RC remove from Aljunied GRC

Grindcore888

does it mean general populace of people staying in private are more discerning than the general populace of heartlanders?

or they got more money heck care the upgrading carrots? [laugh]

Because they got the lesser of the carrot [laugh] because stay private property.

Sg politics. Do u read of ruling party in msia doing tis to oppo states?

no... they are more efficient...they simply pay the MP to jump ship... [laugh][:/][laugh]

Edited by Tigershark1976

RC voluteers have many previleges.

Reduced parking charges for season parking. Special pass to allow parking in the whole district. Eg. If RC in Jurong. All Jurong URA and HDB carparks.

Priority.... school registration for their children.

Free tickets to many events. Etc etc etc.....

Are you a RC member? If not, please do not provide mis-leading information. I used to be a RC member. We pay the same HDB parking rate, $90 for MSCP. As we may need to run around the constituency for RC work, we are entitled to free parking within the constitueny based on our paid HDB parking label. The information is all captured in HDB database via the RFID and IU no.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...509-277761.html

Now that the baton has been passed on to him, Mr Pritam Singh said that he will focus on the Meet-the-People Sessions that are the "bread and butter" of being an MP.

He said that he is mulling over new strategies to serve the residents, among them ideas such as free legal and medical clinics. But these are "still in the brainstorming stage", he added.

The team is also thinking of doing away with the Residents Committee (RC) syste

m, a concept they disagree with as they see it as a "top-down approach", he said.

"I want the residents to feel that they own part of Aljunied... We want to try and create something else," he said.

err do away with RC?? he first day come sin or just woke up from his sleep.... [laugh]

he do not have any authority to do so btw... say for song can..... [:p]

its run by PA and you know and i know who else... they will not close it just like that.... it got its purpose....

1st Gear

err do away with RC?? he first day come sin or just woke up from his sleep.... [laugh]

he do not have any authority to do so btw... say for song can..... [:p]

its run by PA and you know and i know who else... they will not close it just like that.... it got its purpose....

What purpose? You mean like RC organize stuff like Mooncake & Lantern Festival, minister/mp come,"hello, hello" then "bye, bye"?

This is exactly what PAP has been doing and they think they have done a lot.

Look at how out of touch they are.

This is one of the many online threads and propaganda thing that is misleading many many singaporeans, creating fear and hatred in pple, and many worse still lead to political turmoil in years to come.

How many out there really understand the situation, i guess many simply monkey see monkey do. How many out there voting opposition truly support opposition? There just wanna vote against PAP thats all.

I can chin chai see 1 facebook user, here post WP there post SPP, dunno what direction they wanna go.

The important thing is, WP already won the GRC and PAP already know whats happening liao, thats GOOD!! good for us singaporeans lets hope they do something about it.

but i think alot should really stop these propaganda anti pap thing, having opposition in parliment is the best thing now but we still need PAP to rule because the rest haven proven anything yet, so.. relax and see how!!

Im not pap or opposition, i vote singapore ! [laugh]

no signage indicating its RC

upgrading in same block....let me call up tomorrow and update this threadpost-14515-1304944947_thumb.jpg

Sad. Since you cannot confirm, why post it as if it's a fact?

Same to other things on the net, many rumors and hearsay but no actual prove.

Unfortunately, 一传十,十传百。

Untruth become the truth for many.

post-14515-1304944932_thumb.jpg

Edited by Grindcore888

see that last remarks by this maxine " i pity you, im still under pap, YES!".... this type of arshole is --> "u die ur problem, as long not me'''.... dont expect him to defend the country when in war, this person will book the airticket, first in Q, ...type..... [shakehead]

when in war, shoot all these mother farkers when they turn n run!

While walking down the street one day a US senator is tragically hit by a truck and dies.

The Senator's soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.

"Welcome to heaven," says St. Peter . "Before you settle in, it seems there is a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts, you see, so we're not sure what to do with you."

"No problem, just let me in," says the Senator.

St. Peter says, "Well, I'd like to, but I have orders from higher up. What we'll do is have you spend one day in hell and one in heaven. Then you can choose where to spend eternity."

"Really, I've made up my mind. I want to be in heaven," says the Senator.

"I'm sorry, but we have our rules", replies St.Peter.

And with that, St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell. The doors open and he finds himself in the middle of a green golf course. In the distance is a clubhouse and standing in front of it are all his friends and other politicians who had worked with him.

Everyone is very happy and in evening dress. They run to greet him, shake his hand, and reminisce about the good times they had while getting rich at the expense of the people.

They play a friendly game of golf and then dine on lobster, caviar and champagne.

Also present is the Devil, who really is a very friendly guy who has a good time dancing and telling jokes. They are having such a good time that before he realizes it, it is time to go.

Everyone gives him a hearty farewell and waves while the elevator rises...

The elevator goes up, up, up and the door reopens on heaven where St. Peter is waiting for him.

"Now it's time to visit heaven," St Peter says.

So, 24 hours pass with the Senator joining a group of contented souls moving from cloud to cloud, playing the harp and singing. They have a good time and the 24 hours in heaven passes by and St Peter returns.

"Well, you've spent a day in hell and another in heaven. Now which will you choose for your eternity?" St Peter asks.

The Senator reflects for a minute, then he answers, "Well, I never would have thought it before, I mean heaven has been delightful, but I think I would be happier and better off .. in hell."

So St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell.

Now the doors of the elevator open and he's in the middle of a barren land covered with waste and garbage.

