Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 11:56 AM, Spanly said: Let's hope Png being not a Teochew will not placed him at some dis-advantage... so far in the rallies... the HG candidates will sure speak a part of the speech in Teochew... LTK did it well & win over the crowd... YSL also spoken in Teochew in last yr rally... though I would said his Teochew is at best "passable"... as it somehow doesn't carried the "air" as LTK... Hopefully this Png will come up with an equally good speech with his Hokkien perhaps mixed in some Teochew (with some coaching fr the LTK Teochew master) to rally the crowd I believe more important to speak the truth, not roti prata: our efforts as PAP's credits by LHL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 12:14 PM, Jolie888 said: This Png fella from WP ... Looks like NATO. For what this kind of speech? I don't think there was a lot of passion in him ... and neither did that kind of speech move me! Need more substance lah! He needs to challenge and provoke the partisan crowd. Waste time only You may be aware that his opposition not even telling the truth + Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 12:40 PM, Jolie888 said: Punching arm into the air does not a good parliamentarian make. Maybe try Taiwan hor LKY did that when he won years ago? merdeka! merdeka! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 12:45 PM, Damienic said: Look whose punching arm into the air. Your favourite. What a joke his speech was. [laugh] You just had eggs thrown on your face. Teo confessing his incompetency speech? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 1:00 PM, Gendut said: I'll vote passionate Opposition anytime vs dead zombie self-serving PAPaya idiots. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:09 PM, Sopskysalat said: Not that I am with PAP. But what have Opp. Party done/fare since GE2011??? I believe I also could had done better/more if not barricaded from coming forward for Singapore. Example: non-degree holders not to be PAP candidate in parliament (by LHL when he first entered politics) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:16 PM, Silver_blade said: During the last GE, I watched quite a few candidates (opp and pap) rally speech on youtube. Most are just attacks and (if any) offered a very brief solution without going slightly deeper in outlining how their alternatives will work. Attack is easy when the enemy has already has, good or bad, something to show while most opp candidates has none to be criticized. So the least I expect is to attack, then offer a better alternative and outline how it can be implemented. The better ones from opps were Vincent, CSM, Sylvia Lim, etc. Some PAP candidates were also trying to play 'dumb' in their attempt to reaching out to the masses...which I do not like either. You may be aware GRC = Gangsters-Rob-Citizens with their teamwork, playing dumb inclusive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:17 PM, Damienic said: haha what can they do when they are not involved in making of policies nor have a chance to run constituencies except WP? U expect them to fare like the incumbents when they are not given the tools to do that? They can only offer alternative plans and they did that for those who got into parliament, but did you even bother to look at their proposals? so tell me what brilliant plans the MIW had offered since the last 1 yr? till today the mushroom man did not even have a clue how to get the mrt running again after it has broken down at least 2-3 times per week since late 2011 till now. Perhaps introducing train breakdowns into our culture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:34 PM, Silver_blade said: Yes...that was an overkill and completely neglected more important local/national issues. That's why I hope in the next few GEs we will see a shift from petty politics to a more robust and one with more substance debate from all parties. I believe the ruling party may really be too crowded to perform properly without having to trip over each other in/out of parliament, regardless of their candidates' substance. How do the others perform when already got caugth in such a traffic jam? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:47 PM, Watwheels said: WP's Png look damn jialat. He needs to improve on his looks otherwise all the auntie will vote for the more yan dao Desmond. + for a businessman, he looked like his own business not well managed, or doing garbage collection business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/10/2012 at 2:54 PM, Estrangable said: esp the front photo in today newspaper....can really see the"bias" of our local media They are PAP people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 2:21 AM, Relacklabrudder said: the True singapore spirit can only be felt in Opp rally esp WP's rallies. even more spririted than national day, u know those around u, grow up with u, go thru same hardship as u and receive the same shxt from papayas, like kindred spirit, can just turn and tok to anyone. better than National Day! + if more GRC fail in future GE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 2:50 AM, Ronleech said: Wat have PAP done then? Increase the expenses of living, more expensive government flat, more foreign Talent on the street, more foreigner to call us dogs, traitors and such and what more? Ya..of course wayang drama.... +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 4:23 AM, Sosaria said: Not necessarily true. My wifey thinks that the more 'yan dao' one looks like he'll be more concerned about his hair, than the residents' welfare Furthermore he is too young still got boy-boy look... I wonder how the elderly can look up to him and trust him to understand and solve their problems?? On a more practical side, being too young also means too little life experiences... things like bringing up children of school-going age, taking care of elderly parents, etc. Has he even been through all that? Schoolboy belongs to school Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 2:40 AM, Tigerwoods said: Actually I have a question. Why so many people has Patriotic feelings and Pride of being Singaporean in WP rallies and not in P@P ones ? I mean can't be feel patriotic to our country whether facing a P@P Stage or a WP, SDP, SPP RP or SDA stage ? You may be aware that the ruling party is not keen representing us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 11, 2012 Share May 11, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 5:20 AM, Stevelim82 said: I cant see any good reason to support the PAP. We have strong growth in GDP but y are there more resentment among the people. Why many of Singaporeans are under paid, y are we under more pressure instead of enjoying better standard of living. Why are we subject to abuse of foreigners even at our homeland. What is this is my country this is my future this is my life. With the current pricing of HDB, how can average singaporeans afford to own a flat and not worry about retirement. What is the PAP doing then. Any good reason to support PAP? Please advised. PAP no longer keen to represent us: this way I see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 5:39 AM, Zniper said: WP shld hav more candidates in all GRCs... like tat we will not see 60.4% of votes elsewhere... can i change my address to hougang for now??? lol I really hope for more GRC = Gangster-Rob-Citizens to break up into smc (each GRC is a small politicians crowd within). Merdeka! Merdeka! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 12, 2012 Share May 12, 2012 On 5/11/2012 at 6:01 AM, Jayy25 said: Not that I not with PAP, what HAD PAP done since GE 2011.... Excuses... excuses... and excuses... and infamous taglines like the following breakdowns are unavoidable! with a salary of $1.5K, you can afford a 3-room flat High inflation is becos of economy is good!!! Lastly.. the latest one with the hugestrees come crushing down on the cars in Changi.... next time thunderstorms, stay at home... don't venture into public parks...like as if I can foresee a thunderstorm coming when I'm in a park... duh.... Slow Moving Rustic Transport? I believe high inflation due to cost for repeated errors/high salary ministers/mps... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...