Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 In contrast, Nicole Seah's speech at Whampoa today.. solid, i am new fan of hers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 HI all here is a vid of TPL speech at Marine parade wat are your views ?? I turned it off after 30 seconds. The beginning of her speech already pissed me off. She sounded like walking 30 blocks was such a big deal! If walking that number of blocks can get me a monthly salary of $15k for 5 years, hell, I would walk a block a day for 5 years! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengwh492 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Casting a vote for PAP in Marine Parade GRC is a crime against humanity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eugn86 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Fell asleep... ZzzZzZzzz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enforcer533 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Author Share April 30, 2011 Nicole speech really 100000X better then kate spade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Pei Ling does not have the fire in her speech because she is NOT Angry with anything since she has no objections to any of the garment policies. How can fire comes out of her when she is happy and contented with the status quo ? Look at the speeches of all Oppo. All got fire in them (except RP's Kenneth style which seems very subdued - maybe fear to walk along teh same lines as his dad ??). Kenneth - I sappork some of your visions though. Look at the speeches of our defending party... quite boring with nuances of fear mongering... the usual style. Their audience are ferried by chartered buses with packet food. Last few elections also the same style but they still win because many walkovers. But this election has 82 seats being contested. Let's hope after this election, we are not split like Thailand... If you ask me to read from a prewritten speech by someone else, I also no fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 If you ask me to read from a prewritten speech by someone else, I also no fire. They should let her loose. Let her be her ownself. Stamping of feet, act kawaii etc. Maybe that would bring the fire out of her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Casting a vote for PAP in Marine Parade GRC is a crime against humanity. I shall not commit any crime then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaxx 2nd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 walk 30 blocks sibei dai sai ah... I run 2.4 KM every day you have some empathy can or not?walk under the hot sun leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 This time really speechless liao... her favourite die liao... RIP kate.. https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/world/designer-kate-spade-found-dead-in-her-apartment-in-apparent-10390904 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...