We are screwed! GPS ERP is on the way

On 5/9/2011 at 2:02 PM, Aeromania said:

hmm... if satellite can detect car means must be something installed into the car as sensor. Remove it then cannot detect means no charge?

So i presume u had taken away ur IU unit of ur car long ago right? what abt ur number plates? since it wont baotoh u when u speed and run red lights...

On 5/9/2011 at 2:10 PM, Mockngbrd said:

Isnt the current one already wireless ?

Yes, but you are only charged when you passby an ERP gantry. For GPS, you will be charged whenever you drive and within the GPS reception. So, unless you drive on tunnel all the time, you will be charged whever you become visible to the GPS.

1st Gear
  On 5/9/2011 at 1:42 PM, Lanevomax said:

just imagine , every 10km u travel , u are require to pay $0.10.... this will be hell.

There are so many permutations. Clock CBD Km, charge double, peak hours km, charge triple.

Speeding, illegal u-turn, illegal parking etc. Next time, u get a bill from lta and tp like those you receive from the telcos.

Yes, you can collect points too. <_<

Edited by Alim

On 5/9/2011 at 2:08 PM, Mockngbrd said:

So road tax going to reduce arnot? Coe goin to abolish arnot?

The plan is to abolish the OPC/non-OPC system + reduce/remove road tax. CoE will still be there.

THats our gahmen, willing to spend all resource in taxing and taxing people where by they can be put to good use in pushing greener cars and more diesel car and CO2 tax. Uniquely Sillypore [thumbsdown]

  On 5/9/2011 at 1:42 PM, Lanevomax said:

just imagine , every 10km u travel , u are require to pay $0.10.... this will be hell.

swee la just like taxi meter ccb, like dat i going to install stealth spoiler so try to radar me la

1st Gear

In other country, when garment impose or increase price to certain things, the someone will stand out, tie the head protesting!! But in Singapore, anyone dare??? So sad!

On 5/9/2011 at 1:54 PM, Lanevomax said:

if a vistor or tourist ask us , how driving in singapore.....

i would say " driving in sg is worst than living in hell, goverment are bring in all kind of technology in to touture us."

Whoa piang, dan at night if I go out for my ECA, my wife can find out from the bill lor. Bummer. No privacy.

On 5/9/2011 at 2:39 PM, Watwheels said:

Whoa piang, dan at night if I go out for my ECA, my wife can find out from the bill lor. Bummer. No privacy.

Dun worlee..... gahmen sure chut one unlimited package one..... 1000 a month, unlimited access.... [cool]

those who KPKB here, hope you are the not the 60.14%.

I am just waiting for LTA to announce KPE's ERP to be activated, due to "high flow traffic", "to regulate better flow".

Or-Bi-Good!!!

  On 5/9/2011 at 2:39 PM, YellowFlash said:

i really hope to hear about what the 60% of Singaporean feels about this? i guess they agreed to this.

i think the 60.14% are either very rich or don't own a car, so they are not very concern.

yes, they are now very happy that they have made the right choice and sleep very well at night.

  On 5/9/2011 at 2:42 PM, Tjkbeluga said:

Dun worlee..... gahmen sure chut one unlimited package one..... 1000 a month, unlimited access.... [cool]

like that sound like handphone plan, prepaid, lite, classic or business plan...