Solar Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Hi Bro Wow, same here leh! walao.. u guys so extreme... i only bought recently when i had MSW durian feast at home with family & friends that night... to wrap the shells & seeds ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedream 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 (edited) I don't have regular newspaper delivered to my flat for over 10 years. Only buy newspaper when I need classified (looking for job), advert for sales etc. All the reasons nothing to do with news. Edited May 2, 2011 by Icedream Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 you mean we have? of course spore have rankings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I haven't bothered to read the Propaganda Times (or any of its b------d children) for a long time now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 noticed that media coverage was fair (to me at least) initially. but guess now things not so sweet so have to resort to old tactics again lor ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 screw them. I just flipped my newspaper and everything is about the ruling party with so many articles and what about the opposition. Yah, the journalists did write about them, but just a few paragraph. If not for sales advert and read more, i dun think i will want to get it too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 walao.. u guys so extreme... i only bought recently when i had MSW durian feast at home with family & friends that night... to wrap the shells & seeds Two sat ago i vividly remember thinking long and hard how not to dirty my corridor flooring when respraying one of my bookshell. Ans : go get a copy of Straight time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 hmmm... actually i cannot imagine if Singapore has democracy like America... but on 2nd thought i dont think i should start..... just cannot wait for next weekend's results... yea, to some extent i agree. but generally, the system must be greater than any govt so that an inept govt can be replaced by voters. of course, having guns and all that are not really applicable here. but due to our present govt, it's so hard just to replace them when we think they aren't good enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I ONLY BUY FOR ORBITUARY [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 ST, TNP, Today, CNA as good as media in North Korea and China. which first world democracy in the world don't have free press? ok, maybe religious stuff is out of bounds but surely not politics where there must be free and fair elections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pedigree Neutral Newbie May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Straits Times is owned by SPH n Tony Tan still inside there? Of course the paper contents would b biased n 1-sided towards pappies. But being educated smart S'poreans, we dun have to buy their lies or believe their 1/2 truths. Jus take it with a pince of salt. Anyway, just mark a "X" to the opposition party that is contesting in ur area to show the pappies we r not ignorant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I ONLY BUY FOR ORBITUARY [laugh] tot u were buying that segment in behalf of your loyal customer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 then how cum called first world country? think you should start a thread on why is Singapore a 1st world country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 don't put too high hope on the result. i spoke to almost all my friends and relatives, only one is voting oppositions. most told me opps not strong enough. luckily none are from aljunied. i have no idea how the results will unfold... thought i do hope that there will be more opp voices... will make parliment more interesting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 I used to read Straight Times for ages until last election where I find that it has gone curvy when politics are concerned. Since then I have gone online for other news sources. Hell, even sgcarmart gives way better vehicle adverts! That was my wake-up too. The coverage of the last elections was entirely different from what I got first-hand at the rallies. From then on, I treat their proprietary articles like stories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 Got a colleague who's a staunch supporter of PAP (i respect that), but when challenged on her views 2 things disappointed me with her replies - 1) Her research and knowledge derived from our mainstream media 2) Shes 24years old and first time voter; only bothered about Singapore politics when the parliament was dissolved. ZZ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 (edited) Got a colleague who's a staunch supporter of PAP (i respect that), but when challenged on her views 2 things disappointed me with her replies - 1) Her research and knowledge derived from our mainstream media 2) Shes 24years old and first time voter; only bothered about Singapore politics when the parliament was dissolved. ZZ. True.. in fact my workplace quite a lot of colleague around my age and even older do not really care about politics.. they just feel as long as things do not change too much and do not bother them.. it's ok for them.. and most of them will vote PAP. Sad.. I can't do much explain and they will not listen one.. Edited May 2, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 SIGH...some folks even chose that period to go overseas for leisure trip. I tot voting was compulsory, but that friend of mine told me, they say no need to vote if going oversea, juz show them proof. Anyway even if these people vote, they will still vote PAP, coz they r not affected by the future, coz they r damn short sighted. They will complain this n complain that, but when ask them to make a change, typical reply wld be, aiya...got job, got stability, let's not rock the boat, or simply not really my problem leh. SIGH!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...