Evillusion Supersonic May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 12:07 PM, Good-Carbuyer said: 1.5 times the working pressure of the boiler is the requirement, and to be witnessed by Approved Person, not MOM (not enough Factory Inspectors). Good info bro! that was my experience 10 yrs back and and usually we never ask for the engineers credential cos there are superiors handling all the contracts!now you reminded me cos nowadays i have to source for my own mechanical pe (Approved Person) to do testing on my small air compressor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:21 AM, Adrianli said: Cannot be, unless the safety relief valve fail. I have done countless tank testing. We have to maintain the air pressure 24hrs for owner to inspect no leakage. Let the experts investigate and release the report. Agree. Even if there is no PRV, the vessel under pressure will not explode. What will give way first is the compressed air (or N2) hose connections ... or the hose itself! For the vessel itself to explode, the built-up pressure must be tremendous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 10:15 AM, Darryn said: I think this is a rather unfortunate choice of words..... But just to deliver a few truisms before I go off for the day. 1. Why is it that there is never enough time to do it right, but there is always time to do it over? 2. Doing something right the first time is always faster than having to redo it 3. Act in haste, repent at leisure. Me bad...... I apologise for the wrong choice of words use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:07 AM, Rollagt said: Safety Officer jia lut ! That is the exact mentality of MOM too although they keep stressing that they will held individual responsible if they are proven negligent but that is not the case on the ground. Still old time mentality.... Accident Happen.... WSHO's responsible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 1:36 PM, Linkinwiz said: You work as security guard there ah? Yeah, you got a problem is it? Honest living wor, neve rborrow money, like that also sala or is it siah suay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 1:47 PM, Vroomtattat said: One of our MCF brudder appeared on News Tonight being interviewed!! Guess who?? Adrian Li lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 1:56 PM, Atonchia said: This part I totally agree. Especially Jalan Buroh towards WC hwy, across all 3,4 lanes. You also tio, bloody swines! :angry: Some more, some will drive will sending sms or talking on the handphone! Red light also chong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 4:51 PM, Kopites said: Seem like many MCFers in the shipping industry after all. Marine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:34 AM, Mazdaowner said: Marine. seems like many work in Tuas area also.. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:42 AM, Nhrisuzu said: seems like many work in Tuas area also.. :D "Jurong" can lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:33 AM, Mazdaowner said: Adrian Li lor! Not me lah. I was all the while in my office at beach road leh. The only loud sound I heard is the construction works downstairs. I am not at the scene. I was at ST Marine Tuas last friday thou. Visit one of my company's vessel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 2:43 AM, Adrianli said: Not me lah. I was all the while in my office at beach road leh. The only loud sound I heard is the construction works downstairs. I am not at the scene. I was at ST Marine Tuas last friday thou. Visit one of my company's vessel. Your handsome face choot lai liow, mai kay kay hor. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 12:44 AM, Eviilusion said: Good info bro! that was my experience 10 yrs back and and usually we never ask for the engineers credential cos there are superiors handling all the contracts!now you reminded me cos nowadays i have to source for my own mechanical pe (Approved Person) to do testing on my small air compressor. Not all Professional Engineers are Approved Person by the Factory Inspectorate. Can check with Factory Inspectorate first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:10 AM, Kingcopa said: That is the exact mentality of MOM too although they keep stressing that they will held individual responsible if they are proven negligent but that is not the case on the ground. Still old time mentality.... Accident Happen.... WSHO's responsible. I believe if they go after the Proprietor/Chairman of the company. Investors flee to other countries. Another problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:45 AM, Mazdaowner said: "Jurong" can lah. Tuas more precise. Jurong too big, can be lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 1:45 AM, Mazdaowner said: "Jurong" can lah. no no.. West Coast GRC.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 3:16 AM, Good-Carbuyer said: Not all Professional Engineers are Approved Person by the Factory Inspectorate. Can check with Factory Inspectorate first. ya i know and the list is in mom website. Somemore HOD ask to get the cheapest! 200+ for testing and no nid to go in as it is just a small piston compressor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/13/2011 at 3:22 AM, Good-Carbuyer said: Tuas more precise. Jurong too big, can be lost. That's the idea. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...