Bystander50 5th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Read before it's deleted. First hand experience from a SDP counting agent. http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=39310 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Very interesting insight. Even asking the party to go to hell is voting for them Whatever it is, the result is final and nothing is going to change it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 (edited) IMO Whoever wrote "go to hell" deserves the slip to be voted to the "go to hell" party even if it's not his/hers intention. To treat your very right to vote as joke is unacceptable. You got the chance to vote and you just play a fool....I hope your place got walkover in the next few GE so you'll sit back and regret what you did last time! Don't you realise how many BILLION people in the WORLD don't even have the CHANCE to VOTE their government!??? I won't be surpise if you are one of those irritating "fanboys" that taunt the other "60%" voters. Edited May 11, 2011 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 I tot posted before liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 IMO Whoever wrote "go to hell" deserves the slip to be voted to the "go to hell" party even if it's not his/hers intention. To treat your very right to vote as joke is unacceptable. You got the chance to vote and you just play a fool....I hope your place got walkover in the next few GE so you'll sit back and regret what you did last time! Don't you realise how many BILLION people in the WORLD don't even have the CHANCE to VOTE their government!??? I won't be surpise if you are one of those irritating "fanboys" that taunt the other "60%" voters. I totally agree with this post. When you think of the hardship and expense and dangers to their livelihoods by the opposition candidates in running for this elections... and then have morons who play the fool with the ballots and writing nonsense against the PAP, when in irony, the vote is actually counted towards the PAP... it's just sick. These people should be banned from voting again. In this instance the secrecy of the vote is a bad thing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 this is a very precious article Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 i wonder y r there so many jokers.... trying to protest to a party with the word 'cost of living increase" is an complain, but they didnt know that such complain bacomes a vote to the party! i personally felt that anything other than 1 "X" mark onto 1 box should be void. Thats is a clearer instruction to all counters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Read before it's deleted. First hand experience from a SDP counting agent. http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=39310 Repost!!! One of our other bros posted the link to the Yawning Bread blog here on Sunday liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Should follow the U.S. system, with punch cards so there's no ambiguity and only one choice. Also facilitate automatic counting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 End of the day, if you are playing a fool, you are actually siding on the ruling party. You have got a brain, you think about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Should follow the U.S. system, with punch cards so there's no ambiguity and only one choice. Also facilitate automatic counting. Walao, don't tell me you've forgotten all about the "hanging chad" problem in the Bush-Gore election? No system is without flaws, but common sense should prevail. Clearly, treating a "GO TO HELL P*P!!!" vote as one FOR the damn P*P rather than a spoilt vote (as it should be) indicates a wilful "failure" of common sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Bush-Gore punch card problem is a different issue altogether. You can vote for more than one candidate in U.S. elections. Walao, don't tell me you've forgotten all about the "hanging chad" problem in the Bush-Gore election? No system is without flaws, but common sense should prevail. Clearly, treating a "GO TO HELL P*P!!!" vote as one FOR the damn P*P rather than a spoilt vote (as it should be) indicates a wilful "failure" of common sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 This just goes to show there are ppl out there who cannot follow the simplest of instructions. But dan again there are old folks out there who did not receive any sort of education before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 i wonder y r there so many jokers.... trying to protest to a party with the word 'cost of living increase" is an complain, but they didnt know that such complain bacomes a vote to the party! i personally felt that anything other than 1 "X" mark onto 1 box should be void. Thats is a clearer instruction to all counters. I agree with you. Anything other than 1 "X" onto 1 box should be void. This is shown on the TV everyday from days before election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 (edited) This just goes to show there are ppl out there who cannot follow the simplest of instructions. But dan again there are old folks out there who did not receive any sort of education before. Ironically enough, the common perception is that those same folks are also most likely to vote P*P. Sad, isn't it? Edited May 11, 2011 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 The fella just broke the law... and he find it so interesting???? He forgot he took the oath?? WTF.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 The oath only covers secrecy of the count before results are revealed, and also secrecy of the voter's vote leh. "Maintenance of secrecy at elections 56. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...