Gst 10% soon

Want to spend more, then money gotta come from somewhere.

This link is to DPM Tharman budget speech.

http://www.singaporebudget.gov.sg/budget_2015/pg.aspx#s1

G.31. I will raise the marginal tax rates that affect the top 5% of our income earners. I will raise the top marginal rate by two percentage points, from 20% to 22% for the highest income earners, with a chargeable income above $320,000. I will also make smaller adjustments that will raise income tax for the others in the top 5%. It will apply starting with income earned in 2016, and on taxes to be paid in 2017.

This means that those with higher tax bill, you are in top 5% liao.

G.35. Let me now illustrate the impact of the tax changes. It will affect the top 5%, who earn at least $160,000, but the increases being larger for the highest income earners. This is because our marginal income tax rates rise significantly towards the top end of incomes.

According to DPM, top 5% earn at least $160,000.

On 2/28/2015 at 2:59 AM, Jman888 said:

22% only apply to taxable income above $320K, probably only 10% or less can reach that bracket.

Taxable income above $320K means this person very high income earner liao. DPM Tharman already say top 5% earn at least $160,000. To reach $320K, maybe top 1%?

Edited by Boringchap

what is spore total workforce?

only 5% earns > $160K?

i don't think so lor ...

look at the frenzy buying in car and property and rolexes (most AD said out of stock or low for popular model)

how many car and property agent in spore? most of them already earn > $160K per annum ... lol

$160k is MCF junior position only leh ... lol

On 2/28/2015 at 7:39 AM, Boringchap said:

Want to spend more, then money gotta come from somewhere.

This link is to DPM Tharman budget speech.

http://www.singaporebudget.gov.sg/budget_2015/pg.aspx#s1

G.31. I will raise the marginal tax rates that affect the top 5% of our income earners. I will raise the top marginal rate by two percentage points, from 20% to 22% for the highest income earners, with a chargeable income above $320,000. I will also make smaller adjustments that will raise income tax for the others in the top 5%. It will apply starting with income earned in 2016, and on taxes to be paid in 2017.

This means that those with higher tax bill, you are in top 5% liao.

G.35. Let me now illustrate the impact of the tax changes. It will affect the top 5%, who earn at least $160,000, but the increases being larger for the highest income earners. This is because our marginal income tax rates rise significantly towards the top end of incomes.

According to DPM, top 5% earn at least $160,000.

Taxable income above $320K means this person very high income earner liao. DPM Tharman already say top 5% earn at least $160,000. To reach $320K, maybe top 1%?

Wah lau, you never go lau pa sat before?

Everyone there easily $160k. At least half >$320k

Sup sup suay......

We poor people can only siam aside and watch.

On 2/28/2015 at 7:45 AM, Wt_know said:

only 5% earns > $160K?

i don't think so lor ...

look at the frenzy buying in car and property and rolexes (HG said out of stock)

how many car and property agent in spore? most of them already earn > $160K per annum ... lol

$160k Confirm junior MCF position ? Not entry level meh?

I thought junior position is $200kpa?

On 2/28/2015 at 7:45 AM, Wt_know said:

only 5% earns > $160K?

i don't think so lor ...

look at the frenzy buying in car and property and rolexes (most AD said out of stock or low for popular model)

$160k is MCF junior position only leh ... lol

like that i junior janitor level in mcf!

On 2/28/2015 at 8:11 AM, Throttle2 said:

Its ok lah, i table wiper mah, said many times, long long ago already.

ehhh....you higher hor....i wipe floor u wipe table......your status higher!