Kingcopa 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:12 AM, Mazdaowner said: Yes, that I will agree 10000% the Thais are the best FT ever. I have some good friends made form those, when I go BKK, they'll come meet me. Ah tiongs, honestly not so bad as the Indian workers, they listen and most of them, are trained up to very skilled level. Some of the Indian workers are good as well, provided they don't get brainwashed by some of their lackluster buddies into slacking on the job. Personally i hate those Ah Tiongs... esp those in construction site..... Fakring attitude prob some of them. Simply bo hew u. Indians... some are really bad but compare to those Tiongs...... cannot fight ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 8:01 AM, Mazdaowner said: Eyh, yard cannot bring cameras lah. I'm told cannot go "visit" the site. Off limits and under investigation. KNS! Cannot bring camera meh??? During my time, I bring camera and hip photo until luan. This was one of my FSO project, removal of rudder, propeller and tail shaft : Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) On 5/12/2011 at 8:52 AM, Patricklyb said: dunno true anot......only heard only they are testing for leakage at individual tank and lunch time is up, so go makan and let the compressor to fill up the tank. and then........ Cannot be, unless the safety relief valve fail. I have done countless tank testing. We have to maintain the air pressure 24hrs for owner to inspect no leakage. Let the experts investigate and release the report. Edited May 12, 2011 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:15 AM, Kingcopa said: Personally i hate those Ah Tiongs... esp those in construction site..... Fakring attitude prob some of them. Simply bo hew u. Indians... some are really bad but compare to those Tiongs...... cannot fight Personal attitude lah bro. not all like that one. Tiong here, under sub contractor good cordial behavior, majority. Indians, well.. let's say those new ones ok, those "old oil stick" knn, damn yaya. Last time got few come in my office, just badge in, stare me down, nbcb, kana fark upside down, i told them i dare take all of them on if want to be funny. All back off, really bastar.d. Got few very very good ones though, plus minus, tiongs and indians each got good and bad, not all the apples and oranges bad lah. Err...local lagi worse hor!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:18 AM, Adrianli said: Cannot bring camera meh??? During my time, I bring camera and hip photo until luan. This was one of my FSO project, removal of rudder, propeller and tail shaft : You damn backside itchy hor? Don't kana caught, you know where I work lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:23 AM, Mazdaowner said: You damn backside itchy hor? Don't kana caught, you know where I work lor. Its my manager who told me to bring one. We have to take before n after pics as proof of work done and proper installation. One time kena from an Indon ship, initially no relief valve installed on their air compressor. They claim we lost it when we service the air compressor. Me take out the pics before start work, superintendent just shut up n move to other topics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) On 5/12/2011 at 8:55 AM, Patricklyb said: if there is relief value.how to test for leakage! what they do is pressure gauge with an u-tube fill with water,if water drop they is leakage and if water remains the same....good news i use to work in a boiler room environment with pressure of up to 42 barG and steam temp of 380 degees celcius. when they do pressure testing all gauges will be shut off, safety and relief valves will be 'blind'. pressure will be pump up to maybe 1.5 of operating pressure and the pressure will be monitored via tdcs system. it is only done after a replacement of water tube where x-rays are unable to be used due to space constraint. normal pressure test are done with pressure of maybe up to 1 or 2 bar above the operating pressure! every test is done with the presence of qualified engineers from mom and they have their own instrument connected to the pressure v/v itself. Edited May 12, 2011 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:31 AM, Adrianli said: Its my manager who told me to bring one. We have to take before n after pics as proof of work done and proper installation. One time kena from an Indon ship, initially no relief valve installed on their air compressor. They claim we lost it when we service the air compressor. Me take out the pics before start work, superintendent just shut up n move to other topics. Kekeke...wanna chek you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:13 AM, Mazdaowner said: He ate too much this one his fart can even be used to make the space shuttle fly! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 7:28 AM, Nhrisuzu said: it's the one with the Canteen that sells nice curry puff!! i used to frequent that canteen once a month.. guess now might be shut down temporarily.. [bigcry] anyway, i think the building just got constructed not long only.. now so fast flattened already.. U mean ah bu"s stall? His workers most ah tiong one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:55 AM, Freestylers09 said: U mean ah bu"s stall? His workers most ah tiong one? i not sure what's the name of the guy.. but i always drive past that guardhouse to go the canteen, park behind the canteen at the tarmac/stone/gravel road.. not sure still can go there eat or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 8:58 AM, Kingcopa said: die die need to complete within sitpulated date........ I think this is a rather unfortunate choice of words..... But just to deliver a few truisms before I go off for the day. 1. Why is it that there is never enough time to do it right, but there is always time to do it over? 2. Doing something right the first time is always faster than having to redo it 3. Act in haste, repent at leisure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 By Channel NewsAsia, Updated: 12/05/2011 Explosion at shipyard in Benoi Road Explosion at shipyard in Benoi Road An explosion at a shipyard in 3 Benoi Road resulted in the death of at least two people SINGAPORE: There has been an explosion at a shipyard in 3 Benoi Road, resulting in the death of at least two people. The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said that the incident involved a barge undergoing maintenance work at the shipyard. A SCDF spokesman said the two were pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene. The Manpower Ministry has identified the two as a 43 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 which tua kang kia say 10 ppl mati sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shicyj Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 6:38 AM, Eviilusion said: no wonder there was a burning smell earlier in BB! any one ? exactly 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 10:34 AM, So_nice said: By Channel NewsAsia, Updated: 12/05/2011 Explosion at shipyard in Benoi Road Explosion at shipyard in Benoi Road An explosion at a shipyard in 3 Benoi Road resulted in the death of at least two people SINGAPORE: There has been an explosion at a shipyard in 3 Benoi Road, resulting in the death of at least two people. The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said that the incident involved a barge undergoing maintenance work at the shipyard. A SCDF spokesman said the two were pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene. The Manpower Ministry has identified the two as a 43 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Safety Officer jia lut ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 HENG AH!!! i was bidding for some UDL marine job. if awarded, i should be in e yard these few days!!! cause by this coming sunday, e barge will be going out. HENG AH.. their big boss appointed other contractor to do e works.. lucky lucky!!! anyway if my company awarded e job, we will do e gas free test... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...