RC remove from Aljunied GRC

Grindcore888

FYI there's no such thing as fair in politics.

If you still dun know this by now, I dunno what to say. :D

Sg politics. Do u read of ruling party in msia doing tis to oppo states?

sadly,. despite he, being in CC operation for 10+ years , heart of heartland.. in denial mode....

you know what 'these' type of people behaves....

We can't control what they think lah. too deeply entrenched.

LTK has helped my family on more than one occassion PERSONALLY

with the removal of RC's i'm thinking of volunteering to help organize activities for the residents. Could put my expertise to good use.

Sg politics. Do u read of ruling party in msia doing tis to oppo states?

Of course. Sodomy, use grenade to bomb chio bu, etc. :D

forget it, they will just call you dumb.

It may not be fair in every aspect but certain basic principles are still observed, like giving the residents their basic facilities. Yr not dumb, but u nid to furnish more evidence of such unfairness from first world nations

We're talking abt govts doing wrongs to oppo states, not those with personal agenda. Stick to the thread

You dun have to study politics or political science to know that politics(anywhere in the world) is not fair.

It's a power struggle. Whoever is in power will have access to funds or what you call ppl's money.

I dun study politics. And at the same time it does not take a genius to notice that. Anyway the word "fair" is just a myth or what naive ppl would use.

Agree on what you say... but it is based on different of extent....

if you can agree on the extent which had been practise...here...i have nothing to say...

i have seen countries that are not to this waynd....i am just relating based on what i have seen...that all

most would still be in the dark...a close friend of my sister..working in PA, manager of one of CC.

he is pissed at WP's comment that they hold their MPS in void deck with makeshift tables/chair..i quote

'how can you guys believe what WP says..have you seen it with your own eyes.." he is visibly upset and defensive about all anti-PAP comments"

we have to wake up to the 'hard truth'

- RC is meant for resident use, i.e. karaoke, simple function room for gathering, event celebration, it supposed to be non-partisan..

Instill Fear ? do you know there are plainclothes policeman (ISD likely) snapping pictures are exit point at bedok WP rally ?

I instill fear ? the PAP is master at that...

If I'm there, I would have snap pictures of these photographers as well.

Next, post them up in EDMW for the guys in there to CSI the identities of these people.

Anyway, there's a simple and easy way to make these photographers' plans backfire.

Next rally, just wear a cap when leaving the rally site, see how they can identify you.

Or even better, everyone do a "kallang roar" to block the lens, there are no offences committed.

different la.........felipe is referring to such unfairness to the voters while the cases you highlighted are the unfairness of the ruling party against opposition canddiate or against foreign personal stalker of the DPM/PM who isn't even eligible to vote for the DPM/PM

Edited by Acemundo

so, this what they meant by "listening" to people and will "change" hor........pui... to them, business as usual and they are not going to change.....

pull more of this stunt to piss off more people and another GRC would be down next round....

Can together take away with more GRCs next GE?

Aljunied carried the burden to strengthen the voice for singaporeans. I'll b more than glad to donate some money every mth to Wp sinking fund. If 2.2m SG donate $1 a mth, I'm sure Aljunied will b fantastic.

I second that.

Let's start up a fund run together.

Singaporeans should work together to ensure that 55% Aljunied residents, our heroes, do not have to 'repent' in serving the needs of all Singaporeans.

Don't need 2.2m. Just need 40% donate $1 one time = $880,000.00 already.

For every resident's item they take away, we run one time to replace it.

Let them ki kao lam pa wai. Singaporeans know what is fair!!

RC belongs to PAP

PA belongs to PAP

No need to argue too much.

Where does the funds come from to build these facilities?

If tax payers money means it is part of government property. The destruction of these facilities can be considered vandalism.

If these funds are from the p8p's own pockets, then they have 1001 reasons to remove them. And it also shows how "small air" there are when it comes to losing.

Reminds me of the Iraqis setting fire to all of Kuwait's oil wells when they are losing the war.

I second that.

Singaporeans should work together to ensure that 55% Aljunied residents, our heroes, do not have to 'repent' in serving the needs of all Singaporeans.

nice! [thumbsup]

I second that.

i don't mind donating, keep me posted

It may not be fair in every aspect but certain basic principles are still observed, like giving the residents their basic facilities. Yr not dumb, but u nid to furnish more evidence of such unfairness from first world nations

I dunno. I mean different ppl will have a different perspective of what is fair or unfair. What's their standard of fair? But they never say.... they will just cry it out loud w/o saying anything else. Dan some ppl will follow or echo the same thing. So why is it not fair and what should be done to level that "fairness"? Nobody bother to say why.