Patricklyb Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) Pls enlighten me on this..... dunno true anot......only heard only they are testing for leakage at individual tank and lunch time is up, so go makan and let the compressor to fill up the tank. and then........ Edited May 12, 2011 by Patricklyb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Hor Seh liao... Good luck to those who sign on the hotwork permit. This will be a hugh profile case n i am sure MOM will whack them hard... poor things Confirm sure lana chialat chialat one. [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 right, Risk Analysis. . . by the way, how come alot safety Professionals in MCF ar?? [laugh] I not professional leh - I just got arrowed as I was the "youngest" of the mangement.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Waaaah!! Didn't they know that the barge was full of flammable gas?!? No safety briefing before work started? Oxyacetylene torches were used I presume. RIP to the poor workers who weren't given any warning of their impending doom man. Hope they didn't have families to support Sometimes cannot blame the managers, supers, the workers just choose to ignore, and that's it, all down the line kana. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 pneumatic testing allowed in marine industry? no relief valve? if there is relief value.how to test for leakage! what they do is pressure gauge with an u-tube fill with water,if water drop they is leakage and if water remains the same....good news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Pls enlighten me on this..... Me too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) Sometimes cannot blame the managers, supers, the workers just choose to ignore, and that's it, all down the line kana. Look at it another way.... Managers and Sup did not do enu to identify this hazards..... instruct workers to do. Workers even if they know the potential hazards... they cannot say no. Could be schedule too tight...... die die need to complete within sitpulated date........ Edited May 12, 2011 by Kingcopa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 One thing for sure...... the Risk Assessment is a great tool if it is done properly. Sadly many just treat this as just another pcs of paperwork they have to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) if you carry out pneumatic testing, relief valve can be set at a level just above the test pressure such that any pressure above that would cause it to pop. Same thing with air manifolds where a relief valve is a requirement. You mentioned water test or hydrotest but I'm not sure thats the norm if the volume to be filled is so big. Edited May 12, 2011 by Corgan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Look at it another way.... Managers and Sup did not do enu to identify this hazards..... instruct workers to do. Workers even if they know the potential hazards... they cannot say no. Could be schedule too tight...... die die need to complete within sitpulated date........ You never deal with some of the workers here, these bastar.ds can be damn gangho sometimes. Not all of them, some of them, if not, don't need to shout and fark them one. I don't envy the sups and yard managers job, some come in really pissed off, shout until sore throat, blood pressure also go up. If you ever come Jurong, 7-8pm, Benoi - Pioneer area, you see how they drive the trucks, and speed with you, then you will know why we curse and swear at them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 we can only speculate till the official statement is released... :mellow: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 dont need 7-8pm, early morning already have. Even if traffic lights in your favour, better check before you proceed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 You never deal with some of the workers here, these bastar.ds can be damn gangho sometimes. Not all of them, some of them, if not, don't need to shout and fark them one. I don't envy the sups and yard managers job, some come in really pissed off, shout until sore throat, blood pressure also go up. If you ever come Jurong, 7-8pm, Benoi - Pioneer area, you see how they drive the trucks, and speed with you, then you will know why we curse and swear at them. Well have met my fair share of this gungho workers. The most problematics bunch are those Ah Tiongs............U can vomit blood. I like Thais...... Hardworking n obedient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 we can only speculate till the official statement is released... :mellow: I think i more or less know what will MOM release.... Failure to conduct a proper RA before work commences, No proper working procedure blah blah blah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 This one would be Radx farted. fella must be having a brisk business! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Well have met my fair share of this gungho workers. The most problematics bunch are those Ah Tiongs............U can vomit blood. I like Thais...... Hardworking n obedient Yes, that I will agree 10000% the Thais are the best FT ever. I have some good friends made form those, when I go BKK, they'll come meet me. Ah tiongs, honestly not so bad as the Indian workers, they listen and most of them, are trained up to very skilled level. Some of the Indian workers are good as well, provided they don't get brainwashed by some of their lackluster buddies into slacking on the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 fella must be having a brisk business! He ate too much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Look at it another way.... Managers and Sup did not do enu to identify this hazards..... instruct workers to do. Workers even if they know the potential hazards... they cannot say no. Could be schedule too tight...... die die need to complete within sitpulated date........ MoM did not conduct regular audit - guilty The minister did not steer MoM properly - guilty. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...