KBW , can show us your medical bill?

Funny88

I really wonder, which insurance company KBW got it from? Stayed in 1st class hospital ward and just need to pay S$8 after deducting from medisav? Anyone who has friends or relatives had heart operation before and can share with us how much they paid ( With & Without insurance).

I really hope KBW is willing to show us his medical bill for his heart operation, see how the doctor charge. If he is paying lesser than other Singaporeans, it is corruption, if he is paying higher than other Singaporeans with the same operation, I think his doctor trying to " over charge "him as he is rich, he should then go to the opposition party to see Mr Chiam or Mr LTK, they will help him "write letter" to the hospital and request an investigation

Edited by Funny88

are you sure it's not c ward? Where got so cheap one.

you think $2.5million minister with 2 x 24hr secret police bodyguard + 2 x uniformed policemen, will share a non-aircon ward with 7 other old and dying heart patients in class C?

You think this is probable?

Possible.. for him this kind of office holder, his medical benefit sure kai kai. If on personal level, one can use Cpf Medisave $ buy those shield plans.. Aia healthshield, ntuc income shield, Prudential Peushield, aviva n great eastern also have.. this kind if plan will ensure that u either pay few k of excess n about 15-20% of the total bill. So if its 100k bill, maybe one pay 20k, which can use cod medisave $ to pay but got cap. Then also got additional plans to cover this excess n 20% self pay portion. I am not agent so dun remember the full details so check w your insurance advisors. I know bec i kiasu kiasi got 100% coverage for medical bills on top of company coverage. To me singapore is a 只能死,不能病,可是要不要病 not my call. So sure way is to kiasu & self insure, as i do not wanna stay at government hospital given a choice (my family member kanna dengue high fever but whole process took him 8hours to be hospitalized) so in life n death situation better straight away.go private hospitals

I'm very curious too why only need to pay $8 cash. Even a small op also cannot use so little cash. Any experts here to clarify this matter?

you think $2.5million minister with 2 x 24hr secret police bodyguard + 2 x uniformed policemen, will share a non-aircon ward with 7 other old and dying heart patients in class C?

It's probably an $8 class A private suite. Only possible when you have all of the above

Possible.. for him this kind of office holder, his medical benefit sure kai kai. If on personal level, one can use Cpf Medisave $ buy those shield plans.. Aia healthshield, ntuc income shield, Prudential Peushield, aviva n great eastern also have.. this kind if plan will ensure that u either pay few k of excess n about 15-20% of the total bill. So if its 100k bill, maybe one pay 20k, which can use cod medisave $ to pay but got cap. Then also got additional plans to cover this excess n 20% self pay portion. I am not agent so dun remember the full details so check w your insurance advisors. I know bec i kiasu kiasi got 100% coverage for medical bills on top of company coverage. To me singapore is a 只能死,不能病,可是要不要病 not my call. So sure way is to kiasu & self insure, as i do not wanna stay at government hospital given a choice (my family member kanna dengue high fever but whole process took him 8hours to be hospitalized) so in life n death situation better straight away.go private hospitals

sounds like a lot of premiums to pay for $1500 household salary

I'm very curious too why only need to pay $8 cash. Even a small op also cannot use so little cash. Any experts here to clarify this matter?

I should have volunteered to pay for him so he can pay for me next time if I ever get hospitalized.

OK, if that is the case, that means KBW he himself know that medical bills in Singapore is too expensive, that's why he purchased a high coverage insurance policies, and does he understand that, not all Singaporeans can afford to buy that kind of high premium policies. And if I am not wrong, insurance companies do not pay GST right? I underwent a minor kidney stone surgery last year, I need to pay my own GST out of pocket.

OOooooOOooohh you mean he paid only $8 after medisave. I thought you mean normal people staying in 1st class only need to pay $8 after medisave.

Edited by Anderaina

KBW should share which shield plan + rider with us.

or..maybe mere 'mortal' will not comprehend at all ? seemed 'affordable' to him.....

good lobang don't share......kinda selfish

KBW told Singaporeans that his total medical bill is S$25000 for his heart surgery last year, after deducting medisave and insurance, all he needs to pay is S$8! Very funny, my friend's dad paid few thousand after deducting insurance and medisave, that's why I am confused.

OOooooOOooohh you mean he paid only $8 after medisave. I thought you mean normal people staying in 1st class only need to pay $8 after medisave.

I think wat he is trying to say is if stay in A ward, no subsidies. But if stay in C ward then can have subsidies.

So this KBW who stayed in ward shud not have enjoyed subsidies. But insurance payout got so much meh?

I also wonder for a long time already. Heart bypass only cost him $25,000? He only need to pay $8 cash! Bluff chilwen one rah.

Being a minister, maybe he got free medical benefit subsidised by PAP, which is the tax payer's $$.

Can someone clarify if yearly medishield for elderly above 85, do CPF board auto cut-off at certain old age? Which means cannot insure anymore beyond certain age?

Anyone?

it's all very fishy.. either this khaw boon wan maths fail... maybe actually pay more, but so much in his bank account, he does not know how much used up... he think only $8....

or

there is special lobang that he too stingy to share with rest of singaporeans who he want to vote for him.

This is what I just found - http://singaporeviews.blogspot.com/2010/04...e-from-cpf.html

Weaknesses of MediShield

From Dr Money website, we realized that Medishield is working harder as it is paying 53% of the premium collected while private insurance companies are paying only 22% of the premium collected. However, it is not an all-rounder. Below are some of its limitations:

Edited by Sfazzz6218

3rd Gear

OK, if that is the case, that means KBW he himself know that medical bills in Singapore is too expensive, that's why he purchased a high coverage insurance policies, and does he understand that, not all Singaporeans can afford to buy that kind of high premium policies. And if I am not wrong, insurance companies do not pay GST right? I underwent a minor kidney stone surgery last year, I need to pay my own GST out of pocket.

that is also what I think he did [nod]