Thedream 3rd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 I am really curious how the PAP are going to wayang themselves out of the cooling day screwups by TPL facebook comment affair and the distribution of brochure on cooling day affair. I hope the NSP pursue with a police report - they have nothing to lose by doing so. I have no doubt the PAP will somehow twist things their way - but it will be interesting to note what tactics they will employ to do so. good lah,... complain about PAP to the police who has a minister from the PAP... a million and one ways to bury this lah... escaped convict also can siam... this type of small case you say leh???... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 It is obvious from the people's reaction that we don't like TPL. Yet the "servants" insist of getting her into Parliament. When was the last time we dislike an MP to such extend?! They ought to start listen to their "masters" and stop trying to act as if they know-all. you forgot the variable of the GRC system. I would expect that many gave lao goh face... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nocash Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 Hope next election she will come back stronger.. And hopefully with a hammer too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 This is politics. 5 years is long. She will be asked and asked and asked about issues that she did and did not comment on. And she will make more 'mistakes'. People will direct their frustrations at her, justified or not. This shadow will follow her and her husband - who is still young and obviously very capable. She has an opening to exit now - gracefully still. Don't let LHL ask. I do not know her but I think she has a heart and really think she can make a difference with the downtrodden. But this is politics. yup, lets see if she is mature enough to do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 yup, lets see if she is mature enough to do that do what? to exit or to produce results? i'd prefer the former. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 we had the golden opportunity to send p8p a warning that you pay a heavy price if u decide to bring a free rider by the back door simply by pulling strings disappointed with my fellow marine parade ppl.... we had a great opportunity to clearly make our point but we let it slip next time tom, dick, harry also can become mp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thedream 3rd Gear May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 we had the golden opportunity to send p8p a warning that you pay a heavy price if u decide to bring a free rider by the back door simply by pulling strings disappointed with my fellow marine parade ppl.... we had a great opportunity to clearly make our point but we let it slip next time tom, dick, harry also can become mp i think i replied your similar comment in another thread. I think it depends on who is in the opposition. GCT - TPL - NS = still a positive number for the ruling party... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 8, 2011 Share May 8, 2011 i think i replied your similar comment in another thread. I think it depends on who is in the opposition. GCT - TPL - NS = still a positive number for the ruling party... actually should be GCT-TPL-NS+NSP = positive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 (edited) haha..for marine parade, i was expecting like 60-40 ...cos its obvious they lost votes on TPL. With Nicole seah putting up a superb fight ( but to me the NSP fight at marine parade was like a 1 women show, if they had a team of nicole seah with another LTK's A team quality, dun be surprise GCT will lose ). For now 56% niah, lets see how GCT malu and lose face....ex-pm leh ! ...crawl and hide under the table liao a win is a win, so residents of Marine Parade GRC and whole Singaporeans would like to see different TPL in next few years. Hopefully she would get a very big hit and learn to be humble and more down to ground rather than just doing for sake of doing. If she still do not change in next few years, than she will really don't know what to say. :D Edited May 9, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 we had the golden opportunity to send p8p a warning that you pay a heavy price if u decide to bring a free rider by the back door simply by pulling strings disappointed with my fellow marine parade ppl.... we had a great opportunity to clearly make our point but we let it slip next time tom, dick, harry also can become mp Wait a minute, I thought Harry was already an MP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reversegear Neutral Newbie May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 As SM Goh said TPL did not ask to go into politics its P&P that wanted her to join them. So you see, this is the best of the best talent that sg have. Our already top talent in government shortlisted another top talent from our local pool of top talents. If you say she is not good enough, then the government is right. We need to import FT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 As SM Goh said TPL did not ask to go into politics its P&P that wanted her to join them. So you see, this is the best of the best talent that sg have. Our already top talent in government shortlisted another top talent from our local pool of top talents. If you say she is not good enough, then the government is right. We need to import FT. Well, now a lot of people accept, & encourage the the wish of TPL for not stepping into politics. TPL, you are free to step out, as you wish isn;t to stp into politic. You got our support to step down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 As SM Goh said TPL did not ask to go into politics its P&P that wanted her to join them. So you see, this is the best of the best talent that sg have. Our already top talent in government shortlisted another top talent from our local pool of top talents. If you say she is not good enough, then the government is right. We need to import FT. Who says Singaporeans has no talent.. look at how many good talents come out after the TPL saga. It's just that many talent is not fully groomed or these people themself do not relise that they got so much talent until they step out of their comfort zone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 can you guys give me 10 valid reasons why TPL should step down seems alot of people are in denial she will be an MP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 (edited) can you guys give me 10 valid reasons why TPL should step down seems alot of people are in denial she will be an MP 1. She cares only for herself 2. She work for sake of working 3. She only see things on the surface rather than big picture 4. She do not have people skills 5. She thinks she always right 6. She sees money more important than anything else 7. She behave like a kid when she is already not young anymore 8. She do not have sense of responsibility, when things happen she pushes blame on some other people Currently I could only think of 8. When there is 2 more that I could think of I would update it.. Edited May 9, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 1. She cares only for herself 2. She work for sake of working 3. She only see things on the surface rather than big picture 4. She do not have people skills 5. She thinks she always right 6. She sees money more important than anything else 7. She behave like a kid when she is already not young anymore 8. She do not have sense of responsibility, when things happen she pushes blame on some other people 9. She dont have children hence not support government policy of having more kids. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 9, 2011 Author Share May 9, 2011 1. She cares only for herself 2. She work for sake of working 3. She only see things on the surface rather than big picture 4. She do not have people skills 5. She thinks she always right 6. She sees money more important than anything else 7. She behave like a kid when she is already not young anymore 8. She do not have sense of responsibility, when things happen she pushes blame on some other people 9. She dont have children hence not support government policy of having more kids. Here is the most important point - 10. She doesn't have a mind of her own. She agrees with everything the PAP implements, going to implement or implemented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 9, 2011 Share May 9, 2011 Here is the most important point - 10. She doesn't have a mind of her own. She agrees with everything the PAP implements, going to implement or implemented. hmm.. this one quite true.. now you talk about it.. Than I relise it.. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...