Yattokame 4th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 To the residents of ...... 1) Hougang -- my hometown. YOU GUYS RAWK. Never back down on threats or whatever BS they throw at us. You dare call us a slum? We'll show you what we think of you and your clowns with over 60% of the votes. 2) Aljunied -- I will thank every Aljunied resident for creating history. And not to worry; LTK et. al. WILL take good care of the ward. There is a reason why he keeps winning GE after GE in hougang for 20 years. 3) Marine Parade -- I will laugh at every marine parade resident from now. HAHAHAHAHAHA YOU GOT TIN-TIN AS YOUR MP!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA. Ok to be fair I will laugh at 56% of them. feel free to add more ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrolexB 1st Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Err ... To residence in Bishan-Toa Payoh, Tampines, Holland-Bukit Timah, I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY LAH! *stomp feet* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 To the residents of ...... 1) Hougang -- my hometown. YOU GUYS RAWK. Never back down on threats or whatever BS they throw at us. You dare call us a slum? We'll show you what we think of you and your clowns with over 60% of the votes. 2) Aljunied -- I will thank every Aljunied resident for creating history. And not to worry; LTK et. al. WILL take good care of the ward. There is a reason why he keeps winning GE after GE in hougang for 20 years. 3) Marine Parade -- I will laugh at every marine parade resident from now. HAHAHAHAHAHA YOU GOT TIN-TIN AS YOUR MP!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA. Ok to be fair I will laugh at 56% of them. feel free to add more My respect to hougang and aljunied residents! I wish WP will come to tampines.. Will be shifting there.. Hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 My respect to hougang and aljunied residents! I wish WP will come to tampines.. Will be shifting there.. Hehe. You'll need to wait for at least another 4 to 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 considering the team that GMS had, NSP tampines had a good result but too bad he made e wrong call to concentrate on Nicole and MP. as a resident, i only received 1 leaflet from them n 1 ground rally vs the 3-4 booklets from PAP. you've alr lost the fence-sitters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 The signs are very there will be a major reshuffle in the NSP leadership. The current leader, Goh Meng Seng, looks tired, coupled with the loss of his brother to stress related heart attack on the eve of the election campaign, I think will step down and retire. He has seen the power of the young and capable, and I think his family would also pressure him to stepping down - now that they have lost one son - they would not want to risk the other to a similar fate. Gog Meng Seng's body language and replies have already hinted strongly on this path. Nicole Seah has been, voluntarily or not, been pushed into the limelight. Coupled with her extraordinary and steely determination, never say die attitude and youth, this lady may even be pushed to take on a greater leadership role within their ranks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 respect respect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 We salute you! WELL DONE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 (edited) to residents of Tampines: thanks for making all our hdb $1m in the future. hope all of you have enough money left for your children and grandchildren to help them buy hdb to residents of potong pasir: shame on you for turning your back on your faithful servant for over 2 decades and sad to say, potong pasir likely to become a GRC in the future Edited May 8, 2011 by Orangepineapple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
3dwin Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 well.....all I can say is let see what gonna happen for the next 5 years since the GE had already ended and results are final. lets hope for the best and what we fear most dun happen. Otherwise, we only have ourselves to blame. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 well.....all I can say is let see what gonna happen for the next 5 years since the GE had already ended and results are final. lets hope for the best and what we fear most dun happen. Otherwise, we only have ourselves to blame. totally agree with ya. we can hope there will be changes for the better. If not, we might not 'have 5 years to repent & learn from our mistakes'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 We gotta respect everyone that vote the opposition, not just hougang and aljunied. Towards a first world parliament! PS: Proud to be a resident in aljunied GRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 I find it hard to stomach so many support for a Minister that make this comments "Do you wanted 3 meals to be from Hawker centre, food court, or restaurants", & considering there are actually quite credible opposition there. And you wonder why think we are dumb & kiasee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 I find it hard to stomach so many support for a Minister that make this comments "Do you wanted 3 meals to be from Hawker centre, food court, or restaurants", & considering there are actually quite credible opposition there. Me too. I believe the past image of the SDP still lingered in the minds of the voters despite the candidates offered this time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 (edited) We gotta respect everyone that vote the opposition, not just hougang and aljunied. Towards a first world parliament! PS: Proud to be a resident in aljunied GRC. I am proud to be wp supporter even those my grc didn't win Edited May 8, 2011 by Jp66 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 (edited) To the residents of Tampines, Marine Parade, Bishan-TPY and Holland-Bukit Timah GRCs who voted for the Pappies, please do welcome the 1 million foreigners with opens arms and legs. You have chosen wisely and now its time for you to walk the talk. Please do your part as a good Singapore citizen by upholding Singapore's reputation for immeasurable hospitality throughout the next 5 years! Edited May 8, 2011 by Lethalstrike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 To the residents of Tampines, Marine Parade, Bishan-TPY and Holland-Bukit Timah GRCs who voted for the Pappies, please do welcome the 1 million foreigners with opens arms and legs. You have chosen wisely and now its time for you to walk the talk. Please do your part as a good Singapore citizen by upholding Singapore's reputation for immeasurable hospitality throughout the next 5 years! You forgot to include east coast GRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SilverSwift Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Why does opposition supporters start blaming tampines residents for keeping MBT in parliament and thanking us for future HDB rising price? I do not see them blaming MBT when they sell their HDB for huge profit and earn double/triple of their initial amount they bought at, housing agents complaining that they are earning too much from selling HDB. I wonder...? It is easier to blame but harder to self-reflect. Respect the voting rights of tampines residents, just like every other citizens in Singapore should respect each others. GE is a chance for everyone to exercise their rights and therefore responsible for their own decision not responsible to opposition supporters. Singaporean should be well.. Singaporeans not Bedoksian, Sengkangsia or hougangsia. If we start fanning the blame game, all of us are end up as loser. Be united, not broken. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...