Icedbs Turbocharged May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Since GRC lines can always be re-drawn, why not we also redraw district lines whenever we feel certain district property prices are low? For example redraw district 8 (geylang, sims, ave, etc) into district 15 (east coast) and now we have geylang prices higher? Or re-draw Bishan (district 20) into Orchard (district 9) and voila....Bishan starts having Orchard prices and Bishan is a sure win liow for gov?? :D :D ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 First u must be voted into a First World Parliament Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Then everyone wants to be drawn under D9. keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zangetsu77 Clutched May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Since GRC lines can always be re-drawn, why not we also redraw district lines whenever we feel certain district property prices are low? For example redraw district 8 (geylang, sims, ave, etc) into district 15 (east coast) and now we have geylang prices higher? :D :D The converse might also happen. Night life might get back to Joo Chiat/East Coast, and suddenly you get Geylang prices there?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Since GRC lines can always be re-drawn, why not we also redraw district lines whenever we feel certain district property prices are low? For example redraw district 8 (geylang, sims, ave, etc) into district 15 (east coast) and now we have geylang prices higher? Or re-draw Bishan (district 20) into Orchard (district 9) and voila....Bishan starts having Orchard prices and Bishan is a sure win liow for gov?? :D i known its a bit too much but can include Yishun into district 9 also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 i known its a bit too much but can include Yishun into district 9 also? Might as well have just 1 district. Anyway, no matter how you redraw, property prices still dependant on locations, accessibility, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 i known its a bit too much but can include Yishun into district 9 also? no thks bro, but I would prefer Yishun to be district 99 (new district for the poor) so that my kids can buy an affordable flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Might as well have just 1 district. Anyway, no matter how you redraw, property prices still dependant on locations, accessibility, etc... ermm... make it easier lah...shift my blk to sommerset road. i know there r an empty plot of state land there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 no thks bro, but I would prefer Yishun to be district 99 (new district for the poor) so that my kids can buy an affordable flat. no lah bro, if yishun HDB can sell at Orchard road price (couple of thousands per square feet). we migrate to US liao lah... still stay here for what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 1, 2011 Share May 1, 2011 Local talent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...