Hotels in JB?

Jj5599

Which hotels in JB is near the Causeway?

Prefer 5 star and good service.

Just a few notes,

1. The just outside of town centre hotels are safer if you stick to the ones along the tebrau highway.

2. The town Centre has largely bacome halal talibantown, i.e no alcohol and the hotels are also halal and you are discourage from bringing in anything non halal. Even the 5 star Pan Pacific. These halal places tend to have locals as their guests with few actual foreigners and tourists.

3. Try Mutiara, Paragon or New york

Which hotels in JB is near the Causeway?

Prefer 5 star and good service.

can try pan pacific, wide choice of restaurant and pretty large room. safe and got valet.

other u can try maybe thistle and zon

I ever see a bro here posted some hotel in jb but i forgot where is it..i think is Hyatt jb,any bro have any idea? And is quite safe too so got plan to bring my kids go for a night staycation

Renaissance is it?

Its quite near to tebrau city. But i have yet try to stay there. If near causeway, doubletree is good or for convenience can try ksl though room sucks.

Other good hotels like thistle and trader hotel( now changed name) beside hello kitty are one of the better one

I only stay doubletree! One of the best there.

Renaissance is it?

Its quite near to tebrau city. But i have yet try to stay there. If near causeway, doubletree is good or for convenience can try ksl though room sucks.

Other good hotels like thistle and trader hotel( now changed name) beside hello kitty are one of the better one

I ever see a bro here posted some hotel in jb but i forgot where is it..i think is Hyatt jb,any bro have any idea? And is quite safe too so got plan to bring my kids go for a night staycation

U can consider Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour

I never try before, but been reading good reviews abt it.  it's next to a mall with Little Big club and very near to Legoland

https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hotel_Review-g298278-d4270335-Reviews-Hotel_Jen_Puteri_Harbour_Johor-Johor_Bahru_Johor_Bahru_District_Johor.html

Actually i had forgotten the name of thw hotel. Got photo too.

We just plan for a staycation for my 2 kids..

My requirements is big room with hugh bed and safety for human and car.

My kids requirements is got indoor playground (even pay oso can) nice swimming pool and bathtub..

We won't be doing any shopping so just wan a place all have inside..

Like S$200 can get??

Everything in JB below $150 except for legoland hotel

Thistle is good, worth trying cos got resort feel

U can consider Hotel Jen Puteri Harbour

I never try before, but been reading good reviews abt it. it's next to a mall with Little Big club and very near to Legoland

https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hotel_Review-g298278-d4270335-Reviews-Hotel_Jen_Puteri_Harbour_Johor-Johor_Bahru_Johor_Bahru_District_Johor.html

Parking entrance abit tight but its safe

Hotel is new that time i stay, it was under trader hotel now Jen. Swimming pool one kick reach other end

Is it Thistle jb hotel?

Less than S$100/per night for a 5 star hotel..

Soooo cheap

Thistle around 100-120. But no mall not much surrounding. KSL should be good but room crampy and room design sucks. Hotel lobby also got smell. Good side got waterpark, mall and alot eateries nearby

We hoping can dont need go out of the hotel.

Legoland seem quite dangerous to park car there so don't really wan take the risk

Hotel jen is one of the safer hotels in jb to park. Just park near lift lobby cos got security guard jaga and also has high human traffic.

Legoland hotel still ok its the open car park more dangerous

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Why JB ?

Might as well go further to Batu Pahat where there are more nice foods at road side stalls & shops to patronise. :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Or further to Malacca .. [drivingcar]

Wah piang we not going for full holiday lah..just a weekend getaway only that's y thinking of a safe and god luxury hotel for us to sink in and relax while enjoying the luxury of hotel..

Here, look into this thread and you find a lot nice hotels just for relax.

Relax also must eat lunch & dinner right, so Batu Pahat still the best and it is safe walking around without fear of been mob.... :we-all-gonna-die:

JB crime rates is 8 times higher than Batu Pahat and BP have more Chinese population  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2657966-malaysia-road-trip-to-batu-pahat/page-20

Wah piang we not going for full holiday lah..just a weekend getaway only that's y thinking of a safe and god luxury hotel for us to sink in and relax while enjoying the luxury of hotel..

Try KSL

can look for poisonous car accessories for new Teana also. :D

Here, look into this thread and you find a lot nice hotels just for relax.

Relax also must eat lunch & dinner right, so Batu Pahat still the best and it is safe walking around without fear of been mob.... :we-all-gonna-die:

JB crime rates is 8 times higher than Batu Pahat and BP have more Chinese population  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2657966-malaysia-road-trip-to-batu-pahat/page-20

Bro which hotel u will recommend for kids friendly..no much shopping is fine,hotel must have good food ok liao..

Luxury and safety for human and car..

I be driving my new teana there so don't wan drive in and take bus come back

Jen

Yes and their junior suite is spacious yet value for money. Cheaper than mbs stay lol

I love the piping warm choc chip cookies they serve when we check in....... shiok!

KSL is as horrid as the lousy stores inside.

How far by driving from jb custom? Is it diff?

Don't want ksl lah..

Mcf is the real poisoning places loh

I love the piping warm choc chip cookies they serve when we check in....... shiok!

KSL is as horrid as the lousy stores inside.

I don't remember jb one got warm choc cookies but the one in KL did serve. U can buy these cookies too haha