Asset enhancement...an idea....

Icedbs

Since GRC lines can always be re-drawn, why not we also redraw district lines whenever we feel certain district property prices are low?

For example redraw district 8 (geylang, sims, ave, etc) into district 15 (east coast) and now we have geylang prices higher?

Or re-draw Bishan (district 20) into Orchard (district 9) and voila....Bishan starts having Orchard prices and Bishan is a sure win liow for gov??

:D :D :D :D :D

Since GRC lines can always be re-drawn, why not we also redraw district lines whenever we feel certain district property prices are low?

For example redraw district 8 (geylang, sims, ave, etc) into district 15 (east coast) and now we have geylang prices higher?

:D :D :D :D :D

The converse might also happen. Night life might get back to Joo Chiat/East Coast, and suddenly you get Geylang prices there?? [laugh]

Or re-draw Bishan (district 20) into Orchard (district 9) and voila....Bishan starts having Orchard prices and Bishan is a sure win liow for gov??

:D :D

i known its a bit too much but can include Yishun into district 9 also? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Might as well have just 1 district. [laugh][laugh]

Anyway, no matter how you redraw, property prices still dependant on locations, accessibility, etc...

5th Gear

no thks bro, but I would prefer Yishun to be district 99 (new district for the poor) so that my kids can buy an affordable flat.

Might as well have just 1 district. [laugh][laugh]

Anyway, no matter how you redraw, property prices still dependant on locations, accessibility, etc...

ermm... make it easier lah...shift my blk to sommerset road. i know there r an empty plot of state land there.... [idea][idea]

no thks bro, but I would prefer Yishun to be district 99 (new district for the poor) so that my kids can buy an affordable flat.

no lah bro, if yishun HDB can sell at Orchard road price (couple of thousands per square feet). we migrate to US liao lah... still stay here for what?