Piyopico Supercharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stop asking stupid questions whether it is secret. Singapore got how many voters? How you trace when the serial number go up to max of 4 numbers. I smell either a conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness when people keep asking this question! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pencapchew Neutral Newbie April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Lol... wats yours??? Mine 1691. Huat ah!! 10 big 10 small... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Lol... wats yours??? Mine 1691. Huat ah!! 10 big 10 small... add system roll la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 (edited) You first time voting? The card u received in the mail is a poll card, not the voting slip/ballot paper. Wonder who's daft when he/she cannot even differentiate? I know you are excited abt receving the poll card but chill man. Edited April 30, 2011 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 He is the first time voting mah...so gan cheong lor. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stop asking stupid questions whether it is secret. Singapore got how many voters? How you trace when the serial number go up to max of 4 numbers. I smell either a conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness when people keep asking this question! Either that or they are REALLY daft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedream 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Not surprised that many people are first time voters. You can be 40 years old and this is the first time you get to vote due to walkovers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stop asking stupid questions whether it is secret. Singapore got how many voters? How you trace when the serial number go up to max of 4 numbers. I smell either a conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness when people keep asking this question! People must come to our senses. Just do it. It will never be known based on ballot papers, but then again, so what they know who I am? I am just exercising my constitutional right. I vote whoever I feel shiok about. No need to explain to anybody. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 A quote from Obama...."Yes We Can" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Don't they know that if the balloting slip is without a unique number, anyone can just dump any amount of slip into the box? Where is the authentication then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 whether its conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness, its doesn't and will NOT stop me from voting for whoever i want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stop asking stupid questions whether it is secret. Singapore got how many voters? How you trace when the serial number go up to max of 4 numbers. I smell either a conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness when people keep asking this question! How would I know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 Stop asking stupid questions whether it is secret. Singapore got how many voters? How you trace when the serial number go up to max of 4 numbers. I smell either a conspiracy theory or the stench of daftness when people keep asking this question! Dude you kanna owned like super own siol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 The last time i saw the polling card was 10 years ago.......... And so wat if they can trace who you vote?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 i think i am going to frame my polling card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 You first time voting? The card u received in the mail is a poll card, not the voting slip/ballot paper. Wonder who's daft when he/she cannot even differentiate? I know you are excited abt receving the poll card but chill man. A lot are first time voters, excuse them lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 People must come to our senses. Just do it. It will never be known based on ballot papers, but then again, so what they know who I am? I am just exercising my constitutional right. I vote whoever I feel shiok about. No need to explain to anybody. The voting slip/ballot paper does have a serial no which is recorded against your NRC no on a big register book when you collect it at the polling station. If they want to track individual's choice, they can. But I don't believe they do that. And what you say is right. I can vote whom or which party I want. So they know so what? Send me speeding ticket when I didn't speed, or increase my fine when I speed? Reject my application to register a company? Sack my wife if she's a civil servant bcos I voted oppos? Get my employer to deny me promotions next 5 years? Get my boss to sack me? Give me problems or tax me more when I submit my annual returns? Not possible right? Think about it. If I vote for PAP, and they know I voted for them? So? The road outside my block gets re-paved? Give me more growth share and dividends? If I'm a hawker, lower my stall rental? Give me a promotion end of this year if I'm a civil servant or working for stat board or SIA or Singtel? Give me more tax relief next 5 years? Give me cheaper petrol? Lower my chld's school fees? Give my child a place in local U when her results don't qualify? C'mon don't be daft! So please do not be scared. Vote with your head and heart! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
themagi Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 The voting slip/ballot paper does have a serial no which is recorded against your NRC no on a bg register book when you collect it at the polling station. If they want to track individual's choice, they can. But I don't believe they do that. And what you say is right. I can vote whom or which party I want. So they know so what? Send me speeding ticket when I didn't speed, or increase my fine when I speed? Reject my application to register a company? Sack my wife if she's a civil servant bcos I voted oppos? Get my employer to deny me promotions next 5 years? Get my boss to sack me? Give me problems or tax me more when I submit my annual returns? Not possible right? So please do not be scared. Vote with your head and heart! WP and other parties already insisted that vote is secret. However, whatever we say, some people will be ignorant and think they can be traced. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...