Donut Supercharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 someone told me that the combined salary is $80 million for all ministers, PM and president. Think abt it, guys. This is our money, our taxes, our CPF....... If you think they are doing such an amazing job in their portfolio, then go ahead vote for them. The horse man even dare to say that opposition wants to raid our reserves? Who is doing the raiding now?? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 someone told me that the combined salary is $80 million for all ministers, PM and president. Think abt it, guys. This is our money, our taxes, our CPF....... If you think they are doing such an amazing job in their portfolio, then go ahead vote for them. The horse man even dare to say that opposition wants to raid our reserves? Who is doing the raiding now?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 so little ah. If i rule this island, i will take all $300B in the reserves, have a private army to serve me and enslave every single person on the island muahahahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Thing is they dun rule this island so cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Expect that to double by the next GE. pm has made sm promises this time n cutting their own pay isnt one of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Multiply by 5yr term, a whopping SGD400million !! We should make president salary less obscene.. Its mind blogging we r paying a ribbon cutter millions... Just to add, his daugther CEO of acra.gov.sg Sure win !sure eat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I think it is more than that. You forgot their GDP bonus AKA commission. 8 months mind you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) someone told me that the combined salary is $80 million for all ministers, PM and president. Think abt it, guys. This is our money, our taxes, our CPF....... If you think they are doing such an amazing job in their portfolio, then go ahead vote for them. The horse man even dare to say that opposition wants to raid our reserves? Who is doing the raiding now?? $80 millions is just the announced-to-the-media amount lah. don't forget the 8 months bonus okay. =p Opps! forget to add; the yearly increment too. our 10-20 years of annual increment = their one year of annual increment. =p Edited April 30, 2011 by Ladykillerz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzz_wizzz Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Anyone knows what perks and benefits they enjoy? Medical, transport allowance, travel allowance....etc, etc, etc...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 $80 millions is just the announced-to-the-media amount lah. don't forget the 8 months bonus okay. =p Opps! forget to add; the yearly increment too. our 10-20 years of annual increment = their one year of annual increment. =p The increment table taken from TOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) 8 months bonus ? i recall reading a post with table the bonus in detail that can go as high as 30+ months !!! Edited April 30, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 wow, 2 years increment already surpass the 10 years target of 30% by far The increment table taken from TOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 The increment table taken from TOC that's peanuts la...less than my ceo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 most of the MPs are ministers of some form...again i say, seriously the $15k pm allowance is overplayed and only LTK n CST n the minority outer circle pappies get that and the rest millionaires every yr...is each and everyone of them worth it? u decide on 7 may. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 I must confess that before knowing how much obscene salary "these servants" are paying themselves..I tot their salary was like average 60K per mth..now then I know it is more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 what kind of servants get to decide on their own salary? their masters(citizens) cannot even have a say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 30, 2011 Author Share April 30, 2011 most of the MPs are ministers of some form...again i say, seriously the $15k pm allowance is overplayed and only LTK n CST n the minority outer circle pappies get that and the rest millionaires every yr...is each and everyone of them worth it? u decide on 7 may. If u all think they deserve to get this kind of salary , go ahead vote for them. Otherwise, vote wisely...... Like some of us already said, $80 million is only the published amt. It should be more than this, includes perks, commissions, bonuses, pension after retirement....... SG, vote wisely!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 they never include those have retired, they r on pension scheme.....peasants don't have pension, only useless CPF ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...