Caught for speeding in JB and got a ticket what to do??

Chanwil007

Hi all,

need some help, there was a road block at north south highway in JB I was on my way home to the 2nd link then they stop my car for speed and gave me a taking saying that I was speeding and have to be ordered to appear in person or by counsel before JB magistrate court on 7/7/2011 @ 0830

that was what the ticket said but the cop told be I have to pay fine so is what??

Anyone knows how to settle this??

  On 5/8/2011 at 2:17 PM, Chanwil007 said:

Hi all,

need some help, there was a road block at north south highway in JB I was on my way home to the 2nd link then they stop my car for speed and gave me a taking saying that I was speeding and have to be ordered to appear in person or by counsel before JB magistrate court on 7/7/2011 @ 0830

that was what the ticket said but the cop told be I have to pay fine so is what??

RM300....y u no ask mata can settle on thee spot? if he hint hint, then can ahem..& bargain.

if you seldom go into M'sia, then can ignore ...heehee.

Edited by Theone2010

1st Gear

Hi all,

ignore the ticket and dont go to boleh land for some times.

Hi all,

i got a ticket on my way back towards tuas on nshw too but it was last 2nd may around 6pm .location is somewhere before the rest stop towards checkpoint.

was told i was speeding at 133? i grinned and just ask that bugger to issue me.

best advice , just ignore.

are the search results on the JPJ website updated/valid ?

i once kenah a ticket for stopping on double yellow lines just after the customs - that was in 2005.

up till today, never see my plate on the website.

Service in Singapore lor.

The stretch along Lima Kedai is widely known that the polis will be camping there.

  On 5/8/2011 at 2:39 PM, Rb26dett said:

i got a ticket on my way back towards tuas on nshw too but it was last 2nd may around 6pm .location is somewhere before the rest stop towards checkpoint.

so he issue fine or go court like mine??

Hi all,

anyone else got ask you go court ticket??? I want to know what to do....:S

In the first place why don't you settle on the spot? The police did not "advice" you?

Secondly, two options for you. If you intend to visit Bolehland with this car again, follow the laws, go attend and pay the fine. If you not intend to go there anymore with your "summoned" vehicle, ignore the summon then. This is what I did many years back . Now my car Sold! Hope this help!

Hi all,

On 5/10/2011 at 3:45 PM, Shor said:

In the first place why don't you settle on the spot? The police did not "advice" you?

Secondly, two options for you. If you intend to visit Bolehland with this car again, follow the laws, go attend and pay the fine. If you not intend to go there anymore with your "summoned" vehicle, ignore the summon then. This is what I did many years back . Now my car Sold! Hope this help!

lately many cases of the MY traffic polis take your bribe on the spot... then summons still come... this info is from my in-laws who are malaysians living in JB...

popular offenses are illegal u-turns... handphones... seat-belts...

recently my sis-in-law wanted to give RM$50 for an illegal u-turn but the fcker wanted RM$150 cause he said the car got 3 passengers... my sis-in-law said just give me the summons then... now RM$50 also dont want to give... bast@rd...

On 5/8/2011 at 2:39 PM, Rb26dett said:

i came back around 8plus also saw a few sg cars kanna stop on 2/05

On 5/10/2011 at 3:57 PM, Mcf777 said:

Change a new car no. Cheaper than the JB FINE

change number is SGD$1321. U sure its cheaper?

On 5/10/2011 at 4:01 PM, Ken4555 said:

lately many cases of the MY traffic polis take your bribe on the spot... then summons still come... this info is from my in-laws who are malaysians living in JB...

quote for truth..as advised by my malaysian friends..just tell the polis to issue summons..never ever pay kopi $..the summon will still come anyway regardless whether u give kopi $ or not [cool]