The Truth is Out There

2bfree

I am not "A DONKEY". I refuse to be led by a CARROT. I refuse to be A DONKEY.

I do not care whether my flat has another additional room. I do not care whether my block has a new coat of paint. I do not care whether there is a link shelter to the other blocks. I do not care abt a new river running through the park in my precinct.

But I do care when I see elderly people picking up empty cans/cardboards just trying to earn a living. I do care when the job of a even a dish washer/coffee shop helper/retail assistant and many other blue & white collar jobs goes to a foreigner while many of us are struggling to find a job & our elderly made jobless. I do care when elderly people needs to struggle for 03 meals & sometimes even for 01 meal when others are paid MILLIONS to incompetently run the country. I do care when others being paid Millions make blunders every single year for as long as I can remember. I do care when others being paid Millions after making blunders refuse to apologise immediately. I do care when others being paid Millions make unintelligent food quotes with no analogy to the issue discussed. I do care when others being paid Millions uses questionable logics to avoid having to further addresss the issues raised.

General Elections are not only about myself, my family or my friends. It is not only about our lift upgrading. It is not about our link shelters. It is not about a new park or a new hospital or a new shopping center. These are precinct's issues. General Elections are about the nation. It is about addressing the NATION's issues. President Obama & the ruling party did not became the incumbent government through issues of upgrading, building bridges nor other precinct issues. Please, for those who are considering to cast their votes through their own precinct's issues. Think & VOTE WISELY. The TRUTH IS OUT THERE.

Below is a link, please read it. And again......I REFUSE TO BE A DONKEY

http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/05/p...-choice-of.html

Edited by 2bfree

Lifts are supposed to go up to every floor for high rise buildings. If so, then its our entitlement I guess. Pardon me if I am wrong for I am an uneducated person. And thus I also do not know how many zeros there are in $1.2 billion. CAn someone put it into figures?

S$1.2B to turn Bishan Park longkang into a longkang river, wow.

thanks hor, my quality of life is sooooo much better now with the new longkang river [laugh]

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry3738835

We can have a river or we can chose to help these poor elderly by having more welfare for them. For one day I will grow old too & LIFE is unpredictable. I do not want to burden my children if something does happen in my life for the worse. My children will have enough problems of their own when the time comes......

Lifts are supposed to go up to every floor for high rise buildings. If so, then its our entitlement I guess. Pardon me if I am wrong for I am an uneducated person. And thus I also do not know how many zeros there are in $1.2 billion. CAn someone put it into figures?

are all those upgrading lift, walkway, longkangs KEY priorities for Singaporeans now??

spend $1.2billion just for longkang in bishan?? WTF man, can they address the more critical issues, like income gap, cost of living, etc? i wonder how the big longkang will help :angry:

5th Gear

Below is a link, please read it. And again......I REFUSE TO BE A DONKEY

http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/05/p...-choice-of.html

the hard truth... [thumbsup]

Your MP does not look after the roads in your neighbourhood (the LTA does that).

Your MP does not look after the parks (the National Parks Board does that).

Your MP does not look after your public library (the National Library Board does that).

Your MP does not look after your sports stadium or public swimming pool (the Singapore Sports Council does that).

Your MP does not build shopping malls for you (property developers such as Capitaland do that).

Your MP does not manage your MRT line (SMRT does that).

Your MP does not manage your SBS buses (SBS does that).

Your MP does not look after your electricity supply (SP Power does that).

Your MP does not look after your carpark (the URA does that).

Your MP does not investigate crimes (the Singapore Police Force does that).

Your MP does not put out fires (the SCDF and their NSmen do that).

Your MP does not ensure that top schools are near your home (whether a school is top or not depends on the students' efforts).

Your MP doesn't prevent mosquito breeding (the NEA does that).

Your MP does engage the cleaning contractors to clean the neighbourhood (which, in terms of level of difficulty, is not exactly rocket science and shouldn't be a challenge for any self-respecting MP, whether from the PAP or not). Apart from the cleaning contractors, your MP also builds playgrounds, fitness corners, maybe a couple of covered link ways here and there. None of these little projects require great ability or vast competence, nor will they have any significant influence on your property value.

Edited by Jp66

the hard truth... [thumbsup]

Your MP does not look after the roads in your neighbourhood (the LTA does that).

Your MP does not look after the parks (the National Parks Board does that).

Your MP does not look after your public library (the National Library Board does that).

Your MP does not look after your sports stadium or public swimming pool (the Singapore Sports Council does that).

Your MP does not build shopping malls for you (property developers such as Capitaland do that).

Your MP does not manage your MRT line (SMRT does that).

Your MP does not manage your SBS buses (SBS does that).

Your MP does not look after your electricity supply (SP Power does that).

Your MP does not look after your carpark (the URA does that).

Your MP does not investigate crimes (the Singapore Police Force does that).

Your MP does not put out fires (the SCDF and their NSmen do that).

Your MP does not ensure that top schools are near your home (whether a school is top or not depends on the students' efforts).

Your MP doesn't prevent mosquito breeding (the NEA does that).

Your MP does engage the cleaning contractors to clean the neighbourhood (which, in terms of level of difficulty, is not exactly rocket science and shouldn't be a challenge for any self-respecting MP, whether from the PAP or not). Apart from the cleaning contractors, your MP also builds playgrounds, fitness corners, maybe a couple of covered link ways here and there. None of these little projects require great ability or vast competence, nor will they have any significant influence on your property value.

so what actually they do har? :ph34r::ph34r:

Edited by Eviilusion

so what actually they do har? :ph34r::ph34r:

actually they cho bo lan,only when coming near erection then you will see them around your area,otherwise you will have to find them at the meet-the-people session.

and also most of them comes from those stat boards mentioned above.

all wayang kings and angkat bola queens.

are all those upgrading lift, walkway, longkangs KEY priorities for Singaporeans now??

spend $1.2billion just for longkang in bishan?? WTF man, can they address the more critical issues, like income gap, cost of living, etc? i wonder how the big longkang will help :angry:

$ 12 000 000 000 like that tiak bo ? Ministar say it is ten zeros . KNN go into the Longkang !!!! [:(]

Wow......So that's hw many zeros $1.2 billion has. If a poor & helpless elderly person just need to makan 3 meals a day, I guess $300/- a month should be enough. I do not knw how many & for hw long $1.2 billion can help those poor & helpless elderly people. But one thing is for sure, we dont need that bloody LONGKANG.

http://afp.google.com/article/ALeqM5gn3TzA...nB1K_9Nqs_3rQCg

Edited by 2bfree

actually they cho bo lan,only when coming near erection then you will see them around your area,otherwise you will have to find them at the meet-the-people session.

and also most of them comes from those stat boards mentioned above.

all wayang kings and angkat bola queens.

i tot meet the mp sessions are those session that u get to meet yes man and yes women who works for the missing mp! or i got it wrong? [lipsrsealed]

anyone who has gd IT background here? spread this very good article in other media channels for people to read. That would help to get more opposition votes this polling day