AFV_V200 3rd Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 http://mybikeshopsg.wordpress.com/2011/04/...-a-good-friend/ What the hell. Drink drive 19 year old errant driver even challenged the police why the driver of the truck was not tested with the breathe analyser and only he was tested. parents of the driver who arrived at the scene of the accident in their beaming new 5 series BMW was only concerned about their son not going to jail and NO concern for the 2 injured and a dying person. ^&*#^$$! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 http://mybikeshopsg.wordpress.com/2011/04/...-a-good-friend/ What the hell. Drink drive 19 year old errant driver even challenged the police why the driver of the truck was not tested with the breathe analyser and only he was tested. parents of the driver who arrived at the scene of the accident in their beaming new 5 series BMW was only concerned about their son not going to jail and NO concern for the 2 injured and a dying person. ^&*#^$$! Yeah when I saw it I was damn pissed! Should ban driving for life for such irresponsible act! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Hope that young punk don't come from an elites family background. RIP to that fellow singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astonmartin Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 If YOU were the drunk driver who was involved in the accident, and you happen to read this, I would like to send this message to YOU: NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW!!! even if YOU are an elite!! . As for ALL your "elite" friends, my message is this: Don't DRIVE TO DRINK. I will NOT hesitate to ARREST anyone if you break the LAW. FYI, I am a Police officer(VSC) from the Traffic Police Dept. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 damn sad... poor wife and 2kids... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 If YOU were the drunk driver who was involved in the accident, and you happen to read this, I would like to send this message to YOU: NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW!!! even if YOU are an elite!! . As for ALL your "elite" friends, my message is this: Don't DRIVE TO DRINK. I will NOT hesitate to ARREST anyone if you break the LAW. FYI, I am a Police officer(VSC) from the Traffic Police Dept. wah... so now confirm we have traffic police personnel who visit MCF... is it for leads to catch for illegal modifications?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 (edited) If YOU were the drunk driver who was involved in the accident, and you happen to read this, I would like to send this message to YOU: NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW!!! even if YOU are an elite!! . As for ALL your "elite" friends, my message is this: Don't DRIVE TO DRINK. I will NOT hesitate to ARREST anyone if you break the LAW. FYI, I am a Police officer(VSC) from the Traffic Police Dept. Had not logged in for sometime liao...but when i saw your post i can't tahan anymore...What is your motive in posting such things here? What are you trying to prove? For the sake of public education or to prove you have the powers of a PO? State your rank, name, service number & team here...I know who is the VSC TP commander so don't try to avoid my questions... Edited May 1, 2011 by Patronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astonmartin Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Had not logged in for sometime liao...but when i saw your post i can't tahan anymore...What is your motive in posting such things here? What are you trying to prove? For the sake of public education or to prove you have the powers of a PO? State your rank, name, service number & team here...I know who is the VSC TP commander so don't try to avoid my questions... Dear Patronic, It's great to have you back after disappearing from the forum. 1) What have I typed to incur your inability to "tahan"? Explain what I've mentioned that leaves a sour note for you. 2) The motive is very clear and straightforward: No one should think that he can get away with irresponsible behaviour such as DRINK DRIVING! 3) I see no need to avoid your questions, because there's nothing to hide from anyone in the first place. 4) Are you going to commend me on my good intentions to your VSC Commander "Friend/Family Member/Neighbour/Cousin"? I'd greatly appreciate that! :) :) PS: by the way, there's such a thing called the Internet. Anyone can claim to know who the VSC Commander is. For curious peeps out there, http://www.spf.gov.sg/abtspf/vsc.htm Any more questions, dude? