Heartlander Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 You ever watch those drama/movie where a mole is planted in a organisation to gain trust and subsequently do bad things? This is now proven to be possible in WP haha. Placing blind trust/loyalty above duty to conduct fair investigate is really the choice of so many here. But I can understand as this involves their super idols. No choice, have to swallow and spin something nice. To me something bad is bad, no less. I have no respect for people who abandon black and white to introduce grey to try to salvage the situation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 8:40 AM, Blueray said: Shanmugam refutes The Online Citizen's 'false' suggestion that he tipped media off to Leon Perera's ex-driver https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/k-shanmugam-online-citizen-asiaone-leon-perera-driver-nicole-seah-workers-party-3640156 Chong pang ? The famous 7 eleven toto outlet?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 4:15 PM, Benarsenal said: The thing is, when you accuse someone, you better have evidence. Otherwise if anyone just suka suka complain about you, then it will just be 沒完沒了 (neverending). So at that time when the driver complained about LP, there was no tangible or credible evidence besides just his words. Even though the driver was correct in the end and LP was found to be lying, I believe at that point in time Pritam was more inclined to give LP the benefit of the doubt. Pritam was very clear, LP was sacked for lying, more than having an affair. Same as TCJ and CLH lor... told to resign for disobeying their master 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 4:28 PM, Strat said: Basically Pritam stand is NPNT/NVNT. He is good in this sense since he only believes in hard evidence. Words alone can mean that someone is trying to stir something up. Like office politics. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 4:37 PM, Daniu82 said: I think in both cases of affair, MIW is more serious as it consists of 2 MPs (1 speaker also). We pay them to do all these nonsense in parliament ah? Sorry hor... the "fker" was once Minister of Manpower. You say leh? 1 million per year leh huat huat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 11:48 PM, Heartlander said: I do not know the whistle-blower policy in WP, but PS definitely failed as the person leading the investigation. The fact that he bothered to query LP meant the policy there dictated him to do that. But how he did it? By asking the cat whether he has eaten the fish? And happily close the case when he said no as he giving him benefit of doubt since they know each other well and can trust? Really like that who dare to whistle-blow since even if got evidence, since the benefit of doubt card will still be played. More important, who in his right mind would have faith in PS to lead any formal investigation of any suspected misconduct of any nature in the future, since he obviously like do not know how to. Pardon my bluntness. I have been very amused by how some here trying so hard to paint a glowing pictures of the main players, painful even by the twist of logic, but not important any more. Move on lah, shall we? Let it go? I really have no interest to pursue this further since I have already collected my NTUC vouchers. Then you move on la... knn how many times you want to post about moving on? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 11:48 PM, Heartlander said: I do not know the whistle-blower policy in WP, but PS definitely failed as the person leading the investigation. The fact that he bothered to query LP meant the policy there dictated him to do that. But how he did it? By asking the cat whether he has eaten the fish? And happily close the case when he said no as he giving him benefit of doubt since they know each other well and can trust? Really like that who dare to whistle-blow since even if got evidence, since the benefit of doubt card will still be played. More important, who in his right mind would have faith in PS to lead any formal investigation of any suspected misconduct of any nature in the future, since he obviously like do not know how to. Pardon my bluntness. I have been very amused by how some here trying so hard to paint a glowing pictures of the main players, painful even by the twist of logic, but not important any more. Move on lah, shall we? Let it go? I really have no interest to pursue this further since I have already collected my NTUC vouchers. i would do the same. I would not jump on one simply after hearing from another. i would speak to the person in question and take his word and assurance especially with the circumstances presented in that instance that is the basis of trust from a leader but if this trust is broken as it was in LPNS case then it will be expulsion/ penalty very much like handling children actually. 😄😆😎 if a schoolmate of your kid’s suddenly came up to you and said that your kid stole from mama shop, would you launch into a full investigation immediately or would you at first opportunity speak to your kid and listen to the story, give your advice, before making any harsh decision? for that matter, LHL also did the same except that he knew again in feb23 and allowed it to slide. PS didnt allow it to slide. how would you have approached it? I like to hear 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 7:00 AM, Fcw75 said: Why even bother? Go and sleep la. It’s just one of PAP dogs barking. They are here because they know if they post in HWZ, they will kenna from the left, right, front, back, up and down. 🤣🤣🤣 i see his posts, i roll eyes.. knn As if the boss has the right to demand his employees to hand over credit card statements for checking. lam par la 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 7:57 AM, Playtime said: Frankly... he comes across as some old man with a misplaced sense of importance. The kind you better avoid in the office. I mean WTF does he think he is by going to the mother??? He should go to TCJ family and offer his wise words. And Straits times... hard hitting journalism as always 🤣... maybe they'll give themself some award later. As a driver, you are expected to keep a certain level of confidentiality as to where you send your boss and where you pick up your boss from. Not sure why he decided to get on the moral high horse and get himself sacked in the first place. Because he finally got his CPF? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 Pity the girl husband if the husband your son, how to advice him man 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 8:04 AM, Blueray said: i dont want to use unparliamentary language on this 80yo so with great personal restraint, I'll just say his is a kaypoh busybody. farking populist is a parliamentary language, you can't get worse than that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 9:41 AM, Beehive3783 said: Then you move on la... knn how many times you want to post about moving on? Precisely. After barking like a dog for so long then tell people to move on. 🙄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 8:59 AM, RadX said: my condolences....when your last day? When I see you. 😫 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 8:49 AM, Victor68 said: I also don't believe it was him. He didn't need to lah. 😆 Maybe it was one of his dogs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 9:15 AM, inlinesix said: I think old man is in urns. Ok, rise from the ashes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/19/2023 at 7:55 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Sorry son, you might have a stepmother in near future .... a few years later, Sorry Dad, you can f^$& off! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 (edited) On 7/20/2023 at 9:47 AM, Mustank said: Pity the girl husband if the husband your son, how to advice him man You mean NS husband? Yah man. Same with TCJ wife ma. Before all this, people will say Her husband is TCJ! After this, people will still say Her husband is TCJ! The context of the sentence is very different. 😅 Edited July 20, 2023 by Fcw75 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 20, 2023 Share July 20, 2023 On 7/20/2023 at 10:04 AM, Fcw75 said: You mean NS husband? Yah man. Same with TCJ wife ma. Before all this, people will say Her husband is TCJ! After this, people will still say Her husband is TCJ! The context of the sentence is very different. 😅 Make up sax should be great for all of them …. ↡ Advertisement 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...