Acewin 4th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I remember the prata man saying "I am not an executive P" and I take the advise of the committee and he sign off to release the use of our reserve. One statement can push away all resp. So anything wrong I wont be responsible the committee suggested one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Base on my guess, this coming President election should be someone not from the chinese committee. Go round robin meh, if my prediction is right, should be someone from the muslim committee and the mostly likely is the person just retired recently from parliment Mr. A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Author Share May 4, 2011 Have to bring back this thread just in case our bros & sis in Aljunied GRC lose the focus after our A-Team leader's excellent lunch time solie rally speech. Remember, only you voters in Aljunied GRC can make this happen: GEORGE YEO FOR PRESIDENT!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 boy george for president!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Author Share May 4, 2011 boy george for president!! Lau George liao la! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zech Neutral Newbie May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Remember when MBT lost Potong Pasir to Mr CST in 1984, yet till today MBT is still in the parliament. Since MBT can stay put for more than 20 years. I cannot see any reason why PAP cannot stay put Mr George Yeo in the parliament if they do want him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 Remember when MBT lost Potong Pasir to Mr CST in 1984, yet till today MBT is still in the parliament. Since MBT can stay put for more than 20 years. I cannot see any reason why PAP cannot stay put Mr George Yeo in the parliament if they do want him. Your memory very good leh. Still can remember after 27 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched May 4, 2011 Share May 4, 2011 He doesn't deserve to be even nominated for President election. Just my 2 cts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 4, 2011 Author Share May 4, 2011 Your memory very good leh. Still can remember after 27 years. I also remember bec I was partly responsible for the outcome on that fateful day as well.... [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 Remember when MBT lost Potong Pasir to Mr CST in 1984, yet till today MBT is still in the parliament. Since MBT can stay put for more than 20 years. I cannot see any reason why PAP cannot stay put Mr George Yeo in the parliament if they do want him. Too bad he not STYP & did not stay back in PP after GE... By staying back he might still be stuck in PP today so we may not have housing issues now yes? If only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 boy george for president!! Gay boy and a cross-dresser to boot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 The post of next president must be given to a person with no links whatsoever to the ruling party who can then function as another check and balance, other than a strong opposition presence in the parliament. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Whether President cho bo lan or not really depends on his willingness to exercise his power. The current one obviously is a disapointment. Give him such a huge responsibility and he just sit on it. We have only 1 true blue people elected President, Mr Ong Teng Cheong http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/President_of_Singapore http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ong_Teng_Cheong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 The post of next president must be given to a person with no links whatsoever to the ruling party who can then function as another check and balance, other than a strong opposition presence in the parliament. Pssst... This message is for voters of Aljunied GRC so that they will not put to an emotional dilemma. Georgie's future can be decided later la... But I still think amongst all the A-Team list, he is frankly the least arrogant amongst his peers. That alone is a virtue as far as I am concerned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 GEORGE YEO FOR PRESIDENT!! don't say i don't support PAP. this is one way i show support. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 We will have both one-star general president and PM. not sure if we can consider that "The state of martial rule" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 We will have both one-star general president and PM. not sure if we can consider that "The state of martial rule" Should be ok I guess. Georgie's from the air force btw. Maybe need a navy chap for balance. But not that mushroom admiral PLEASE!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 The post of next president must be given to a person with no links whatsoever to the ruling party who can then function as another check and balance, other than a strong opposition presence in the parliament. OTC was PAP guy. Yet he can be independent.. It's the person.. Every party got good and bad eggs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...