He sees all his friends, dressed in rags, picking up the trash and putting it in black bags as more trash falls from above.

The Devil comes over to him and puts his arm around his shoulder.

"I don't understand," stammers the Senator. "Yesterday I was here and there was a golf course and clubhouse, and we ate lobster and caviar, drank champagne, and danced and had a great time. Now there's just a wasteland full of garbage and my friends look miserable. What happened?"

The Devil looks at him, smiles and says, "Yesterday we were campaigning..

Today .. you voted."

I second that.

Let's start up a fund run together.

Singaporeans should work together to ensure that 55% Aljunied residents, our heroes, do not have to 'repent' in serving the needs of all Singaporeans.

Don't need 2.2m. Just need 40% donate $1 one time = $880,000.00 already.

For every resident's item they take away, we run one time to replace it.

Let them ki kao lam pa wai. Singaporeans know what is fair!!

Keep me posted of the donation drive. Though not staying in Aljunied nor Hougang, we still have a national role to play [:)]

Will aljunied turn into a slum?

i'm in aljunied GRC. it worries me a little.

don't even know if they'll do mosquito fogging against dengue.

While walking down the street one day a US senator is tragically hit by a truck and dies.

The Senator's soul arrives in heaven and is met by St. Peter at the entrance.

"Welcome to heaven," says St. Peter . "Before you settle in, it seems there is a problem. We seldom see a high official around these parts, you see, so we're not sure what to do with you."

"No problem, just let me in," says the Senator.

St. Peter says, "Well, I'd like to, but I have orders from higher up. What we'll do is have you spend one day in hell and one in heaven. Then you can choose where to spend eternity."

"Really, I've made up my mind. I want to be in heaven," says the Senator.

"I'm sorry, but we have our rules", replies St.Peter.

And with that, St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell. The doors open and he finds himself in the middle of a green golf course. In the distance is a clubhouse and standing in front of it are all his friends and other politicians who had worked with him.

Everyone is very happy and in evening dress. They run to greet him, shake his hand, and reminisce about the good times they had while getting rich at the expense of the people.

They play a friendly game of golf and then dine on lobster, caviar and champagne.

Also present is the Devil, who really is a very friendly guy who has a good time dancing and telling jokes. They are having such a good time that before he realizes it, it is time to go.

Everyone gives him a hearty farewell and waves while the elevator rises...

The elevator goes up, up, up and the door reopens on heaven where St. Peter is waiting for him.

"Now it's time to visit heaven," St Peter says.

So, 24 hours pass with the Senator joining a group of contented souls moving from cloud to cloud, playing the harp and singing. They have a good time and the 24 hours in heaven passes by and St Peter returns.

"Well, you've spent a day in hell and another in heaven. Now which will you choose for your eternity?" St Peter asks.

The Senator reflects for a minute, then he answers, "Well, I never would have thought it before, I mean heaven has been delightful, but I think I would be happier and better off .. in hell."

So St. Peter escorts him to the elevator and he goes down, down, down to hell.

Now the doors of the elevator open and he's in the middle of a barren land covered with waste and garbage.

He sees all his friends, dressed in rags, picking up the trash and putting it in black bags as more trash falls from above.

The Devil comes over to him and puts his arm around his shoulder.

"I don't understand," stammers the Senator. "Yesterday I was here and there was a golf course and clubhouse, and we ate lobster and caviar, drank champagne, and danced and had a great time. Now there's just a wasteland full of garbage and my friends look miserable. What happened?"

The Devil looks at him, smiles and says, "Yesterday we were campaigning..

Today .. you voted."

haha... that's a good one.

RC voluteers have many previleges.

Reduced parking charges for season parking. Special pass to allow parking in the whole district. Eg. If RC in Jurong. All Jurong URA and HDB carparks.

Priority.... school registration for their children.

Free tickets to many events. Etc etc etc.....

Hmm on paper seems like a good thing, but other than the reduced season parking charges, not much use for me [:(] I don't even park anywhere else other than my season parking lot for my neighbourhood, no kids (and far from getting any), and events, well, errm... i already get free tix to those i like... Maybe I should get the tix and auction them off on MCF [:p]

dun wori...all these will b outsourced 2 external property mgt specialist/professionals who will do the maintenance of the estate for u...dun 4get tat LTK has run Hougang Town Council for 20 yrs aredi...

shouldn't b a major concern for u. The 5 WP MPs will definitely hold a meeting on how 2 run n manage your Aljunied zone

anyway, Lim Hwee Hua precint scored the lowest vote among all the 5 pap mp. 40% to be exact. LIm Hwee Hua area is mostly condos and landed and very little hdb!

She's super unpopular in Gardens, especially after they push through the foreign workers' dormitory there...

I think the country club there has her as patron I think...time to change to LTK [laugh]

3rd Gear

I moved to Hougang Central in 2004 and they do fogging against dengue as my block kanna 1 case and opposite kanna 2 cases as of today. Environment Dept people also do checks on longkang at least once a week and every household every 2 to 3mths.

mayb to salute people in aljunied n hougang, MCFers who r contractors n in building n maintainance can help buit facilities on the cheap for the residents n tos professionals can help in meet the mp sessions or conduct car related classes for free heheehehheh, alunied n hougang will b 1st class areas tat no other PAP aea can fight :D

My friend , I think the partitions and furnising is not the real concern . It is the permit and rental that HDB going to bill WP that is killing. For PAP , HDB will charge a small fee or even free .