MBT Tampines GRC Win 57.22% Only?

Vulcann

U think that is low, i f he in Aljunied may be can't even get 30%! He is one who lost in SMC (to CST) and joined GRC to get into Parliament!

SHAME!!!!

Step down please, MBT!

LJ lar... he win 50.1% also he say is win...... step down... think you ask im to gorw taller easier.... [:p][rolleyes]

Think the GRC became an additional barrier of defense betting on opp not finding quality candidates. however as in any warfare, a strong defence calls for a even stronger attack. This is the rule of nature (eg superbugs vs antibiotics). Given the GRC is no longer penetrable, i hope the ruling party does not rest on its laurels and try to connect with the ground.

if he is no good why still more than half vote for him... i really suspect most of us here only want opp is other estate. Own estate is still PAP.

Edited by Blueblack

This guys plays dirty..las minute throws in a ega lifestyle hub to entice voters. Anyway good luck to the newly wed couples. Have fun fighting it out with the FTs for your HDB.

And also the damage is already done..no matter how many new additonal BTOs the gahmen is going to release, nothing will change the fact they will be highly priced and in the next recession in 2013..lets see some negative equity. Good luck!

3rd Gear

i feel that change will happen in the next election,,,,, when LK.y ..... cmi ... if u get wat i mean

with the ruling party's share of vote fall to 60.1% this GE, it may happen, I meant the "cmi" part

Think the GRC became an additional barrier of defense betting on opp not finding quality candidates. however as in any warfare, a strong defence calls for a even stronger attack. This is the rule of nature (eg superbugs vs antibiotics). Given the GRC is no longer penetrable, i hope the ruling party does not rest on its laurels and try to connect with the ground.

hope ki lan jiao la. If a king has been slaying its peasants for 5 years, after that the peasants rebel and take over one of his castles, u think the king will say, alamak, must not kill any more peasants. listen to them, change my stance.....

KILL THEM ALL LA! reconquer the castle, burn all the chao peasants and continue ruling with an iron fist. [dead]

if he is no good why still more than half vote for him... i really suspect most of us here only want opp is other estate. Own estate is still PAP.

my assessment from the results is that the quality of the opposition is the factor. it's a big decision to throw out a minister, but who are you replacing him with? for aljunied, it made sense for the majority of voters, but for tampines... hmm... that lao goh ah...

He is the guy who oso say he is looking for a younger and as good looking as him to take over NTUC. And he can't find a younger and as good looking as him in the oppo camp. His house got no mirror hor?

That guy is a clown... but which pappies isn't? Ok, I stand corrected [sly]

Please also include East Coast GRC Swee Say lowest amongst the GRC --- 54%!! That's the guy who is very happy everytime he receives his CPF statement. Of course lah, million $$ pay what. Like striking a TOTO Group 1 prize.

Of all the ministers that should sit down and reflect, it should be LSS. This fella's interview last night showed that he still think they are not wrong, claiming to have done so much for us, pui!

post-61105-0-02608200-1417583321_thumb.jpg