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Had not logged in for sometime liao...but when i saw your post i can't tahan anymore...What is your motive in posting such things here? What are you trying to prove? For the sake of public education or to prove you have the powers of a PO? State your rank, name, service number & team here...I know who is the VSC TP commander so don't try to avoid my questions... haha... actually my post to him started with... "Dont be a c--k lah, who will believe that you are..." but after tinking twice... i guess this kid felt for the victim... and his msg is like a warning to drink/drunk drivers so i thought to myself just shut up... just want to share a story... once my dad-in-law was involved in a minor accident and was in the hospital... some fight i remember with many people involved... he was admitted for observation due to some minor injuries... the police wanted to take a statement from him but he didnt wanna talk at all... the police tried for abt an hour and gave up... then later in the day a guy in a white coat and a stethoscope around his neck walked into the room to my dad-in-law and said "... I am Doctor... may i know how did you get your injuries?... what actually happen?..." my dad-in-law started laughing to himself... he said why will the doctor wearing a white coat and stethoscope tell people that he is a doctor... hahahaha... like a neighbour hood policeman in his uniform comes up to you and says... "i am policeman.." wahahhaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Dear Patronic, It's great to have you back after disappearing from the forum. 1) What have I typed to incur your inability to "tahan"? Explain what I've mentioned that leaves a sour note for you. 2) The motive is very clear and straightforward: No one should think that he can get away with irresponsible behaviour such as DRINK DRIVING! 3) I see no need to avoid your questions, because there's nothing to hide from anyone in the first place. 4) Are you going to commend me on my good intentions to your VSC Commander "Friend/Family Member/Neighbour/Cousin"? I'd greatly appreciate that! :) :) PS: by the way, there's such a thing called the Internet. Anyone can claim to know who the VSC Commander is. For curious peeps out there, http://www.spf.gov.sg/abtspf/vsc.htm Any more questions, dude? Yah maybe I'll commend to the TP COMMANDER on your good intentions not VSC commander understand?..."dude". Such a simple question cannot digest and answer, how to answer to the public when they question you? Or your reading skills not there? BTW your link doesn't imply anything about the VSC command structure. Read properly before you answer if you can't do that how to read & record statements? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 bro both your post... after reading... i will bet my $ you are not police officer... but no matter... you have good intentions... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 (edited) haha... actually my post to him started with... "Dont be a c--k lah, who will believe that you are..." but after tinking twice... i guess this kid felt for the victim... and his msg is like a warning to drink/drunk drivers so i thought to myself just shut up... just want to share a story... once my dad-in-law was involved in a minor accident and was in the hospital... some fight i remember with many people involved... he was admitted for observation due to some minor injuries... the police wanted to take a statement from him but he didnt wanna talk at all... the police tried for abt an hour and gave up... then later in the day a guy in a white coat and a stethoscope around his neck walked into the room to my dad-in-law and said "... I am Doctor... may i know how did you get your injuries?... what actually happen?..." my dad-in-law started laughing to himself... he said why will the doctor wearing a white coat and stethoscope tell people that he is a doctor... hahahaha... like a neighbour hood policeman in his uniform comes up to you and says... "i am policeman.." wahahhaa I also felt for the victim but what is this joker trying to prove? If yes his nick should be official like his real name, SPF rank etc. That way people may just take him seriously or maybe he still in TRACOM dreaming to ride that bike & summon people when (if) he passed out...I can also say I'm from FBI... Edited May 1, 2011 by Patronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astonmartin Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 haha... actually my post to him started with... "Dont be a c--k lah, who will believe that you are..." but after tinking twice... i guess this kid felt for the victim... and his msg is like a warning to drink/drunk drivers so i thought to myself just shut up... just want to share a story... once my dad-in-law was involved in a minor accident and was in the hospital... some fight i remember with many people involved... he was admitted for observation due to some minor injuries... the police wanted to take a statement from him but he didnt wanna talk at all... the police tried for abt an hour and gave up... then later in the day a guy in a white coat and a stethoscope around his neck walked into the room to my dad-in-law and said "... I am Doctor... may i know how did you get your injuries?... what actually happen?..." my dad-in-law started laughing to himself... he said why will the doctor wearing a white coat and stethoscope tell people that he is a doctor... hahahaha... like a neighbour hood policeman in his uniform comes up to you and says... "i am policeman.." wahahhaa Nice story you have there. Please let me share mine too. While on duty, I've come across some rather annoying drivers who refuse to cooperate even when they see me get down from my Marked vehicle, all dressed in my uniform and my staff pass bearing my photo. I stopped them because they have