Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I juZ spoke to my auntie who have been serving in the traffic police for more than 25yrs... She stayed in hougang under WP LTK.... She's been voting WP all the way.... And she still served in Traffic Police dept without any problem till today.... She's a SSSgt some more.... So to those still have doubts about your vote being secret or not....this is your answer!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I juZ spoke to my auntie who have been serving in the traffic police for more than 25yrs... She stayed in hougang under WP LTK.... She's been voting WP all the way.... And she still served in Traffic Police dept without any problem till today.... She's a SSSgt some more.... So to those still have doubts about your vote being secret or not....this is your answer!!! auntie chio r not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 My friend who is a MOE teacher in sec, promoted to HOD, buy a new flat and ask to be an election officer for this election. He vote opps all his life. I feel that the more u vote for opp, the better they treat u coz they need to win ur heart over to their side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 auntie chio r not? Ya...she look like my avatar but older version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Ya...she look like my avatar but older version wasted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 My friend who is a MOE teacher in sec, promoted to HOD, buy a new flat and ask to be an election officer for this election. He vote opps all his life. I feel that the more u vote for opp, the better they treat u coz they need to win ur heart over to their side. 50% of voters still have this FEAR that they will get into trouble with gahmen if they vote for opposition... I do not know y they still have this FEAR?? Cmon singaporeans, vote for what is right n not due to FEAR!!! Once the gahmen have their way again...they will bring another 1 million foriegner and The next 5yrs we could be a minority in our own backyard!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I juZ spoke to my auntie who have been serving in the traffic police for more than 25yrs... She stayed in hougang under WP LTK.... She's been voting WP all the way.... And she still served in Traffic Police dept without any problem till today.... She's a SSSgt some more.... So to those still have doubts about your vote being secret or not....this is your answer!!! So the opposition has been putting the fears into us all this while, only now only 2 said no fear quietly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 50% of voters still have this FEAR that they will get into trouble with gahmen if they vote for opposition... I do not know y they still have this FEAR?? Cmon singaporeans, vote for what is right n not due to FEAR!!! Once the gahmen have their way again...they will bring another 1 million foriegner and The next 5yrs we could be a minority in our own backyard!!! The Civil Service employs so many people, who will run them if say 50% votes for opposition and are terminated? Everytime when we hear about people being sidelined because it was traced because of voting opposition, ask yourself, who are these people? It is always my friend's friend's colleague/uncle/auntie/relative ... Etc, but never once someone directly close to you. How do you verify the authenticy? The fact that MIW dis not clarify this point plays well into the votes heart and strike fear in the people. If your friend's friend is really being targetted, get him to ask himself what is his attitude and performance at work. What critical mistakes had he made? The top guys at Whitley detention center was demoted/sacked for voting opps? No, it's the grave mistakes they made. And if p8p does know exactly who you had voted for, then they had seriously breached the Official Secrets Act. Even if the information is passed on by the Elections Department, knowing these information is already a serious breach. Remember, our votes are secret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 well said and thanks for finding out for us! good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 well said and thanks for finding out for us! good if PAP is found to be violating Official Secrets Act, then it will be a big discount to themselves. they wouldn't take the risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 if PAP is found to be violating Official Secrets Act, then it will be a big discount to themselves. they wouldn't take the risk. Multiply it by the number of voting slips, that is already how many tens of thousands counts of breaching the act. The jail term if iirc is 5 years??? and a fine, which is enough to bankrupt the party or the politician. This is assumed remaining charges are not taken into consideration. So I don't think they'll trace your individual vote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Dun be afraid, jus vote whichever party you wan. Looking forward to this Sat!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 But most importantly is this - You think you soooo special for PAP to track you down and make life hell for you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Author Share May 3, 2011 Cmon voters....vote wisely!!!! You wouldn't want to become a minority in your own land right??!! This is your only chance!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 (edited) The Civil Service employs so many people, who will run them if say 50% votes for opposition and are terminated? Everytime when we hear about people being sidelined because it was traced because of voting opposition, ask yourself, who are these people? It is always my friend's friend's colleague/uncle/auntie/relative ... Etc, but never once someone directly close to you. How do you verify the authenticy? The fact that MIW dis not clarify this point plays well into the votes heart and strike fear in the people. If your friend's friend is really being targetted, get him to ask himself what is his attitude and performance at work. What critical mistakes had he made? The top guys at Whitley detention center was demoted/sacked for voting opps? No, it's the grave mistakes they made. And if p8p does know exactly who you had voted for, then they had seriously breached the Official Secrets Act. Even if the information is passed on by the Elections Department, knowing these information is already a serious breach. Remember, our votes are secret. sometime, its not what is being put on the ballot paper, but what was being spoken outside (never know who is reading/listening in)... solution? just vote with your heart... but keep the mouth shut about it... ** edited to remove the un-necessary Edited May 3, 2011 by Vince69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F1f2 Clutched May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 hi.. just give my point of view :) of course not all 100% opp voter been "mark" it is very easy to find out: "see.... if all the one choose opp, none of them is in good 'shape' " if they randomly pick one from the one that choose opp, for sure, they can say, " let be true, who last time vote opp then still in high rank in civil service, and who last time vote ... also still in high rank in civil service" so if you choose opp, you have change to .... else it is free... again, above is just my personal view :) about s/n, if the purpose is for tally the number if there is a dispute, why need to be in sequence the number? example, if in the list have 100, people, the card vote also have in 100 pieces, but please not in sequence the number. so in the place of tally, there is a list of 100 people, and 1 big box of card that already mix the card (so not in the sequence) unless there is another purpose beside tally the number voter and the card. yup, again, above is just my personal view :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 Cmon voters....vote wisely!!!! You wouldn't want to become a minority in your own land right??!! This is your only chance!! And ISA should be abolished. We want Human Rights for a first world country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 (edited) I think a MAJOR reason for the failure of the opp so far had been this myth that PAP will check our votes and: 1. not give you your flat 2. make you henta taki if you are public servant 3. you will kena summon 4. they will send u a letter to ask u to bring ur car for inspection 5. they will come to ur hse and know that ur dog is not microchipped, and u didnt pay license. 6. They will know u keep Cats in hdb (cats not allowed in hdb btw) 7. they will know ur parking coupon always jiak 15min. I have many friends in the service just dont dare to vote for the opp, though they really want to. But they say better play safe.. and even heard of the story where, a guy who is public servant voted for the PAP, and his family received a letter that thank them for their votes (PAP won that GRC), therefore, PAP knows that he voted for them. (WTF?!) I feel that the opp had done too little in these years to educate the public on this fact . I only get to know the actual procedure electoral process and its secrecy stuff within these few weeks. Too little too late. They will lose a lot of votes based on this myth alone. Edited May 3, 2011 by Chrispie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...