Where to buy macbook pro?

Coltplussport

Wanted to get a MacBook pro. Should I buy it from Apple shop or from the reseller. Any difference, like freebies or discount?

On 5/2/2011 at 9:44 AM, Coltplussport said:

Wanted to get a MacBook pro. Should I buy it from Apple shop or from the reseller. Any difference, like freebies or discount?

there is an offer istudio now...pay $99 and you get 8g ram, etc...

most of the prices same lah..controlled..

and it rawks

On 5/2/2011 at 9:48 AM, Coltplussport said:

Wow! That's fast, thanks.

i know of at least one forummer here wanna buy...go to a GB lah [laugh][laugh] can get more freebie

Hi Bro Radx, can MacBook pro be able to surf website with flash with ease? Heard MacBook get really hot doing that. Is it TRUE?

On 5/2/2011 at 10:05 AM, Coltplussport said:

Hi Bro Radx, can MacBook pro be able to surf website with flash with ease? Heard MacBook get really hot doing that. Is it TRUE?

yup...cos i run windows 7 as well..via bootcamp...best of both worlds

On 5/2/2011 at 2:13 PM, Davidtch said:

Go to Malaysia & buy. No GST. NOT OT hor.

then got to throw away box or erase evidence it is new. If kena caught at Customs, must pay GST right? $300 non taxable/pax if i am not wrong.

On 5/2/2011 at 9:49 AM, RadX said:

i know of at least one forummer here wanna buy...go to a GB lah [laugh][laugh] can get more freebie

Yeah lah, yeah lah, next week I get mine lah, this whole bloody week busy lah!

  On 5/2/2011 at 9:44 AM, Coltplussport said:

If you are going Hong Kong or have friends coming through Hong Kong, buy from there. Price is a lot cheaper, as HK is tax free. Warranty is international.

Its the cheapest place in Asia for Apple Products. Of course, you will need to separate the macbook and the box, and carry back to SG to avoid tax at airport.

I bought mine while I was in HK last year.

Basic model difference is $200 cheaper; High end 17" Model is about $300 difference.

Buy on line. That's the way to go.

For savings I agree.... Hk is the cheapest place in Asia to buy.

  On 5/3/2011 at 4:54 PM, Miles said:

Buy on line. That's the way to go.

For savings I agree.... Hk is the cheapest place in Asia to buy.

Can the HK price beat the JB's Price at RM3399 for MacBook Pro 13"?

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

On 5/2/2011 at 10:07 AM, RadX said:

yup...cos i run windows 7 as well..via bootcamp...best of both worlds

Bro , you used Parallel before? Or the best one is Bootcamp?

On 5/4/2011 at 11:08 AM, SJP1965G said:

Bro , you used Parallel before? Or the best one is Bootcamp?

i have both...boot camp more solid.....and you utilise the full armor of the mac....

On 5/4/2011 at 11:13 AM, RadX said:

i have both...boot camp more solid.....and you utilise the full armor of the mac....

Any lobang for that? I am desperately in need of one..

Any shops or can i buy online? Thanks.. [;)]

On 5/4/2011 at 11:18 AM, SJP1965G said:

Any lobang for that? I am desperately in need of one..

Any shops or can i buy online? Thanks.. [;)]

which? parallels? bootcamp comes with OS