Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 but hor...TS got inferior complex...so surely he will vote the rulingparty to safeguard his smalldik status..and not rok the boat.. look at his past threads...all about status lah, how ppl see him la..... oh wait..now we know...losers will vote for them?? hmmm why do i have an inferior complex? besides its economic and political directions (which can be discussed later), i support PAP on a personal level as my wife and i have got good paying jobs we have got a private roof over our heads my parents were well off enough to send me and my siblings to a fantastic school - ACS (I) my wife and i both hope coe and erp will go higher coz the jams are getting worse and worse. medical system is good my company has so many FT (expats) and we all enjoyed working together and having dinner and wine over at each other places. talking and mixing in each other's culture.. so i really have got nothing to complain about ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 (edited) sadly...think they have lost the plot over the years......and it is indeed heartening to see so many ex govt fellas comng out...that is indeed a sign that there is trouble and dissonance within the ruling patty before the internet, it was v easy to suppress info, but now its impossibe to cover up almost anything. Change of times. want to detain without trial also must b sensitive to the public & rest of the world before the mobile communications revolution, wat happen on 1 side of island the other side also duno anything. Now anything happen straight away SMS/call/email... Edited May 2, 2011 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 If I came up with a "Support the opposition" thread.. would you say the same? Changed topic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 The PAP has done well for decades and kudos for them over the 80, 90 and 00. However recently since 2006, what has happened? My grievenence. 1) Foreign immigrant 2) No care for elderly - Why isnt the govert caring for those elderly, many cannot afford basic health care or poor standard of living. 3) Jobs - 4) HDB Housing - Whos say we must pegged the HDB to the Prviate sector during 2008? 5) Floods 6) Mas Selemat - 7) High cost of living - The rich flock to SG, make products super expensive 8) Transport - who miscalculate the COE? MRT/Bus price increasing? 9) TPL - huh? can based on relationship one ar? 10) Transparency & acountability - Who lose our $$ during the crisis? it is not a small amount and responsiblity must be bear The are great over the decades.... but for these time, I must give a miss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 but hor...TS got inferior complex...so surely he will vote the rulingparty to safeguard his smalldik status..and not rok the boat.. look at his past threads...all about status lah, how ppl see him la..... oh wait..now we know...losers will vote for them?? hmmm if PAP remains the ruling party then singapore is made up or more losers than winners? your statment is already a loser statement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 if PAP remains the ruling party then singapore is made up or more losers than winners? your statment is already a loser statement ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 i leaving tis threadas i felt tat pappie bootlicker spying for their master pappie is in here. Adieous n goodbye Do not worry. We share the truth with them (they can also graduate to be with us). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 why do i have an inferior complex? besides its economic and political directions (which can be discussed later), i support PAP on a personal level as my wife and i have got good paying jobs we have got a private roof over our heads my parents were well off enough to send me and my siblings to a fantastic school - ACS (I) my wife and i both hope coe and erp will go higher coz the jams are getting worse and worse. medical system is good my company has so many FT (expats) and we all enjoyed working together and having dinner and wine over at each other places. talking and mixing in each other's culture.. so i really have got nothing to complain about You summarized it yourself. Itz all about you. You ok can oredi. Others die never mind. You epitomize exactly what the pap stands for. Thank you for reminding all of us why we will be voting opp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 ok :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 You summarized it yourself. Itz all about you. You ok can oredi. Others die never mind. You epitomize exactly what the pap stands for. Thank you for reminding all of us why we will be voting opp. that is a product of the system lor....all about self Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 all become smc and dun redraw the constituency You got the point. You are right. Merdeka! Merdeka! Merdeka! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 You summarized it yourself. Itz all about you. You ok can oredi. Others die never mind. You epitomize exactly what the pap stands for. Thank you for reminding all of us why we will be voting opp. but isnt my vote based on myself? lets look at it from the other side i am living a horrible life...but everyone around me is doing well...so do you think i will vote for the PAP? surely not right? coz my life is in ruins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Can PAP supporter name some policies that you like, since some mentioned they like their policies so far.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Agreed. Looking at the mandate within MCF, i can safely say that 90% is against the incumbent. Taking into account your discount rate of 30-40%, we are looking at 60-50% votes against the PAP. Merdeka! Merdeka! Merdeka! Let me share this with you all. Until today, I have yet to heard anyone say they support the People Avoiding Party and their repeated mistakes, yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Can PAP supporter name some policies that you like, since some mentioned they like their policies so far.. er....i google can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Author Share May 2, 2011 You summarized it yourself. Itz all about you. You ok can oredi. Others die never mind. You epitomize exactly what the pap stands for. Thank you for reminding all of us why we will be voting opp. its not really about me its about me and my love ones... if we are doing good, then naturally i want the system to remain status quo. am i right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 (edited) Can PAP supporter name some policies that you like, since some mentioned they like their policies so far.. im pragmatic to begin with, & i like thaman's corporate tax expense rebate for 2011 which promotes producitivity based training... i also like their police force, which has made singapore probably 1 of the safest countries in the world.... sthere are other stuff too i like unfortunately. there are also alot of policies i dont like... Edited May 2, 2011 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 but isnt my vote based on myself? lets look at it from the other side i am living a horrible life...but everyone around me is doing well...so do you think i will vote for the PAP? surely not right? coz my life is in ruins. Whatever. Compassion itz not one your traits. I go play with my two doggies now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...