAP look good.

If they love here so much, take the citizenship and we will shut up...else he should shut up!

But don't you feel that those new citizen also don't integrate well into our society? In fact I find the PR from our neighbouring country integrate better, but if only they just make the step to convert, then they are just like any our heartlander singaporean..

^_^

bro, do u feel like returning home in your own country? if yes, then u have two home. we singaporean only have one! if this one down, we are Refugee. but u have options anytime.

i myself a singaporean whom stays in this country for coming 30 yrs, serve the old 2.5 yrs ns and holding PINK IC also dun felt welcomed by my own fellow singaporean gahmen.

who the f--k is this F-TRASH is to complain? at least he gets NDP tickets. I never get in my whole life before!!

f--k OFF BACK TO YOUR OWN COUNTRY!!!

Been in SG for so many years liao....

still PR?

Already shows what they are thinking of liao...

Wants the best of two worlds

[mad]

it's not the opposition that he should blame, it's the ruling party and their treatment of its own people that caused the backlash.

^_^

[thumbsup]

balloting ticket for NDP is the most stupidest thing, some get to see it every year, some dun get to see it till they die -_-

i dun mind hire a lorry to send u and the PRC whom hang dog head but sell pork to the airport!!!

chao turtle!!

1st of all we are not targetting foreigners PR like you.

We are targetting the garhmen. Which country's citizens will not wan their own garhmen to treat them better than foreigners or PRs? is your own country an anomaly???

Also we believe, for full assimilation, NS is definitely a critieria. When we citizens claour for better treatment, it also bodes well for u and ur family when you and your convert to full citizenship.

right now you are having the best of both worlds and our own citizens who some died during NS are only asking for what is norm in developed democricies around the world

i myself a singaporean whom stays in this country for coming 30 yrs, serve the old 2.5 yrs ns and holding PINK IC also dun felt welcomed by my own fellow singaporean gahmen.

who the f--k is this F-TRASH is to complain? at least he gets NDP tickets. I never get in my whole life before!!

f--k OFF BACK TO YOUR OWN COUNTRY!!!

Bros , its OK .... we feel more proud saying the Singapore Pledge at WP rally ! [laugh][laugh]