Friendstar Supercharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Would it be remotely possible, to use all our internet resources (TOC, TR, Hardwarezone, Stomp, MCF) to petition for TPL to be OUT of parliament? since LHL said PAP will listen to people on the ground more. Walk the talk? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Would it be remotely possible, to use all our internet resources (TOC, TR, Hardwarezone, Stomp, MCF) to petition for TPL to be OUT of parliament? since LHL said PAP will listen to people on the ground more. Walk the talk? will they disqualify due to cooling day FB message issue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 how to vote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 u believe he will listen to us more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 (edited) I dun think there is this type vote in SG. Other countries, it will be vote of no confidence. as they say, it's the voters who vote them in, therefore, there should be a way to vote them out during their term. Any lawyer or legal consultant who have more knowledge in this? Kindly provide information so that more will know and that will help the people of not only Marine Parade GRC but also the whole of Singapore. We dun need this kind of MP. It will be even worst if she is given a portfolio minister title. so far only find such article. Vote of No Confidence A motion may be moved by any Member, usually from the Opposition, to seek a vote of no confidence in the Government.31 An affirmative vote of no confidence by the majority of elected Members present signifies that the Government has lost the support of Parliament and the Prime Minister may have to resign. The President may then appoint a new Prime Minister to form a Government or dissolve Parliament for a general election to be called. (See also Vote of Confidence) Art 39 of the CRS. No info regarding MP though..... Edited May 8, 2011 by Drumstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 8, 2011 Author Share May 8, 2011 will they disqualify due to cooling day FB message issue? thats our only hope. i hope it's not just a mere S$1k fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Would it be remotely possible, to use all our internet resources (TOC, TR, Hardwarezone, Stomp, MCF) to petition for TPL to be OUT of parliament? since LHL said PAP will listen to people on the ground more. Walk the talk? I think it's obvious the above does not form what the majority thinks But if there is a petition, count me in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 once in 50yrs incidient...a honest mistake... lets move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 I dont understand. Why you guys want her out? I know she is young... and erm. rather immature.. But that does not mean she cannot serve the people what.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Would it be remotely possible, to use all our internet resources (TOC, TR, Hardwarezone, Stomp, MCF) to petition for TPL to be OUT of parliament? since LHL said PAP will listen to people on the ground more. Walk the talk? why dont you start one write to LHL or MM we all sign Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 why dont you start one write to LHL or MM we all sign Waste ink huh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Composure , Like Messi and Balotelli anyway NS is good ,never stomp feet last 3 sentences http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1127473/1/.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 once in 50yrs incidient...a honest mistake... lets move on Shut the f up lar... U hear not sian I hear also sian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Petition ki lan lah....... now she MP liao, every month 15k pay cheque!! Stupidporeans, chu lui lah........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 once in 50yrs incidient...a honest mistake... lets move on Yah.. Ka ki lang is honest mistake.. Opp, they make sure u dun turn up for the next election... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 I dont understand. Why you guys want her out? I know she is young... and erm. rather immature.. But that does not mean she cannot serve the people what.. How can one serve the people when he/she is immature? Resident : "Ms. Tin, I had lost my job and i'm feeling very stressed and depressed. My family need to ea......." Ms. Tin : Sir, you should bring your family to Universal studio to relax first. Then you can think about it calmly after you relax your mind" Resident: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 She belongs to a GRC team. When a member in the team screws up, violates the rule, shouldn't the whole team be disqualified, or at least, a by-election? Of course... its my wishful thinking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 My own repost: She has to initiate. Don't let LHL ask. The vote has shown unequivocally the people's feelings. Her credibility in Parly is an issue. She will be heckled on almost every comment she makes and not make. And she will make more 'mistakes'. People will direct their frustrations at her, justified or not. RC members may not "fu" her. She may mar her husband future career. She will be a liability next election. She has an opening to exit now - gracefully still. I do not know her but I think she has a heart and really think she can make a difference with the downtrodden. But this is politics. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...