Nlatio Turbocharged March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Got lah... 我们拿一点,只是他们从我们这里拿很多 Bolehland also got a group call 拿多..... ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Just read yahoo sg.news and found the below news familiar with this thread that I had read 4 years ago. https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/salaries-13-major-world-leaders-103900861.html No wonder Putin need to show his chest, ride horse....maybe got extra income for each photo session. Ha ha 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 no wonder we are called 平民 (拼命) For us is 没得拿 [laugh] 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 (edited) We dont count the size of the land when we calculate the salary Yar we don't... we go by the population...No wonder our rulers insist on having 7M... for now. Edited March 22, 2015 by Kingkong 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 how can you begrudge our ministers pay? wait they suffer financial hardship how? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 how can you begrudge our ministers pay? wait they suffer financial hardship how? They already have no salary increment liao... really poor thing No matter how much my salary increment, I can never ever reach a fraction on what they are getting now, even though they freeze their salary 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 They already have no salary increment liao... really poor thing No matter how much my salary increment, I can never ever reach a fraction on what they are getting now, even though they freeze their salary wah lau you got increment still kpkb... see our ministers no increment for 3 years liao also never kpkb 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 wah lau you got increment still kpkb... see our ministers no increment for 3 years liao also never kpkb I don't mind their 2008 increment as my total salary (not even base, but including bonus and all the other crap). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 wah lau you got increment still kpkb... see our ministers no increment for 3 years liao also never kpkb no increment doesnt mean no bonus / no director fee / no consultant fee etc ... Their bank got lots of zero ...... just fried the property also can earn tons 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Ya, we r feeding all these fools every month doing nothing but sucking our blood every day 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 no increment doesnt mean no bonus / no director fee / no consultant fee etc ... Their bank got lots of zero ...... just fried the property also can earn tons Joining politics is a big sacrifice you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Joining politics is a big sacrifice you know That I agreed . So is many celebrities 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Joining politics is a big sacrifice you know I dont mind the sacrifice haha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chooyaochuen 3rd Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 I dont mind the sacrifice haha Me too. I would be so happy to "sacrifice" myself for that kind of salary LOL. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Me too. I would be so happy to "sacrifice" myself for that kind of salary LOL. You guys are so funny .. lol Anyway, million-dollar man must come out with million-dollar initiatives to help our needy Singaporeans.... Havent really see this in transport leh ... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 You guys are so funny .. lol Anyway, million-dollar man must come out with million-dollar initiatives to help our needy Singaporeans.... Havent really see this in transport leh ... Transport have la, children under 7 travel free on public transport. Old people got discount, needy people have vouchers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 Joining politics is a big sacrifice you know May I offer a slightly different perspective.... If all of them didn't step forward, they would still be commanding very high salaries in the private sector, and no need to be slammed and suan by public, no need to work on weekends in their constituencies etc. So I would say it is really a sacrifice for them....go ask any highflying CEO or GM whether they want to be a politician ...few would. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 May I offer a slightly different perspective.... If all of them didn't step forward, they would still be commanding very high salaries in the private sector, and no need to be slammed and suan by public, no need to work on weekends in their constituencies etc. So I would say it is really a sacrifice for them....go ask any highflying CEO or GM whether they want to be a politician ...few would. I agree with you, that is y we got a bunch of jokers around. lee sway say, chan chun sing, yacoob, lui tuck yew, josephine teo, etc. i will say only malboro is the only talent, which ever ministry he goes sure turn around things ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...