I made a complaint to the Police about Stomp

Darryn

A few days back I made a complaint to the police about the unfounded mudslinging at foreigners on stomp.

Accusations of people that doing bad things as being foreigners without any proof.

I HATE STOMP

caught_in_the_ac.pdf

What was the incident can you share ??

This is the text of my email...

Sir,

I am not sure of the correct avenue to report this, but I feel strongly that the time has come to call "enough is enough" on this sort of reporting.

Here on stomp (please see the attached PDF) there is a story about "a foreigner" washing his child in a water fountain.

My complaint is that there is no basis whatsoever to say that it is a foreigner beyond the racism of the phototaker.

You can then see the result of this to the tone of the comments.

This has two very serious effects

1. Unfairly alienating "foreigners"

2. Creating an atmosphere of confirmation bias - whereby now "foreigners" are held in lower esteem and considered more likely to behave badly.

Any reference to "foreigner" should not be in this headline until and unless there is positive confirmation of who this person is, and that they are indeed not from Singapore.

I am contactable on this matter on 9XXXXXXXXX

And if you are wondering, I am a PR, my IC is SXXXXXXXXXXX

Regards

ME

Edited by Darryn

A few days back I made a complaint to the police about the unfounded mudslinging at foreigners on stomp.

Accusations of people that doing bad things as being foreigners without any proof.

I HATE STOMP

i feel for you. that is why, i only see stomp if they got chio bu.

errr.....wrong timing, mate. now wif xenophobic-mania going on, they may deport u to appease the noisy minority. tink u better [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] n lie low for now. [:p][:p]

i feel for you. that is why, i only see stomp if they got chio bu.

I only see those kiss kiss one and touchy one only.The rest are b-------t and one sided.

errr.....wrong timing, mate. now wif xenophobic-mania going on, they may deport u to appease the noisy minority. tink u better [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed] n lie low for now. [:p][:p]

next week if no posts from him...well, we know

complaint will go to complaint folder and sit there until some small fly have time to glance at it [rolleyes]

go to police station and pen down a report with SPH as the offender :D

if you are going to do that, we can compile a few more cases :D

I only see those kiss kiss one and touchy one only.The rest are b-------t and one sided.

i only see if they dont censor face or got video [laugh]

next week if no posts from him...well, we know

but have to check with you first to confirm he still around [lipsrsealed]

I comprain many times oreddy...

to MP to ST editor to Stomp Editor...

Perhaps really should make police comprain in writing.....it is really really bad.

The comments are one thing - but the headlines? Really too much man...

There's a saying,"if you cannot beat them, join them".

TS, you can join Stomp and make your post how you feel, point out how ignorant and discriminating these ppl are.

1st Gear

I HATE STOMP

Why you KPKB .. We pay tax not for MIB to stand up for u PR .. or is this a flamebait

Not asking for people to stand up for PR.

Asking for people to stand up for what is right. What is a dignified way to talk about people and how anything sponsored by the leading english language daily should make at least a token effort at being "proper".

To conflate bad behaviour with foreigner is the worst kind of ignorance.

nowdays stomp when post upskirt will censor... sux cannot see panty one

You wanna see panty? I take pix and send you can ok? My ones sexy sexy hor - but I must admit - I do have the worst case of haemorids you have ever seen*

* this is an Ace Ventura reference, just in case you missed it... [laugh]