KARTer 2nd Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Just watched an Oz TopGear this afternoon.............. they also have celeb driving around a track in a 'reasonably priced' sedan... guess which car they use?? A 2nd gen Proton Satria (Neo)............... Malaysia Boleh!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Boring lah this post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 1, 2011 Author Share May 1, 2011 Boring lah this post no leh, with most other posts getting hotter, and hotter about election, we still need side dishes to balance a bit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 post some video. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 1, 2011 Author Share May 1, 2011 post some video. ok, next episod i will try record it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona-vie 1st Gear May 2, 2011 Share May 2, 2011 The Satria Neo is a very popular car in many countries. It handles well and has decent power. Only problem is the high seats and small cabin (expected of a compact hatch). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 23, 2011 Author Share July 23, 2011 The Satria Neo is a very popular car in many countries. It handles well and has decent power. Only problem is the high seats and small cabin (expected of a compact hatch). I believe in MY there are lots of options for handling or performance upgrades..... in stock setup, does it handle similarly to say Suzuki Swift Sports? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadTricks Neutral Newbie July 25, 2011 Share July 25, 2011 I believe in MY there are lots of options for handling or performance upgrades..... in stock setup, does it handle similarly to say Suzuki Swift Sports? hmm...i have nvr driven a SSS, but before upgrading to Tein, my stock suspension Neo handles better den my previous EG.not engine wise (VTEC N.A. is the best in its class la... ) but cornering on a stock Neo...woooootttts! But please change the shoes first, stock Continental Sport Contact 1 isn't really tarmac-hugging.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Cool!! Great to know that!! Seriously, the Satria Neo handles very well for a stock car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Cool!! Great to know that!! Seriously, the Satria Neo handles very well for a stock car. Agree... the handling of R3 Satria Neo is good...Mainly cos got Lotus tuning... However, they nvr brought in here... I also read before that Proton will put in supercharger into it... Wah, would love to try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelvine Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 that celeb complain that the proton neo make him vomit, shake too much... and proton cannot make car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 that celeb complain that the proton neo make him vomit, shake too much... and proton cannot make car! I am not surprised..... If they are used to comfort, sitting in such a car will make them vomit. I think if they sit inside track cars, they will probably die...lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 the handling of R3 Satria Neo is good...Mainly cos got Lotus tuning... However, they nvr brought in here... iirc, Satria Neo was put on sales here some 6 or 7 yrs ago as their press adv. my ex-colleague who was with family name Neo, & he was jokingly expressed there should be special discount for names consisting of "Neo". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RoadTricks Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 the handling of R3 Satria Neo is good...Mainly cos got Lotus tuning... However, they nvr brought in here... iirc, Satria Neo was put on sales here some 6 or 7 yrs ago as their press adv. my ex-colleague who was with family name Neo, & he was jokingly expressed there should be special discount for names consisting of "Neo". no la.. no R3.only the normal edition Satria Neo.. How to import R3 models when Proton is not popular here?..... but the Neo is a good car itself for its price and reliability.Tracked thrice before.Not even a problem engine - wise.Still runs as if I just bought it.wait till 100,000 km then I'm gonna take out the engine for balancing and blueprinting then we'll see the results! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Author Share July 26, 2011 Cool!! Great to know that!! Seriously, the Satria Neo handles very well for a stock car. my fen drove the previous "Satria GTi 1.8" and liked it..... you have the chance to compare the Neo with the GTi?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 no la.. no R3.only the normal edition Satria Neo.. How to import R3 models when Proton is not popular here?..... but the Neo is a good car itself for its price and reliability.Tracked thrice before.Not even a problem engine - wise.Still runs as if I just bought it.wait till 100,000 km then I'm gonna take out the engine for balancing and blueprinting then we'll see the results! Btw, if you are going to rebuild the engine, remember to swap in the 1.3L pistons instead. This is because they are said to give slightly higher compression. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 my fen drove the previous "Satria GTi 1.8" and liked it..... you have the chance to compare the Neo with the GTi?? Sorry Bro, I have never get to sit in the GTi. The Satria Neo is my first experience with Proton cars. And seriously, its good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dennistan80 Neutral Newbie July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 <----- this the link ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...