violated traffic rules, and yet, they still have the cheek to try to be c--ky when they ask in a challenging tone to see my Warrant Card. Maybe they really like my Head-shot and wanna see it Up Close. For your information, it's a Standard Operation Procedure for all SPF officers to identify ourselves when we approach any members of Public, even in our uniform. So, please, don't be surprised the next time when an NPP officer comes to you and says "I am a Police Officer". By the way, there're cheeky kids around who go to Beach Road market to buy uniforms and put on the ranks they like. What they can't buy, is the Warrant Card issued by the Commissioner of Police. I quote the CP in this message (http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/sch_intro.htm): "To fight evil. To do good." That's the duty of ALL SPF officers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 RIP Paul... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Nice story you have there. Please let me share mine too. While on duty, I've come across some rather annoying drivers who refuse to cooperate even when they see me get down from my Marked vehicle, all dressed in my uniform and my staff pass bearing my photo. I stopped them because they have violated traffic rules, and yet, they still have the cheek to try to be c--ky when they ask in a challenging tone to see my Warrant Card. Maybe they really like my Head-shot and wanna see it Up Close. For your information, it's a Standard Operation Procedure for all SPF officers to identify ourselves when we approach any members of Public, even in our uniform. So, please, don't be surprised the next time when an NPP officer comes to you and says "I am a Police Officer". By the way, there're cheeky kids around who go to Beach Road market to buy uniforms and put on the ranks they like. What they can't buy, is the Warrant Card issued by the Commissioner of Police. I quote the CP in this message (http://www.spf.gov.sg/career/sch_intro.htm): "To fight evil. To do good." That's the duty of ALL SPF officers. i wanted to apologise for calling you a kid earlier... but errrr... nevermind... i have been stopped by police and traffic police and LTA before on my bike countless times... i have been stopped at road blocks by the police so many times... i have been stopped by petrol car while making out with my gal on a scooter before... etc... NEVER has any police officer IN UNIFORM say to me... "i am the police".... only once in a pub/disco... lights on... and this fella in plain clothes flash his warrant card and said to me... "CNB...." even last couple of months after the downtown east stabbings... when i was in Thai Disco and the lights were turned on and there were sooooo many CID personnel... maybe SSB... but i dont know cause THEY DIDNT INTRODUCE themselves... good nite... very sleeply liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astonmartin Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Yah maybe I'll commend to the TP COMMANDER on your good intentions not VSC commander understand?..."dude". Such a simple question cannot digest and answer, how to answer to the public when they question you? Or your reading skills not there? BTW your link doesn't imply anything about the VSC command structure. Read properly before you answer if you can't do that how to read & record statements? The late night must have been blurring your vision, so I don't blame you for not seeing the link properly about your VSC Commander Friend/Family Member/Cousin/Neighbour. Look under "VSC Organisation". And i quote below for your convenience: ----------------------- "VSC Organisation The strength of VSC currently stands at approximately 1,200 officers. At the apex of the VSC structure is the newly appointed Commander VSC, Mr. S Lakshmanan who holds the rank of DAC (V), Deputy Assistant Commissioner of Police. The Commander is assisted by his Deputy Commander and Heads of respective divisions and units. ----------------------- See, anyone can claim he/she knows who the VSC Commander is. For your information, VSC Organisation is headed by the VSC Commander. So, it's only right for you to commend to your VSC Commander "Friend/Family Member/Cousin/Neighbour". Read properly first, don't start pointing fingers randomly and laugh. P.S: For further questions on the VSC officers and the overall Structure of the Singapore Police Force, you may like to have them answered by SPF Public Affairs Department. Otherwise, this thread should just stick to the original topic. It is digressing, and it defeats the purpose of the TS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NinNaMa Neutral Newbie May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 (edited) Why are you nice gentlemen arguing over identities? My son would be very upset that his teachings on loving thy friends is not heeded. Best Regards, Mary Edited May 1, 2011 by NinNaMa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zappy 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Life is unpredictable, but what a horrid way for a good man to pass this way....may he rest in peace. Wish the bickering will stop, start a new thread if u must. not here please. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...