Rollagt 5th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:18 AM, Adrianli said: Cannot bring camera meh??? During my time, I bring camera and hip photo until luan. This was one of my FSO project, removal of rudder, propeller and tail shaft : last time I attachment also bring camera to shipyard to hip photo until mad ! take pics from inclining experiment, sea trials with ship owners and surveyors to the fabrication works. in the end my attachment grade got a A . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:19 AM, Takumi21 said: HENG AH!!! i was bidding for some UDL marine job. if awarded, i should be in e yard these few days!!! cause by this coming sunday, e barge will be going out. HENG AH.. their big boss appointed other contractor to do e works.. lucky lucky!!! anyway if my company awarded e job, we will do e gas free test... the other contractor izzit ne* mill*****? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:28 AM, Patricklyb said: the other contractor izzit ne* mill*****? hahaa.. e lucky contractor is stated in e news... i dunno them.. anyway this company not a good customer also.. everything also wan lowest cost and cheapest.. cheap cheap save e "gas test" den.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:02 AM, Corgan said: if you carry out pneumatic testing, relief valve can be set at a level just above the test pressure such that any pressure above that would cause it to pop. Same thing with air manifolds where a relief valve is a requirement. You mentioned water test or hydrotest but I'm not sure thats the norm if the volume to be filled is so big. Latest method to convert barge into submarine? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:15 AM, Kingcopa said: Personally i hate those Ah Tiongs... esp those in construction site..... Fakring attitude prob some of them. Simply bo hew u. Indians... some are really bad but compare to those Tiongs...... cannot fight So sorry, these construction foreign workers need more Foremanship which no one really care about most of the time. The bosses only blame bad luck when they lose money/go bust. They are mostly skilled and observant. They fool around because there is no Foremanship most of the time. Most locals are not as skilled, to provide the Foremanship (hardly anyone wants to employ Foremanship). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:36 AM, Eviilusion said: i use to work in a boiler room environment with pressure of up to 42 barG and steam temp of 380 degees celcius. when they do pressure testing all gauges will be shut off, safety and relief valves will be 'blind'. pressure will be pump up to maybe 1.5 of operating pressure and the pressure will be monitored via tdcs system. it is only done after a replacement of water tube where x-rays are unable to be used due to space constraint. normal pressure test are done with pressure of maybe up to 1 or 2 bar above the operating pressure! every test is done with the presence of qualified engineers from mom and they have their own instrument connected to the pressure v/v itself. 1.5 times the working pressure of the boiler is the requirement, and to be witnessed by Approved Person, not MOM (not enough Factory Inspectors). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:07 AM, Rollagt said: Safety Officer jia lut ! Perhaps someone tried to outsmart him, doing work with unannounced/unauthorised method? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:19 AM, Takumi21 said: HENG AH!!! i was bidding for some UDL marine job. if awarded, i should be in e yard these few days!!! cause by this coming sunday, e barge will be going out. HENG AH.. their big boss appointed other contractor to do e works.. lucky lucky!!! anyway if my company awarded e job, we will do e gas free test... I also ever applied job at PPL just before the fatal accident. So lucky for me, they did not employ me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 11:21 AM, Rollagt said: last time I attachment also bring camera to shipyard to hip photo until mad ! take pics from inclining experiment, sea trials with ship owners and surveyors to the fabrication works. in the end my attachment grade got a A . You try my yard see you hip them, or they hip you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linkinwiz 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 1:25 PM, Mazdaowner said: You try my yard see you hip them, or they hip you. You work as security guard there ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) One of our MCF brudder appeared on News Tonight being interviewed!! Guess who?? Edited May 12, 2011 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 9:02 AM, Mazdaowner said: You never deal with some of the workers here, these bastar.ds can be damn gangho sometimes. Not all of them, some of them, if not, don't need to shout and fark them one. I don't envy the sups and yard managers job, some come in really pissed off, shout until sore throat, blood pressure also go up. If you ever come Jurong, 7-8pm, Benoi - Pioneer area, you see how they drive the trucks, and speed with you, then you will know why we curse and swear at them. This part I totally agree. Especially Jalan Buroh towards WC hwy, across all 3,4 lanes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 7:44 AM, Altivo said: You tot RadX pang pui is it? So how's the situation there? CNA said no reports of injuries but the internet have people reporting many deaths... [smash] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
John112 Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Safety Officer jia lut ! no no, Safety Officer kaput ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 4:44 PM, John112 said: Safety Officer jia lut ! no no, Safety Officer kaput ! Seem like many MCFers in the shipping industry after all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 8:28 AM, Hermitage said: No news on what caused the explosion? Didnt you hear any explosion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 13, 2011 Share May 13, 2011 On 5/12/2011 at 5:31 PM, Simplesilver said: Didnt you hear any explosion? So far away leh! There was lots of booming thunder but don't think any one of those was the explosion lah. For better information, gotta ask the cats downstairs...they have better ears! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...