How we are used as stepping stone...

Yazoo

I was doing some work today in a family staying in punggol. This family is from neigbourhood asian country ( i will not say from where,juz in case people thought we look them down), then we had a conversation like this....

Me - so now you are PR or citizen here?

They - Oh, we got our citizenship already. But we will be migrating to Australia next year..

Me - huh? migrating? U mean give up citizenship here?

They - No lah, we take up Australia PR first.

Me- Then your flat here how? (is a 4 room flat in Punggol)

They - We will rent out lor, then when we get citizenship in Australia we will sell this flat.

Me- KNNBCCB in my heart, we complain hdb not enough, they buy our flats and sell to make money or rent out to make money to support their lives in Australia! [mad]

How many these kind of FT we will still be bringing in???

Edited by Yazoo

I was doing some work today in a family staying in punggol. This family is from neigbourhood asian country ( i will not say from where,juz in case people thought we look them down), then we had a conversation like this....

They - Oh, we got our citizenship already. But we will be migrating to Australia next year..

They - We will rent out lor, then when we get citizenship in Australia we will sell this flat.

Me- KNNBCCB in my heart, we complain hdb not enough, they buy our flats and sell to make money or rent out to make money to support their lives in Australia! [mad]

they will be leaving sheets for us to clear! this one guarantee! [rifle]

What to do, last Sunday's results had shown it - 60.1% prefers us to be milked and made use of by these foreigners.

f--kers. hope he gets rape by a kangaroo.

Actually I did something funny once, I went into a big store to do some exchange for an item I bought there few days ago, but I don't have the receipt anymore. Then i was serve by a sales personnel there, was quite surprise this big store also got foreign sales staff. She told me - Oh so sorry, no receipt cannot change blah blah blah... then i said - ask a SINGAPOREAN to talk to me if you can't help me ok? Haha she was quite pissed off,hehehe.. then this brother came over, supervisor level i think, i told him no receipt cos I lost it, he just smile and say dun worry, leave it to him. Haha, sibay shiok see that FT dulan face [laugh]

Hey Foo, this is not soil, this is our land, wat you talking about? Why should i leave even if i'm not happy??

It happen everywhere in Singapore. Its almost an open knowledge.

FT buy house, stay for a few years, & working. After that, they pak their backside & got to US/Aus/Europe or return to their home land with a windfall.

While doing so, took a job from us, inflat the housing price. We end up the one that suffer.

I think other people must be laughing really hard at us.

SG citizenship and the red passport maciam on a cheap sale..... [bigcry]

Nothing stopping locals from doing that actually. You can also migrate with your family, while leasing out your flat here. I think you can easily get permission to rent out your whole flat, if you're based overseas and thus can justify.

Question is: are you willing to take the risk of uprooting yourself and entire family, to another country and start all over?? Not so easy, right? Well, one way you can do so is to take up job with overseas posting and start off safely from there.

Personally, I considered, but family objection so LL just hang around [laugh] Now with schooling children and all, even more difficult.

Edited by Sosaria

we are screwed from all angles. but 60.14% cant see it. i really dunno why.

The like the screwing sensation. shiok shiok.... [:p]

It's the sad truth. We are lambs on a chopping board. They are the patron in the restaurant.

The red passport used to be much coveted because it was so hard to get. Now it's cheap and free for all.

Hey Foo, this is not soil, this is our land, wat you talking about? Why should i leave even if i'm not happy??

Heartlanders like you should just :

Shut up and 'bite the bullet' the Pappies send to you to bite on...if you can't go anywhere anyway!

....or grow some balls and spine and leave or quit, like Holy Goh calls it!

The thing you should NEVER do is ..

TO OPEN YOU GOD DAMN MOUTH AND COMPLAIN IN FORUMS ( BECOS YOU ARE GUTLESS AND SPINELESS TO LEAVE) FOR THE WHOLE GOD DAMN WHOLE TO SEE!

GOT MY POINT? :D

Shut the fxxk up if you don't know what is happening around you k? Go play with you bird knn! Don't hide behind your com if you have a problem with how i feel, anytime,anywhere k? Got me?

Edited by Yazoo